We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 31 Saint Julian's hotels

InterContinental Malta

5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   St George's Bay, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3310, Malta
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added InterContinental Malta to your Saves list
InterContinental Malta
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
82%
Ranked #6 of 31 hotels in Saint Julian's
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
KathrineNorway
  • Overview
  • Reviews (2,197)
  • Photos (858)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (3)
  • Room tips (512)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

2,197 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,056
    741
    273
    84
    43
See reviews for
530
848
81
236
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (512)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had a great room at the 12th floor. Nice and quiet, and with a view over the hotel garden and the pool area. We could not hear any noise from the streets, even though the hotel is located near the party area. The hotel has a private beach, and it is super for families.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Emailed Hotel 3 weeks prior to travelling with regards to a possible quite garden view room, for a birthday present for Wife but travelling with teenagers. The Receptionist duly gave us a busy room with balcony looking onto semi-naked person opposite doing can-can & doing laundry. After intervention by Manager of front desk, Andreas, all was eventually sorted & moved... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

The rooms are big and very clean. Also the breakfast is very nice and served in the garden outside-fantStic atmosphere- also the location is fantastic. the only bad thing is that it is very expencive but it worth it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
David B, Marketing Executive at InterContinental Malta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review InterContinental Malta and providing feedback concerning your stay. We are very happy that you had such an enjoyable time at with us, in particular that the breakfast was to your satisfaction. Also that you found everything to be value for money. We look forward to the... More

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My friend and I stayed here for a week at the beginning of August and we're very impressed with the service. The room was clean and tidy. The service was fantastic! The pool area was always immaculately clean :) The only problem was the balcony overlooked the main room.and unfortunately the young people of malta enjoy using their car horns... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
David B, Marketing Executive at InterContinental Malta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review InterContinental Malta and providing feedback concerning your stay. It is a great pleasure for us to read your comments and are most pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. We do apologise however for the issues regarding your room, though we are pleased that these... More

zurrieq
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Went for an evening meal...food was nothing wow...such a place you would expect it to be much better especially with their pricing. .mentioning pricing I was charged €15 for a whisky at the bar without being told the price before hand and parking 3 hour was €9 !

Was this review helpful? Yes
David B, Marketing Executive at InterContinental Malta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, While we thank you for reviewing InterContinental Malta, we do hope you might provide some clarification regarding you comments and take the opportunity to contact us at your convenience. Yours Sincerely, David Bache Marketing Executive social@intercontinental.com.mt More

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel has a good location near to bars and nightlife. Room was great. Spacious and comfortable. Good facilities, including indoor and outdoor pool, sauna, steam room, huge gym. Nice al fresco breakfast. Friendly staff. Hard to fault. Would definitely stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
David B, Marketing Executive at InterContinental Malta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review InterContinental Malta and providing feedback concerning your stay. We are indeed gratified to read that you enjoyed your time here and took the time to use so many of the facilities that we have on offer. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back... More

Rickmansworth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This is a great hotel in a central location and is a must to only go B&B as there is so much choice in terms of restaurants in the local area. The pool is great and the small beach is a bonus. There was no noise from the nearby party/busy area and all the staff were helpful. Staff were fantastic... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
David B, Marketing Executive at InterContinental Malta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review InterContinental Malta and providing feedback concerning your stay. We are delighted you enjoyed you time so fully and that you had the opportunity to enjoy many of the facilities that we have on offer, also that you had a quiet and restful time throughout your stay.... More

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I have spent 3 nights at the Hotel and I don't have anything negative to say about it. The room was very clean and spacious, the bed was comfortable, and you get lots of different pillows. The Hotel has also two nice pools (one is outdoor) and an amazing gym, they also have sauna, steam, and a real Turkish bath.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
David B, Marketing Executive at InterContinental Malta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review InterContinental Malta and providing feedback concerning your stay. We are very glad that you found everything to your satisfaction and that the cleanliness of your room and the hotel was of a high standard. Thank you for taking the opportunity to use our spa facilities and... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This is a great hotel in a good location. The pool is lovely and access to the small beach is a bonus. We had no problem with noise from the nearby party area and all the staff were helpful. I had a serious back injury whilst there and the breakfast staff particularly Natalie offered to help me when I couldn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
David B, Marketing Executive at InterContinental Malta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review InterContinental Malta and providing feedback concerning your stay. We are very satisfied to learn that our staff were so accommodating during your stay and that they were of great assistance when you we hurt. We do hope that you have now recovered and we greatly appreciate... More

Switzerland
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent 2 wonderful weeks at this hotel! From the moment we checked in we were impressed, the service is really amazing, on every level, pool staff , reception, concierge etc. Every request was dealt with within minutes in a super friendly professional way! The rooms are spacious, pool a pleasure , food at the pool bar, the beach restaurant and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DavidBache, Marketing Executive at InterContinental Malta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review InterContinental Malta and providing feedback concerning your stay. We are very pleased that you felt welcomed and looked after from the moment you arrived at the hotel and that we were of assistance in you enjoying your holiday so fully. We are also glad that you... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage InterContinental Malta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to InterContinental Malta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Malta

Address: St George's Bay, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3310, Malta
Phone Number:
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Malta 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, getaroom.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and TripOnline SA so you can book your InterContinental Malta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Malta Hotel Saint Julian`s
Intercontinental Saint Julians
Intercontinental Hotel Malta

858 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (817)
Viewed
Room/suite (171)
Viewed
Dining (53)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (164)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (100)
Viewed
Bathroom (46)
Viewed
View from room (61)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
0:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (217)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (28)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Saint Julian's with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Julian's #2 Spa Hotel in Saint Julian's #5 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's #6 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's #6 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's #9 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
InterContinental Malta gives you the best of all worlds: a wonderful waterfront resort complete with private beach and water sports; a central cosmopolitan location close to shopping, entertainment and historic sites; and an array of services appreciated by leisure and business travellers alike. Valletta, Mdina and the Mosta Dome are within easy reach. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
451

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of InterContinental Malta and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from InterContinental Malta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer