We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

InterContinental Malta

5.0 of 5 St George's Bay, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3310, Malta
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
#7 of 32 Hotels in Saint Julian's
2,243 Reviews 4 of 5 stars
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
InterContinental Malta
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
InterContinental Malta
InterContinental Malta
Write a Review

2,243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,081
    758
    276
    85
    43
See reviews for
540
861
82
243
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (521)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is a fantastic hotel, with 4 lovely restaurants - superb food! The staff were the friendliest and most helpful people I have ever met. The spa is amazing, the pool area is well kept, secure and well run, happy hour cocktails were fantastic; everyone and everything made you feel really well treated and as though the staff really cared... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Haifa, Israel
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The staff are always smiling and helpful. We arrived to the hotel at 8:30 am hungry and tired, went to the dining area to ask for breakfast and imeadtliy received a complimentary meal with a smile! The hotel is excellent with only 3 shortcomings: 1) water temperature in the shower isn't stable moving from cold to warm. 2) WiFi is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alnwick, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
444 reviews 444 reviews
61 hotel reviews
231 helpful votes 231 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We visited this hotel in association with a meeting being held there and were very impressed by the excellent service given by the staff. All enquiries and needs were dealt with promptly and efficiently. It is a modern, clean hotel in an extremely lively area of the island. There are countless bars, cafes, restaurants and public transport links within easy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cheshire
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was our 5th visit to Malta and 3rd time at the hotel. Had a wonderful time and although the area around the hotel is very busy and built up, once you are inside the hotel it has an atmosphere of calm! The staff are fantastic here, friendly and very efficient. Particular thanks go to the staff in the Harruba... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We got a really good deal booking through Expedia, and were delighted with our room and the service from every member of the staff. The room was nicely furnished, well maintained throughout our stay, and no requests were a problem-all dealt with quickly and efficiently. Excellent quiet air conditioning, and sparkling wine and snacks twice during the week. We booked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
David B, Marketing Executive at InterContinental Malta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review InterContinental Malta and providing feedback concerning your stay. We are very glad you enjoyed your time and found your stay to be very good value. We are also glad that any issues you experienced we quickly and efficiently organised and sorted out. We look forward to... More

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I would recommend first for a nice stay in Malta, just because it seems to be the only hotel with a private beach.mediteranian sea is great for swim, but is better while you have sand ,a chair and a cocktail near you :-).otherwise,hotel needs some improuvments - mildew on corridors,carpet not so clean on corridors,room services not attentive at all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
David B, Marketing Executive at InterContinental Malta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review InterContinental Malta and providing feedback concerning your stay. We are very glad you enjoyed your time with us and found our beach club very satisfying during your stay. We do apologise for the issues you experienced and do hope you take the opportunity to return after... More

Berkshire
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
37 hotel reviews
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We came here for a weekend and had a nice time. The thing that makes this hotel is, undoubtedly, the staff. We stayed in one of the club rooms with access to the 15th floor lounge. The room was nice - it was very clean and quite big with a nice balcony overlooking the gardens but it lacked a few... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
David B, Marketing Executive at InterContinental Malta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review InterContinental Malta and providing feedback concerning your stay. We are very glad you were so impressed with the service you received from our staff and that you felt so comfortable and welcomed during your stay. We are also delighted that you took the opportunity to enjoy... More

London
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My wife and I returned for our usual late summer stay at the Intercontinental and we had arranged with the hotel for a room with large terrace so that we could have our usual party for our 25 or so friends who come out at the same time. Unfortunately, we were put into a room with a small balcony and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
David B, Marketing Executive at InterContinental Malta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review InterContinental Malta and providing feedback concerning your stay. We are very thankful for your truly delightful review it is a great pleasure for us to see you return year after year. We do apologise for the initial issues with you room, but are very glad that... More

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I stayed at this hotel in the September 2012 with my grandad. We went all inclusive for a week. The hotel was perfect! 5* definatly! The check in and out went smoothly and our twin room with sea view was perfect. Clean , spacious and mini bar re stocked regularly! The hotel facilities were excellent, roof top pool with plenty... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
David B, Marketing Executive at InterContinental Malta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review InterContinental Malta and providing feedback concerning your stay. We are very happy that you had such a enjoyable and complete holiday. In particular that you were comfortable in our hotel and enjoyed the many facilities and that you had the opportunity to enjoy. We would like... More

Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just back from a one week stay at this hotel. Very happy with the experience mostly. Staff are extremely polite and helpful. The room was always cleaned to a very high standard also. The location is great in that you are right beside many bars and restaurants in paceville although most evenings we wandered up to spinola bay for dinner.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
David B, Marketing Executive at InterContinental Malta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review InterContinental Malta and providing feedback concerning your stay. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the standards of our hotel to be or such a high quality. We would also like to thank you for your comments concerning the... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage InterContinental Malta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to InterContinental Malta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Malta

Address: St George's Bay, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3310, Malta
Phone Number:
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Malta 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Otel, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your InterContinental Malta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Malta Hotel Saint Julian`s
Intercontinental Saint Julians
Intercontinental Hotel Malta

864 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (823)
Viewed
Room/suite (172)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (166)
Viewed
Dining (53)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (100)
Viewed
Bathroom (46)
Viewed
View from room (61)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
0:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (220)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (28)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Saint Julian's with
any amenities