We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 31 Saint Julian's hotels

Baystreet Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   St George's Bay, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 02, Malta
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Baystreet Hotel to your Saves list
Baystreet Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
37%
Ranked #18 of 31 hotels in Saint Julian's
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014
Stacyb007 Wirral
  • Overview
  • Reviews (353)
  • Photos (113)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (33)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

353 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    79
    85
    69
    85
See reviews for
29
121
22
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wirral
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

Our experience of this hotel was very good! Arrived at 2.30pm went straight to out apartment located on 6th floor. Ideal twin beds, small kitchen and bathroom with good shower - spotless. Beds a bid springy and rooms are in need of some minor repair and update but has everything that is needed. Pool was lovely with AWSOME views across... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
JosefaGrima, General Manager at Baystreet Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Bay Street Hotel. On behalf of the staff of Bay Street Hotel and the Maltese people I would like to thank you for the positive feedback. Thank you for recommending the Bay Street Hotel and we hope to be able to host you once again in the... More

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We visiited malta for 4 days and were not allowed to checkin until 2pm but they allowed us to check in a little earlier which was good of the hotel. Hotel is based in the mall which is a great location but once you check in you need to come out the hotel, back in the mall and to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
North Wales, UK
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

I picked this hotel despite the reviews as I really wanted self catering. The room was clean but very tired. The cleaner on our floor was excellent, visited everyday and kept everything nice but despite this the room could do with a refresh. The reception staff were helpful at check in but not helpful when we asked for help and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Copenhagen, Denmark
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

If you are in Malta for parties and drinking all along you are in the center for that almost crawl home. The hotel is OK but has no personality as it is in a center. I was there late April and that was too early for using the swimming pool, which has no wather yet. What a pitty!!! St. Julian... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Certainly not a 4* hotel. Staff were not pleasant. I had an issue that I brought to the attention of staff and management regarding the internet. They were to look into the problem and get back to me but they didn't. It was never fixed and they charged my credit card after I left. I wouldn't stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Burgas, Bulgaria
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

i had been in this bad hotel in april ther is good hotels and ther is bad hotels this hotel is bad hotel .and the owners dont make anithig to chang , may be becous of the central location ,or just bad will

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JosefaGrima, General Manager at Baystreet Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Bay Street Hotel. We are sorry that you did not find the hotel to your liking. On a positive note the Bay Street Hotel will be undergoing a total refurbishment this coming winter. We sincerely hope that we would be able to have you as our guest... More

reading, uk
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Really good hotel. Pool on roof was amazing. We had a room that was not noisy, we maybe got lucky, but the sound was fine and the room was also very dark. Breakfast included was at a nice cafe in the mall. Great food and friendly staff. My boyfriend and I found no issues with ever finding a car park... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dublin
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Just to clarify, I'm reviewing BayStreet as if it's a 3 star hotel, because we got the hotel for a very good price so that was our expectation. We stayed for 9 nights in may. The pros were that the rooms were modern, the air conditioning was very good, the location is excellent for any younger people travelling to Malta.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in Bay Street hotel April 2014 first day we got there the pull out bed fell apart and thay made my daughter sleep on it It took them 2 days to replace it the bed thay gave her had wooden slates which kept falling out when she turned over in bed. Breakfast was cold and the same everyday,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Baystreet Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Baystreet Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baystreet Hotel

Address: St George's Bay, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 02, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Baystreet Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, HostelBookers, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, HostelWorld, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Baystreet Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baystreet Hotel Saint Julians
Bay Street Hotel Malta
Baystreet Hotel Malta
Baystreet Saint Julians

113 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (107)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style
#13 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
130

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer