We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Meridien St. Julians

5.0 of 5 39 Main Street, Balluta Bay, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 1017, Malta
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Le Meridien St. Julians
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Le Meridien St. Julians
Write a Review

1,669 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    771
    556
    220
    81
    41
See reviews for
287
764
77
176
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (363)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1669)
  • Mar-May only
    (384)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (469)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (455)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (361)
All months
Haifa, Israel
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The Hotel is located in a good position overlooking a nice bay. It is possible to make a short walk to Silema or to St. Julians restaurants. Bus connection is very good to the old city of Valeta. Excellent spa and heated swimming pool. We were very pleased with this Hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I had trouble deciding where and which hotel to go to in Malta but we were very pleased with this choice. The hotel is in a great position, overlooking a pretty bay, walking distance along a promenade to both Sliema and St Julians and super close to the two best restaurants around. Our room was lovely with a great view... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

we went to malta for a short winter getaway and we chose the le meridien because it is located right in st. julians. we did not know what to expect, but this Hotel exceeded it all! we got hot wipes and a glass of tea at the check in. the staff was very friendly and always willing to help. the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fabriano, Italy
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I had the possibility to enjoy a stay in this hotel during a period that is not as favorable ad summer, but there has been also in this case the opportunity to live a great time. Thanks mainly to the careful service and the facilities of the hotel. The SPA is really relaxing and also the gym is full of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeMeridienMalta, General Manager at Le Meridien St. Julians, responded to this review

Hello SuperSam88, and thank you for your review. Your comments are much appreciated. Hopefully, we will see you soon back for either a leisurely or a business type of stay. With best regards, Ursula More 

Israel
Top Contributor
219 reviews 219 reviews
34 hotel reviews
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

What a pity - 5 stars hotel in a good location. Big nice rooms. Small nice indoor swimming pool and great fitness room.. But the food is really poor, mainly dinners. The story of the WIFI is unbelievable problematic.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeMeridienMalta, General Manager at Le Meridien St. Julians, responded to this review

Dear nadi O o, thank you for your review. I am disappointed that you did not appreciate our dining offers and I would have appreciated to share your concerns directly with us during your stay. The hotel has WIFI coverage throughout the hotel and I regret that you had connectivity problems. Also here, we for sure could have helped whilst... More 

London
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was actually quite busy for the season. The hotel room I stayed in was basic in decoration, however the room was a good size and had a wonderful sea view. The service at the hotel was also excellent. All the staff from the maid to the concierge were helpful and attentive. The breakfast was also suitable for all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeMeridienMalta, General Manager at Le Meridien St. Julians, responded to this review

Hello fluffybina, and thank you for your review. It’s nice to read, that you have enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back with us in the near future. Best regards, Ursula More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was the first time we've stayed at this hotel. Our week started well. Check in staff were very efficient and friendly. We had a lovely bottle of Maltese wine and bite size cakes for our birthday celebration. The second night we had more bite size cakes delivered to our room for our silver wedding anniversary. Fantastic. Sadly the bar... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeMeridienMalta, General Manager at Le Meridien St. Julians, responded to this review

Hello Heidi W, and thank you for your review. Congratulations to your anniversary, and belated birthday wishes from all of us. I am greatly disappointed on the approach of our team with regards to your comments made in our venue. The team should have been more proactive in accommodating you. We all look forward towards the opportunity to welcome you... More 

Malaga
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
43 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nothing bad to say.Me and my friend had a brill time in Malta. We didn't like a first room that much.After calling reception our room was changed for a bigger and more spacious. Celebrated my B-day at the hotel restaurant and for my surprise I've go everything for free, even a bottle of wine. Who wouldn't love it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeMeridienMalta, General Manager at Le Meridien St. Julians, responded to this review

Hello Lukas K, thank you for your review and happy belated birthday. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We all look forward to welcoming you back with us in the near future. Best regards, Ursula More 

Istanbul, Turkey
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
22 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have just recently stayed at this hotel. The hotel is located at St Juliens, just in front of Balluta Beach (Beach?!) only a short 2km stroll past Spinola Bay to the night time activity near St Georges Bay. Heading in the other direction, there is a very pleasant 9km coastal (mostly coastal) walk to Valletta. Looking towards the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LeMeridienMalta, General Manager at Le Meridien St. Julians, responded to this review

Dear IainHJack, thank you for your review. It is appreciated, that you enjoyed the services rendered by our team. Your comments on the taxi fares and the taxi operation are acknowledged, yet you might know that none of the taxis in Malta are equipped with meters and the rates are standardized. The rate you were charged is the standard rate... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visited the hotel in November 2014 and were really pleased. The only problem were the beds, very hard so if you don't like hard beds chose some other place. The roo was freshly renovated and clean. Very quiet area. The hotel has 2 pool one outside on the roof and another in the spa area which is perfect if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeMeridienMalta, General Manager at Le Meridien St. Julians, responded to this review

Hello Alina J, and thank you for your review. I regret that your sleeping comfort was not as expected … although the rooms are provided with the Le Meridien beds, I am positive we could have assisted in softening the bed further which would have resulted in a better sleep quality. Thank you for your comments on your spa experience.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Le Meridien St. Julians? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien St. Julians

Address: 39 Main Street, Balluta Bay, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 1017, Malta
Phone Number:
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien St. Julians 5*
Number of rooms: 276
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Le Meridien St. Julians reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien St. Julians Hotel Saint Julian`s
Meridien St Julians
Le Meridien Malta
Le Meridien Saint Julian's
Saint Julian's Le Meridien
Le Meridien St. Julians Malta
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Saint Julian's
#5 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
#7 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
#7 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
#8 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's

740 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (708)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (152)
Viewed
View from room (101)
Viewed
Room/suite (132)
Viewed
Bathroom (55)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (62)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (9)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
2:38
Videos (5)
Viewed
Other (173)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay