We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 31 Saint Julian's hotels

Baystreet Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   St George's Bay, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 02, Malta
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Baystreet Hotel to your Saves list
Baystreet Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
36%
Ranked #19 of 31 hotels in Saint Julian's
  • Overview
  • Reviews (361)
  • Photos (113)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (34)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

361 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    79
    89
    71
    87
See reviews for
29
121
22
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vilnius, Lithuania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Even if this hotel is in great location (for those who like partying) and most (not all) of the receptionists are helpful, all the other things I would tell about this hotel are bad. First of all, two times in one week the elevator was not working. Second, there was a hole in the ceiling next to the elevator, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JohnBugeja, Manager at Baystreet Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Asrine. On behalf of the Baystreet Hotel we regret that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Regarding the hole in the ceiling leaking water by the elevator, we had to find where the water leak was coming from before this could be fixed and it was fixed within the week. As to regards, the services offered by... More

Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

A rather large group of stayed at this hotel for 9nights in June. The Hotel entrance is located inside the shopping centre, which at first it felt a bit strange but felt the norm after a few days, always was beneficial as if we had left it late to go eat there were restaurants within the shopping centre for example:... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JohnBugeja, Manager at Baystreet Hotel, responded to this review

Dear KimJ286, Thank you for your review and are pleased to read about your enjoyment of the Maltese Islands. Earlier this year we have started an ongoing training program for all Hotel Staff as customer service is one of the most important aspects of meeting Guest's expectations. The Baystreet Hotel will be closing on 1st November 2014 whilst a major... More

Wirral
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

Our experience of this hotel was very good! Arrived at 2.30pm went straight to out apartment located on 6th floor. Ideal twin beds, small kitchen and bathroom with good shower - spotless. Beds a bid springy and rooms are in need of some minor repair and update but has everything that is needed. Pool was lovely with AWSOME views across... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
JosefaGrima, General Manager at Baystreet Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Bay Street Hotel. On behalf of the staff of Bay Street Hotel and the Maltese people I would like to thank you for the positive feedback. Thank you for recommending the Bay Street Hotel and we hope to be able to host you once again in the... More

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We visiited malta for 4 days and were not allowed to checkin until 2pm but they allowed us to check in a little earlier which was good of the hotel. Hotel is based in the mall which is a great location but once you check in you need to come out the hotel, back in the mall and to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
North Wales, UK
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

I picked this hotel despite the reviews as I really wanted self catering. The room was clean but very tired. The cleaner on our floor was excellent, visited everyday and kept everything nice but despite this the room could do with a refresh. The reception staff were helpful at check in but not helpful when we asked for help and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JohnBugeja, Manager at Baystreet Hotel, responded to this review

Dear CLONorthWales, Thank you for your review and appreciate your comments. The Hotel will be undergoing a major refurbishment program between November 2014 and will reopen in mid-March 2015. Part of the refurbishment program will be upgrading all hotel rooms and ensuite showers/bathrooms and all hotel corridor's in order that we can carry on offering good value for money accommodation... More

Copenhagen, Denmark
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

If you are in Malta for parties and drinking all along you are in the center for that almost crawl home. The hotel is OK but has no personality as it is in a center. I was there late April and that was too early for using the swimming pool, which has no wather yet. What a pitty!!! St. Julian... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Certainly not a 4* hotel. Staff were not pleasant. I had an issue that I brought to the attention of staff and management regarding the internet. They were to look into the problem and get back to me but they didn't. It was never fixed and they charged my credit card after I left. I wouldn't stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Burgas, Bulgaria
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

i had been in this bad hotel in april ther is good hotels and ther is bad hotels this hotel is bad hotel .and the owners dont make anithig to chang , may be becous of the central location ,or just bad will

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JosefaGrima, General Manager at Baystreet Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Bay Street Hotel. We are sorry that you did not find the hotel to your liking. On a positive note the Bay Street Hotel will be undergoing a total refurbishment this coming winter. We sincerely hope that we would be able to have you as our guest... More

reading, uk
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Really good hotel. Pool on roof was amazing. We had a room that was not noisy, we maybe got lucky, but the sound was fine and the room was also very dark. Breakfast included was at a nice cafe in the mall. Great food and friendly staff. My boyfriend and I found no issues with ever finding a car park... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Baystreet Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Baystreet Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baystreet Hotel

Address: St George's Bay, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 02, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Baystreet Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Otel, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Agoda, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Orbitz, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Expedia so you can book your Baystreet Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baystreet Hotel Saint Julians
Bay Street Hotel Malta
Baystreet Hotel Malta
Baystreet Saint Julians

113 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (107)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Saint Julian's with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style
#13 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
130

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Baystreet Hotel and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Baystreet Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer