We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blue Sea St George's Park & La Vallette Resorts

3.0 of 5 Dragonara Road, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 02, Malta
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Blue Sea St George's Park & La Vallette Resorts
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Blue Sea St George's Park & La Vallette Resorts
Write a Review

1,811 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    224
    365
    266
    909
See reviews for
344
582
124
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (499)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1811)
  • Mar-May only
    (468)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (587)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (440)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (316)
All months
London
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I am personally astonished by the abundance of negative reviews for this hotel. If you are expecting 5* service and facilities, go to the Hilton Hotel next door and pay 5* prices. I stayed here for a night following a business trip where I previously stayed at the Hilton and have no complaints whatsoever. The room and bathroom is spotlessly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I do not understand how this hotel ever managed to earn three stars. My family and I stayed here for a week at the beginning of January and we had four rooms between us. Straight away we had to swap one of the rooms because a plug socket was hanging off the wall. To add to that only one room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Saint Julian's hotels

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

IGNORE all the bad reviews went here for 2 weeks with family which included my aunt who has poor mobility....had the best 2 weeks !! Staff were really helpful and extremely friendly ! Entertainment is so so but the place has so much to offer there's always something to do ! Recommend the black bull for breakfast ! Was Devine... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The worst hotel I've ever stayed… I should’ve had suspected about the price, but it is just terrible. Noisy from early night until early morning, I even woke up with 3 guys fighting in the corridor, food is cheap and the breakfast only start at 8h00… Room service only cleans your room every 2 or 3 days (couldn’t understand as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Blue Sea H, Manager at Blue Sea St George's Park & La Vallette Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Jose D, Thank you for your personal comments. As within our descriptions we are located in the centre of Paceville, St Julians with nightlife on the doorstep. We do provide security to keep order in the hotel. We cannot be held responsible for situations that may arise but only deal with them at the time. Our housekeeping work daily... More 

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Three star hotel but five star staff....... marcel and Albert are awesome......Jordi is a little gem and you get back a hundred fold for what you give .Food is three star and it is very nice.... rooms are three star but adequate ...... who goes on holiday and stays in their room!!!!!!!! very well located for transport and fun .... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Blue Sea H, Manager at Blue Sea St George's Park & La Vallette Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Nufc1966, Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and will pass on your comments to all the staff. We look forward to welcoming you back in April. Kind Regards Paul More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and myself stayed here last week and having read the reviews on this site were extremely worried regarding what we were going to. I actually took the step of emailing ahead to the hotel because of this and had a very prompt reply from Andrea. On arrival we were asked for 50 euro breakage deposits, not sure why... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Blue Sea H, Manager at Blue Sea St George's Park & La Vallette Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Debsgary11, Thank you for your personal comments and feedback of your stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the near future in one of our resorts. Kind Regards Paul More 

Flookburgh, UK
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As stated in my review last year I cannot understand the moaning attitude evinced on these pages towards this establishment. It appears that if these people or so negative they should not leave their own homes if all they can do is complain and spoil others enjoyment and bully young girls on reception. Late flight meant late arrival but the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Blue Sea H, Manager at Blue Sea St George's Park & La Vallette Resorts, responded to this review

Dear g4cej, Thank you for taking the time to put your personal comments and feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the near future in one of our resorts. Kind Regards Paul More 

Irvine, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we were a party of 8 with 4 rooms, on arrival we were asked for a €50 deposit (per room) as security, we were never made aware of this when we booked. The rooms were filthy and uncomfortable, 3 of the rooms were gettibg the beds made every other day but the forth rooms was getting left, every room had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

What can I say! I will start with the positives, Although the staff had an almost impossible job they were very helpful and polite considering everyone was complaining. The cleaner did her best but had so much to do lugging matreses around (she was tiny) trying to clean rooms that smelled of really bad damp. The food was quite good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Blue Sea H, Manager at Blue Sea St George's Park & La Vallette Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Alison S, Thank you for your personal comments. Your many positive comments on resort are greatly appreciated, It is unfortunate that situations can occur in any resort. The mentioned incident actually took place outside of the hotel nor can the hotel be held responsible for the local area. We take on board all guests comments to help us continue... More 

Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for christmas and the worse thing was the weather weather and I'm sure we can't blame the hotel for that, rooms were cleaned every other d ay and the food was all edible the worst thing was every one complaining! It's not five star it's cheap so what were they expecting.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Blue Sea H, Manager at Blue Sea St George's Park & La Vallette Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Joflo2015, Thank you for your personal comments. We are glad you found your stay sufficient with us, it was unfortunate was such a cold Christmas this year not normal in Malta. We aim to continue to improve our service and offer low cost budget friendly holidays. Kind Regards Paul More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Blue Sea St George's Park & La Vallette Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Sea St George's Park & La Vallette Resorts

Address: Dragonara Road, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 02, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Sea St George's Park & La Vallette Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 900
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, HotelTravel.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Blue Sea St George's Park & La Vallette Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Georges Park Complex Hotel Saint Julian`s
Blue Sea St George's Park & La Vallette Resorts Malta

766 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (734)
Viewed
Room/suite (212)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (50)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (106)
Viewed
View from room (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (88)
Viewed
0:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (216)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay