We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 31 Saint Julian's hotels

Blue Sea St George's Park & La Vallette Resorts

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Dragonara Road, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 02, Malta
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Blue Sea St George's Park & La Vallette Resorts to your Saves list
Blue Sea St George's Park & La Vallette Resorts
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
  • Overview
  • Reviews (1,277)
  • Photos (581)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (375)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

1,277 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    172
    274
    177
    623
See reviews for
238
421
91
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (375)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Truro, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Reason why I stay at St. George's is that it is convenient to travel by bus to any part of the island. The food was very acceptable and was plentiful. Only down-side is the available of free Wi-Fi, which would please all the "youngsters" as well as we "old-timers".

Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This was only the second time abroad, we were dropped off and was a bit lost until we spoke to a local woman, at check-in we were asked for a €50 deposit, something we weren't told about, we got our keys and went for the lifts, only 2 of the 4 working and we got to our room, to say... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Saint Julian's hotels

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Too many complaints to list run like fawlty towers staff unfriendly no snacks during the the day in your all inclusive package unless you call a biscuit a snack. Impossible to get clean towels maids only came once a week just to make bed and left room door open. Very limited food choice at meals Times thank god for subway... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

No TV ,no room cleaned all week too many 18/30s students who wrecked the place pulling off fire extinguishers and letting them off in corridors .@ 4am constant shouting / banging on doors very loudly @ all hours had to get our own loo rolls and towels from reception as never replaced , no kettle tea coffee facilities in room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Baekke, Denmark
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

being cheap should not justify the appalling quality. If you are 20 years old and too drunk to care then the party town of julians bay is ok. It took an hour and a half to check in, the poor staff working the desk were swamped. we were sent around the corner to another part of the hotel. when we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Sea St George's Park & La Vallette Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review The location of our resort is quite clearly advertised as lively due to its close vicinity to the bars of Paceville, Malta’s nightlife capita For those who prefer a quieter location may want to consider our sister hotel San Anton in Bugibba . In actual fact guests can now combine their holidays by... More

Bucharest, Romania
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Well, it was better than expected after reading all the comments and impressions. I mean average hotels in Malta all have poor reviews, so I kind of knew what to expect. I ended up picking this one for the location. And for the sea view, which turned out to be a small bay view. But let's just stop complaining and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Sea St George's Park & La Vallette Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your unbiased review I am pleased you found your stay with us an enjoyable one We take your constructive criticism in hand to help us ascertain the areas we need to improve. It is with regret that you did not take the time to speak to our management team to address any concerns you may... More

Bucharest, Romania
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

stayed for a week, average to poor hotel, large coverage of hotels over the island, no cleaning or towels changed everyday but good location for nightlife and good price, no wifi, no parking available

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Sea St George's Park & La Vallette Resorts, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for comments Unfortunately the brief content makes it diificult to address any issues you may have had; I would like to highlight that when booking a holiday a guest has the option of many room types all priced accordingly. A standard room will not have a fridge , but then one can opt to reserve a... More

Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Where to start we arrived at 23:00 checked in at La Valette had to pay a deposit of 50euros which we never knew until we got there then we was told we had to go over to the St George park hotel had to queue again to get our room keys which took ages as the room we were meant... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Sea St George's Park & La Vallette Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your comments As you are aware you booked an economically friendly holiday in , St Julians 3* hotel, however I am sure that you will appreciate that star ratings in all countries differ and our hotels are rated according to Malta ‘s guide lines . La Vallette and St George Park are run as one... More

Canterbury, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed for only one week, thankfully. Most of the facilities are worn out or broken. On arrival had to change allocated room which was next to reception and from late night to early morning is like Piccadilly Circus. The new room entrance door failed to lock properly, the shower fell off the bathroom wall when switched on and the tv... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blue Sea H, Front Office Manager at Blue Sea St George's Park & La Vallette Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your comments As you are aware you reserved a low budget holiday at blueseas st George / La Vallette 3* hotel Our management team are visibly working around the clock to address any concerns a guest may have. It is with regret that you did not avail yourself of our services before departure and allow... More

Dumfriesshire
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

I have been on many holidays abroad and have to be honest and say this is one of the worst hotels I've stayed in. Am not fussy at all but this one gets the worst prize. No air con in the rooms or the restaurant which is terrible in the heat. Hotel is based in party Central so def not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Sea St George's Park & La Vallette Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your comments we genuinely welcome all feedback positive As per contract our rooms are cleaned every second day and bed change once per week , with ample supply of towels , blankets etc, available on request or from reception outside housekeeping hours I must highlight that we do not have or advertise air-conditioning and the... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Blue Sea St George's Park & La Vallette Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Blue Sea St George's Park & La Vallette Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Sea St George's Park & La Vallette Resorts

Address: Dragonara Road, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 02, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Sea St George's Park & La Vallette Resorts 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Otel, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelBookers, Hotels.com, HostelWorld and Venere so you can book your Blue Sea St George's Park & La Vallette Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Georges Park Complex Hotel Saint Julian`s
Blue Sea St George's Park & La Vallette Resorts Malta

581 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (550)
Viewed
Room/suite (124)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (91)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (42)
Viewed
View from room (35)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (51)
Viewed
0:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (196)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Blue Sea St George's Park & La Vallette is located in a privileged position to exploit popular deals for tourists in the bustling town of St Julian, Malta, which comes especially alive at night.The complex has outdoor pools, solarium with hammocks .... The apartments are equipped with balcony / terrace, bathroom, kitchen, TV, heating, fans .... ... more   less 
Number of rooms
900

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer