We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 31 Saint Julian's hotels

InterContinental Malta

5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   St George's Bay, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3310, Malta
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
InterContinental Malta
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added InterContinental Malta to your Saves list
82%
Ranked #7 of 31 Hotels in Saint Julian's
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
jereemee London, United Kingdom
Write a Review

2,313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,113
    787
    281
    88
    44
See reviews for
551
888
84
255
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (539)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (2313)
  • Mar-May only
    (537)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (808)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (676)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (292)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I would summarise this hotel as being adequate. It is huge and well located in St Julian's (particularly if you want to go out in Paceville), but it is becoming a bit dated and could do with a facelift. I can't compare it to other hotels in the area, but just on general standards internationally. The air-conditioning is hard to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deepest Surrey
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is our third visit (Week of 11-18th October 2014) and I have written reviews each time . I just like it here. The staff are great and apart from a few minor niggles the hotel is very good. The breakfast is a serve-yourself-feast, The pool has a Bar and Food kitchen and the Sandwiches are vast! My pictures show... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KLU
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

- The prize for a 5* is really good, we payed ~600€ for 5 nights with breakfast - The breakfast is quite overrun and depending on what you eat great (pancakes :)) or soso (pastry, bread). The coffee the waiters serve is drinkable but not treat if you are used to good italian or viennese coffee. Also it is very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
David B, Marketing Executive at InterContinental Malta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review InterContinental Malta and providing feedback concerning your stay. We do appreciate you balanced and thorough review of our hotel and are glad that in general during your stay you were comfortable during your time with us. We do apologise for the issues you experienced and do... More

Jerusalem
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Pros: 1) The hotel has nice facilities. Two swimming pools, restaurants, garden etc. 2) For those who like night life - the hotel is in the center of everything 3) The hotel has a private beach Cons: 1) The service of the bell boys is very bad 2) The front desk wants money for anything from a room with a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
David B, Marketing Executive at InterContinental Malta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review InterContinental Malta and providing feedback concerning your stay. We are most appreciative of you balanced review and are thankful for your positive approach toward the criticism you offered. Nevertheless we do apologise the the issues you mentioned and would like to assure you that these are... More

London
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Excellent hotel. Very close to amenities, hop on hop off bus, ATM, night life, plenty of eating places and cinemas. Public transport is only couple of minutes walk. Hotel room was very comfortable. It is worth paying extra for a leisure room. Club lounge on top floor is welcoming with a lovely terrace. Staff is attentive, especially Peter (I think... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
David B, Marketing Executive at InterContinental Malta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review InterContinental Malta and providing feedback concerning your stay. If is a great pleasure for us to read that you had such an excellent time in Malta and are delighted that you enjoyed discovering and exploring our islands. We must also thank you for mentioning our staff... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We have stayed in Intercontinental hotels across Europe and have been members of their loyalty scheme for many years and have always been impressed with the standards of service and customer care, so were both surprised and very disappointed when this hotel failed to meet our expectations. Breakfast on the second day was chaotic. We had to queue for over... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
David B, Marketing Executive at InterContinental Malta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We must apologise for not being able to meet you expectations while you were staying with us and are very disappointed to read your review. We do hope you have the opportunity to contact us at you convenience to discuss what you mentioned. Yours Sincerely, David Bache Marketing Executive social@intercontinental.com.mt More

Espoo, Finland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here with two kids for a week. St Julien is quite touristic, which means very loud streets in front of the hotel (local young men seem to enjoy tuning their cars which means they're loud). Not much to see near the hotel, it's all loud and busy. Hotel has own piece of beach very near but this is in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
David B, Marketing Executive at InterContinental Malta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review InterContinental Malta and providing feedback concerning your stay. Thank you for your excellent review. It is a great pleasure for us to read that you enjoyed so many aspects of you stay so fully. In particular that you were able to explore the islands and the... More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I just going to talk about the staff in this Hotel. In general i was really happy with all the staff, everyone was really helpfull and smily, but after a bad experience i had in the streets of the clubs just next to the Hotel, i have the obligation of coming to this website to let everyone know that they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
David B, Marketing Executive at InterContinental Malta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review InterContinental Malta and providing feedback concerning your stay. We are honored that you would dedicate your review to the service you received from our staff. William and Matthew both greatly appreciate you singling them out. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back and... More

arles
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I have to precise I have a guest house in Provence, and I m not a traditional customer of this kind of hotel , I prefer small luxury hotel or castle ... This Time I was looking for a nice place and not far from france with sun and good quality environnement ... so We choose malta to discover this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
David B, Marketing Executive at InterContinental Malta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review InterContinental Malta and providing feedback concerning your stay. It is indeed very satisfying for us to read that you we so thrilled by the service you received and are glad that we were so helpful for you discovering and exploring our islands. We look forward to... More

Israel
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We arrived at the hotel (after reading some negative reviews) and we were surprised at the excellent service, hospitality, attentiveness, and sensitivity to our needs. The hotel is located in a lively region at the St.George Bay. Lots of pubs, clubs and restaurants that some might think sleazy. But it is only people enjoying life. We walked safely even at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
David B, Marketing Executive at InterContinental Malta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review InterContinental Malta and providing feedback concerning your stay. We are very glad that throughout your stay you felt safe and comfortable. We also greatly appreciate you mentioning our staff, in particular Andrea. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back and would encourage you... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to InterContinental Malta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Malta

Address: St George's Bay, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3310, Malta
Phone Number:
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Malta 5*
Number of rooms: 451
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Otel, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your InterContinental Malta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Malta Hotel Saint Julian`s
Intercontinental Saint Julians
Intercontinental Hotel Malta

908 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (867)
Viewed
Room/suite (172)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (166)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (100)
Viewed
Bathroom (46)
Viewed
Dining (53)
Viewed
View from room (61)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
0:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (264)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (28)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay