We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 32 Saint Julian's hotels

Baystreet Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   St George's Bay, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 02, Malta
Hotel amenities
Baystreet Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Baystreet Hotel to your Saves list
36%
Ranked #20 of 32 Hotels in Saint Julian's
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
jsj60 Copenhagen
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    83
    99
    73
    89
See reviews for
31
130
22
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (384)
  • Mar-May only
    (104)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (106)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (117)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (57)
All months
Copenhagen
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel entrance was well hidden in a shopping mall. Nice welcome and friendly service. Room and environment was rather run-dovn with poor maintenance. Cleaning could have been better. Breakfast was really poor. On the other hand, it was reasonably priced so what can you expect.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kitchener, Canada
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Reception and maintenance people very helpful. I'm not a party person so locale a bad choice for me...more outlandish than one can imagine after a late international arrival. Having to purchase a complete package of TV, movies and internet for wi-fi use a bother. Yes, a lower cost wi-fi private service was paid for but I could not get it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JohnBugeja, Manager at Baystreet Hotel, responded to this review

Dear wsamilne, thank you for your kind feedback. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us . I am of course disappointed that the location did not meet your expectations. Thanks again for your feedback and i do hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Regards, John Bugeja Sales & Marketing Manager Baystreet... More

Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Got a great deal on alpharooms. Great location but a little noisy at night. Not a great place for families as the Gentlemen's clubs are quite close by and the clubs can get a bit noisy. However, shopping in the mall is surprisingly comprehensive and the M&S on the ground floor allows one to buy groceries. Ate at the Italian... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JohnBugeja, Manager at Baystreet Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jeff_restive, Thank you for your review, The Baystreet Hotel is available to book on various online portals. As the hotel is situated in the heart of Malta's Entertainment District one will find a variety of bars, restaurants, discos, casino's and Gentleman's clubs all within walking distance of the hotel. At the Baystreet shopping mall one will find a wide... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was the forth time we have stayed in Bay Street over the years this time we were getting married in the Corinthia around the corner. There were 12 of us staying at this hotel with others staying within St Julians. The hotel is within a shopping centre which has plenty of shops and restaurants. We have always had a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JohnBugeja, Manager at Baystreet Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Peter6168, It was a pleasure to read that this was your fourth stay at the Baystreet Hotel, we would appreciate that when you book your next stay with us that you send us an email with your booking details so we can offer you a free room upgrade or a small gift on your next visit. Since your last... More

Marsascala, Malta
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It is a 4star hotel i expected better service. I went there twice just to be close to paceville first time it was really bad but this time we enjoyed it ,we had street view room which made it a better place.the bathroom is a little bit outdated and you rarely find the receptionist at the desk.At the same hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JohnBugeja, Manager at Baystreet Hotel, responded to this review

Dear RebDelacroix, We are glad that you have enjoyed your second stay with us and that you have noticed an improvement in our services. The hotel will no longer accommodate big student groups once we reopen after the major refurbishment program to upgrade the hotel rooms and leisure facilities which will take place between November 2014 & March 2015. We... More

Vilnius, Lithuania
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Even if this hotel is in great location (for those who like partying) and most (not all) of the receptionists are helpful, all the other things I would tell about this hotel are bad. First of all, two times in one week the elevator was not working. Second, there was a hole in the ceiling next to the elevator, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
JohnBugeja, Manager at Baystreet Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Asrine. On behalf of the Baystreet Hotel we regret that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Regarding the hole in the ceiling leaking water by the elevator, we had to find where the water leak was coming from before this could be fixed and it was fixed within the week. As to regards, the services offered by... More

Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

A rather large group of stayed at this hotel for 9nights in June. The Hotel entrance is located inside the shopping centre, which at first it felt a bit strange but felt the norm after a few days, always was beneficial as if we had left it late to go eat there were restaurants within the shopping centre for example:... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JohnBugeja, Manager at Baystreet Hotel, responded to this review

Dear KimJ286, Thank you for your review and are pleased to read about your enjoyment of the Maltese Islands. Earlier this year we have started an ongoing training program for all Hotel Staff as customer service is one of the most important aspects of meeting Guest's expectations. The Baystreet Hotel will be closing on 1st November 2014 whilst a major... More

Wirral
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

Our experience of this hotel was very good! Arrived at 2.30pm went straight to out apartment located on 6th floor. Ideal twin beds, small kitchen and bathroom with good shower - spotless. Beds a bid springy and rooms are in need of some minor repair and update but has everything that is needed. Pool was lovely with AWSOME views across... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
JosefaGrima, General Manager at Baystreet Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Bay Street Hotel. On behalf of the staff of Bay Street Hotel and the Maltese people I would like to thank you for the positive feedback. Thank you for recommending the Bay Street Hotel and we hope to be able to host you once again in the... More

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We visiited malta for 4 days and were not allowed to checkin until 2pm but they allowed us to check in a little earlier which was good of the hotel. Hotel is based in the mall which is a great location but once you check in you need to come out the hotel, back in the mall and to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Do you own or manage Baystreet Hotel?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Baystreet Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baystreet Hotel

Address: St George's Bay, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 02, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Baystreet Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Otel, getaroom.com, Agoda, HostelBookers, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Venere, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Baystreet Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baystreet Hotel Saint Julians
Bay Street Hotel Malta
Baystreet Hotel Malta
Baystreet Saint Julians

117 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (111)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Baystreet Hotel