We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 31 Saint Julian's hotels

InterContinental Malta

5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   St George's Bay, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3310, Malta
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
InterContinental Malta
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added InterContinental Malta to your Saves list
Ranked #7 of 31 Hotels in Saint Julian's
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed today
SinCal9 London, United Kingdom
Write a Review

2,354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,131
    803
    287
    88
    45
See reviews for
559
903
86
261
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (554)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (2354)
  • Mar-May only
    (537)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (808)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (717)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (292)
All months
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

It was an amazing hotel, wonderful location and amazing staff. I am a bit late with this review as I stayed at Intercontinental at the beginning of October, however I did not want to miss the opportunity to express how delighted me and my 2 friends were of this trip. The rooms were clean and well maintained/cleaned every day. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pembrokeshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I have stayed here at least four times and we love it The staff are great and always ready to help with a smile Worth upgrading that you can use the exec lounge for all the lovely extras We are planning to go back next year

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ayr
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Well what can I say, we went as a couple to the Intercontinental to the Hilton. Sent an email to get a TOP Floor Get a near to ground floor on the level with the gardens Changed rooms to a higher floor better but still the constant noise from furniture being moved around the rooms above each and every night... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
David B, Marketing Executive at InterContinental Malta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review InterContinental Malta and providing feedback concerning your stay. We must apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay and do hope you will take the opportunity to contact us at you convenience. Yours Sincerely, David Bache Marketing Executive social@intercontinental.com.mt More

Leicester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
330 reviews 330 reviews
57 hotel reviews
181 helpful votes 181 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Decided to stay at the InterContinental Malta again last week after staying in November 2012 with my Mum, decided to come back after staying at other hotels in between (Le Meridien, Hilton & Westin - all in St Julians) as Mum really wanted a nice hamam to relax and spend time in. I treated us both for her birthday for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
David B, Marketing Executive at InterContinental Malta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would initially like to take the opportunity to apologise for the falling so short of your expectations. The high quality and standard that we strive to offer at InterContinental Malta was clearly lacking during your visit. What makes the issues particularly serious however, is that on this occasion we were welcoming you back to the hotel after... More

Coulsdon
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I booked this hotel for a 3 night trip, and we were not disappointed! Yes the hotel could do with a little updating in the rooms but they were still clean and spacious. The air conditioning wasn't on when we arrived and the reception said the hotel switch it off in the winter. I like a cold... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Island of Malta, Malta
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel has a modern feel especially the lobby and public areas whilst the inner garden is a bit of a zen location. We were upgraded to a club room which meant our room was on the 13th floor....very advisable to pat something extra for the last 3 floors as this takes you away from the street and clubs noise.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
David B, Marketing Executive at InterContinental Malta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review InterContinental Malta and providing feedback concerning your stay. We are very glad that you were so comfortable during your stay and that you we undisturbed. We are delighted that you were informed about our future plans and that you would consider returning in order to check... More

Rome, Italy
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I spent 2 nights at the Intercontinental from 2nd to 4th November. Perfect welcome and excellent room (No 914): spacious and clean. Breakfast was a true pleasure for beginning the day: omelette very good! Friendly staff always available. A particular thanks to Andrea (front office Manager). After leaving the hotel, just before arriving at the airport, I realized of having... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My Wife and I stayed at the Intercontinental Oct/Nov 2014, we were made to feel part of a large family as soon as we walked through the door, the room was large and bright (we were on the north side) although this was said to be noisey, once the two double glazed balcony doors were closed not a sound could... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
David B, Marketing Executive at InterContinental Malta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review InterContinental Malta and providing feedback concerning your stay. We are delighted that you had a peaceful and relaxing stay in our hotel and that you found the hotel conveniently located. We must also express our appreciation for you comments regarding the service you received from our... More

Esbo, Finland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed a week at this hotel, why the room quality was rather important. After one change we got an extra large room as ordered, with a large and comfortable bathroom. Much to our surprise the floor of the bathroom definitely needed repair and took away the good feeling. We missed a nice view and day light as the room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
David B, Marketing Executive at InterContinental Malta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review InterContinental Malta and providing feedback concerning your stay. We do apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay and do hope you have the opportunity to contact us directly in order that we might discuss what you mentioned. Yours Sincerely, David Bache Marketing Executive social@intercontinental.com.mt More

Immingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
8 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Luckily the Hotel was huge and we were on the inside of the Hotel well away from the noise in the streets. Avoid Friday, Saturday and Sunday nights unless you are a party animal. Streets are full of young people dresses to kill often having had lots to drink. Hotel staff lovely very helpful. Food and facilities very good but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
David B, Marketing Executive at InterContinental Malta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review InterContinental Malta and providing feedback concerning your stay. We are very glad you enjoyed your time with us and that you were undisturbed in the hotel. We must also thank you for mentioning our staff in your review it is greatly appreciated. We look forward to... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to InterContinental Malta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Malta

Address: St George's Bay, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3310, Malta
Phone Number:
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Malta 5*
Number of rooms: 451
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Hotels.com, Otel, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your InterContinental Malta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Malta Hotel Saint Julian`s
Intercontinental Saint Julians
Intercontinental Hotel Malta

931 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (890)
Viewed
Dining (54)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (167)
Viewed
Room/suite (173)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (100)
Viewed
Bathroom (46)
Viewed
View from room (61)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
0:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (284)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (28)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay