We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 31 Saint Julian's hotels

Blue Sea St George's Park & La Vallette Resorts

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Dragonara Road, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 02, Malta
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Blue Sea St George's Park & La Vallette Resorts to your Saves list
Blue Sea St George's Park & La Vallette Resorts
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
  • Overview
  • Reviews (1,268)
  • Photos (576)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (372)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

1,268 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    171
    274
    175
    615
See reviews for
236
416
90
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (372)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

You need a good sense of humour if you stay here. The lifts don't work half the time, the food is unidentifiable, there are no clean towels, the maids come to see if you want the room cleaning at 6.30 at night, the manageress hides in the back office when anyone complains, which is frequently, staff aren't very helpful. On... More

Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cavan, Ireland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

so very disappointed with my stay in this hotel should be called a hostel, the apt block i stayed in was filthy and below basic, i traveled with my teenage girls, on arrival was sent to wander off and find our room when we eventually found it the lift was broken and we had to climb eight flights of stairs... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Saint Julian's hotels

Luton
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Had to be moved rooms twice broken furniture no kettle patio doors in the lounge worst of all was the second room was covered in Blake mould stank of damp and was not fit for human or animal habitation as a final insult the last room we were given was a two bed room not a two bedroom apartment which... More

Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Me and my girlfriends spent a week here this month and we all agree that it's not as bad as the reviews make it to be. We did have a bad start mainly because of the 20 euro deposit we had to pay each for the rooms which we had no idea about. Then the wifi....which hardly worked for us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Sea St George's Park & La Vallette Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your comments I am pleased you found your stay with us an enjoyable one We take any constructive criticism in hand to help us ascertain the areas we need to improve. I thank you for praising our staff who all work so hard, and we genuinely look forward to seeing you again should you return... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Shabby room, toilet did not work - no towells/soap etc and non available. Got out as soon as I could. OK I guess if you just want a bed to crash after partying until 3 - this may be the place to go. But for me, life is too short to put up with this.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Sea St George's Park & La Vallette Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thankyou for your comments , Unfortunately the short content does make it difficult to address.any problems you encountered. Had you taken the time to speak to the management we may have been able to help with issues you now briefly reaise. Kind regards More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I stayed at this hotel with my husband and 15month old twins we stayed a week and it wasn't that cheap. When we arrived they put us on 7th floor and no lifts working asked to be moved and kept getting told to come back tomorrow. One of the lifts got fixed in my time but broke down at least... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Sea St George's Park & La Vallette Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thankyou for your comments We are as you may have notice installing new elevators, were you arware that there are additional ifts away from the main reception area , signs are in palce to indicate such. Our contracts do state that cleaning is every second day with one bed change per week, which fits in with your comment.... More

Northampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

So I went there with my family and friends.. It was really good.. drinks were nice and lots to choose from.. Rooms wasnt the greatest but what do you really need it for.. Just go out..by the pool or trips and enjoy your holiday.. Food was fine.. theres no much of entertainment but the location is absolutely fabulous.. Thats why... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Sea St George's Park & La Vallette Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Guest Than you for your fair and balanced review I am pleased that you found your stay enjoyable and good value for money, which is our main aim. However you have our assurance that we will take all your constructive comments in hand to help us further improve the services we provide. We certainly look forward to seeing you... More

Pontypool
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

had 4 nights in this resort at end of may, 2014. Was worried after reading all the negative reviews on this place. Must say, it was much better than expected. Hotel staff were great. Yes, there were queues, but it is a very large resort. Rooms are basic, but how long do you stay in a room. Food was bland,... More

Review collected in partnership with Bookable Holidays

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Sea St George's Park & La Vallette Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Guest Than you for your fair and balanced review I am pleased that you found your stay enjoyable and good value for money, which is our main aim. However you have our assurance that we will take all your constructive comments in hand to help us further improve the services we provide. We certainly look forward to seeing you... More

Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

To say this is a three star budget hotel is a gross over statement, it is more like "Hotel Parisido". It is truly worse than the "The Hotel Solana" from the TV show Benidorm and that is a two star hotel. After looking at three rooms on our, arrival we settled into the third room. As I turned the door... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Sea St George's Park & La Vallette Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Guest As you are aware you booked an economically friendly holiday in , St Julians 3* hotel, however I am sure that you will appreciate that star ratings in all countries differ and our hotels are rated according to Malta ‘s guide lines . The location of our hotel is quite clearly advertised as lively due to its close... More

the midlands
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Basically.....don't go!!! It's faulty towers. The worst things are the food and no air con anywhere. It's so terribly hot in the dining areas and they are like a canteen. We were all inclusive but that didn't happen. We had to pay 30 euros for the safe 10 euros of which you got back. Also 30 euros to stay in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Sea St George's Park & La Vallette Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Guest As you are aware you booked an economically friendly holiday in , St Julians 3* hotel, however I am sure that you will appreciate that star ratings in all countries differ and our hotels are rated according to Malta ‘s guide lines . The location of our hotel is quite clearly advertised as lively due to its close... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Blue Sea St George's Park & La Vallette Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Blue Sea St George's Park & La Vallette Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Sea St George's Park & La Vallette Resorts

Address: Dragonara Road, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 02, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Sea St George's Park & La Vallette Resorts 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Otel, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Hotels.com, HostelWorld and Venere so you can book your Blue Sea St George's Park & La Vallette Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Georges Park Complex Hotel Saint Julian`s
Blue Sea St George's Park & La Vallette Resorts Malta

576 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (545)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (91)
Viewed
Room/suite (123)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (42)
Viewed
View from room (35)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (51)
Viewed
0:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (192)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Blue Sea St George's Park & La Vallette is located in a privileged position to exploit popular deals for tourists in the bustling town of St Julian, Malta, which comes especially alive at night.The complex has outdoor pools, solarium with hammocks .... The apartments are equipped with balcony / terrace, bathroom, kitchen, TV, heating, fans .... ... more   less 
Number of rooms
900

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer