We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 31 Saint Julian's hotels

Blue Sea St George's Park & La Vallette Resorts

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Dragonara Road, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 02, Malta
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Blue Sea St George's Park & La Vallette Resorts to your Saves list
Blue Sea St George's Park & La Vallette Resorts
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
  • Overview
  • Reviews (1,499)
  • Photos (617)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (2)
  • Room tips (425)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

1,499 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    193
    308
    215
    748
See reviews for
283
480
98
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (425)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Albans, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

When we booked this hotel we were given no indication that it was in the middle of the nosiest place in Malta fit only for under 30 party animals and not families with grandparents and young children. The entire room was filthy and not fit for use, highlighted by the lamentable health and safety hazard of a nail protruding from... More

Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great central location if you like shopping and loud clubs!! Lavette Resort is much nicer. Dining area should invest in some food warmers or have a microwave that works as the basic and bland food is almost always cold. The rooms lack love and are only cleaned on request, bring bug spray as bugs are standard issue, no clean towels,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Saint Julian's hotels

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We came back to our room and found 6 cockroaches all over the room. We asked for another room and yet again we found another cockroach and were not offered any compensation from the staff. Avoid at all cost!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
England, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Not long come back from st George hotel room 732 fantastic location never knew Malta was so lively food was good eat every night drinks great sunbeds every day at all 3 pools! Poolside snacks are basic sandwiches but if you are pekish there worth it! The fire alams did go off a couple of times in early hours but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Upon are arrival at 4am, checked are rooms x2 to find 2 double beds, with no studio yet there's 5 Females & we paid for 2x Studios! After Debating about changing x1 they gave us a room that had just been checked out off,hairs in beds,just vile. They refused to give us a clean room/Cleaner so we asked for fresh... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This place is an absolute dump. I could write screeds and screeds about how horrific this hotel is, but it's not worth my time. I have never stayed in a worse hotel. If you are looking to book, completely avoid this at all costs. However, if you have already booked - the location is quite good and the reception staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel is awful. After dealing with the mediocre staff we took the stairs to our floor. We were immediately hit with the smell of damp. On entering the room the damp smell got worse. In the corner next to the bed was a large patch of mould. The curtains were half hanging off their rails. The television was broken... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 10 nights in July. Second visit to this hotel (first time in May). Upon arrival I knew pretty much what to expect. Took about 5 minutes to check in, I requested a ground floor, pool view room at St. Georges Park, as I knew these are some of the quieter rooms and a lot more convenient. Room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Sea St George's Park & La Vallette Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thankyou for your comments I am glad you found your stay with us an enjoyable one. We aim to provide honest good value for money holidays which you concur. Where we realize there are improvements to be made you have our assurance that the constructive feed back will be taken in hand to ascertain the areas we need... More

2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Me and my wife got married recently and we booked a honeymoon last minute we were excited as we couldn't find flights to anywhere all booked up and we came across this hotel and the pictures looked ok for a 3* but we never checked on here about reviews (are mistake) the street outside is the main party street with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Do not stay at this hotel! The whole time I was there I barely saw any staff members and the ones I did see were extremely unhelpful! I locked my key in my room one day (silly I know!) and had to go and get someone to help me get in. The maintenance guy tried the one spare key they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Blue Sea St George's Park & La Vallette Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Blue Sea St George's Park & La Vallette Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Sea St George's Park & La Vallette Resorts

Address: Dragonara Road, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 02, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Sea St George's Park & La Vallette Resorts 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Otel, Priceline, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Blue Sea St George's Park & La Vallette Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Georges Park Complex Hotel Saint Julian`s
Blue Sea St George's Park & La Vallette Resorts Malta

617 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (586)
Viewed
Room/suite (129)
Viewed
View from room (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (92)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (42)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (51)
Viewed
0:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (225)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Saint Julian's with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Blue Sea St George's Hotel and La Vallette Resort is located in the heart of the very lively city of St Julian close to the beaches, restaurants and bars that make this a great destination form those who like to party. It is also the perfect base from which to discover the best tourist attractions that Malta, reputed to be one of the most beautiful islands of the Mediterranean, has to offer. It is a great starting point for trips to Gozo and Comino, the other islands that make up the Maltese archipelago. Malta caters perfectly for all tastes from its rich historical heritage to the beauty of its landscapes to the quality of the local cuisine and nightlife. The Hotel Blue Sea St. George's and La Valette Resort is located in St Julian's Paceville district, a few kilometers from Valletta, capital of Malta. The beach is located just 300 meters away. The hotel has a privileged location as the public transport, shops, restaurants and night-clubs of the amazing St Julian are all close at hand. The Hotel and Resort offers hotel rooms and studio/apartments. All rooms have a private bathroom, balcony or terrace and satellite TV. Some rooms have sea views. The studios and apartments have a kitchen. The hotel has a pool beside which you can relax and while away the hours, plus a restaurant for all of your culinary needs, a sun terrace and solarium with hammocks. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
900

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Blue Sea St George's Park & La Vallette Resorts and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Blue Sea St George's Park & La Vallette Resorts staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer