We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blue Sea St George's Park & La Vallette Resort

Dragonara Road, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3140, Malta
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Blue Sea St George's Park & La Vallette Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Blue Sea St George's Park & La Vallette Resort
Add Photo Write a Review

2,236 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    55
    253
    435
    328
    1,165
See reviews for
394
746
158
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (594)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (2236)
  • Mar-May only
    (724)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (736)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (440)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (336)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Even seeing the name of this 'hotel' angers me. It is beyond vile. And I have stayed in hostels around the world which seemed like five star compared to this place. Please do not stay here for the sake of enjoying your time in malta. I will not go into everything that was wrong with this place as it will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cardiff
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 9 nights, thankfully didn't do all-inclusive. I was very much aware that this hotel would be basic having read reviews & this didn't bother me at all. What really got to us was the terrible customer service & poor management. We went self-catering. However we had no cutlery despite asking several times for some. And every time... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blue Sea H, General Manager at Blue Sea St George's Park & La Vallette Resort, responded to this review

Dear SrMaryFrances, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. I can assure you that in the last 3 weeks we have had over 200 new sunbeds delivered to our resort to replace damaged ones. it is also with regret that you did not speak with a manager on duty re any said issues but of course our resort does... More 

Travelers are raving about these Saint Julian's hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Sadly for us we read reviews after we booked!!! The transfer driver dropped us off at the wrong part of the complex where it took 30 minutes to be told the right place to go, when arriving there we did get our key quickly.........that was the only good bit of our stay there!!! The toilet was broken, the safe wasn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Everything in the room was damaged and dirty, we unknowingly slept on dirty sheets and bedding the night we arrived.. Cleaner said they had not been changed for two days. Everything was broken and dirty, in the room, the reception staff were untrained and unhelpful. The fridge, kettle, air con, hairdryer, iron TV and safe, were all extra price even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Blue Sea H, General Manager at Blue Sea St George's Park & La Vallette Resort, responded to this review

Dear Paul D, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. As in all countries All Inclusive refers to the board options available to our guests. Therefore the the team is that all meals and all drinks are included in your package. We do clearly advise all agents that certain things have a local charge but... More 

Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Background - my husband and i are in our 50's and celebrated our 35th wedding anniversary here. When we travel we only use the hotel as a base -somewhere to sleep and freshen up, most of the time we are at the pool or exploring the local area. We stayed at the St. Georges, the hotel is in a 70's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blue Sea H, General Manager at Blue Sea St George's Park & La Vallette Resort, responded to this review

Dear Tina P, Thank you for taking the time to post a review with your comments, We hope you don't leave it so long next time to visit us again in Malta. If your looking for something a little quieter next time we do have hotels in the north more suitable. Kind Regards Paul More 

Kingston upon Thames, England
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Reception- aware of noisy rooms and put us in quieter part of hotel as he could see we were not clubbers. Food - area adequate and clean, staff clean looking and fully protective disposable aprons for kitchen prep area. often they take empty dishes as soon as you finish your plate preventing flies. Amazing tasting hand made burgers and desserts... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blue Sea H, General Manager at Blue Sea St George's Park & La Vallette Resort, responded to this review

Dear Tammiekate, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad you found your stay to be value for money and hope to see you again in the near future in one of our resorts. Kind regards Paul More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Please be warned,if you are over the age of 25years, this is not a suitable hotel. Also not suitable for couples or families. We stayed there a week and got no sleep, even with supposedly being in a quiet room. Hotel is for partying youngsters. Also it is the dirtiest hotel we have stayed in, bedding and towels are dirty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blue Sea H, General Manager at Blue Sea St George's Park & La Vallette Resort, responded to this review

Dear Joy D, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We do clearly advise within our descriptions that the resort is in the heart of Malta's night life. With this our resort does attract many young people although it also attracts many couples and families that are looking for that type of holiday. Our catering... More 

Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We arrived at 22.30 and had to queue for 45 minutes to book in, the next morning i hired the key for the safe and it wouldn't open, i reported it twice a day and nothing was done, after 3 days i got my money back. The room was not cleaned and the sheets and towels were not changed during... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blue Sea H, General Manager at Blue Sea St George's Park & La Vallette Resort, responded to this review

Dear Snowy9411, Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. Unfortunately I cannot comment about your car hire it is with regret that you did not speak with the duty manager who would have personally made sure your bedding or towels where changed if you did not have sufficient service in this area. We take on board all... More 

dorset, uk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Well what can I say...cheap yes and I suppose you get what you pay for! Dirty rooms dirty bathroom filthy pool filthy eating area! I don't think anything could be worse than this! I would've rather stayed in a hostel! The only thing it had going for it was the location,in between all the clubs and very loud! Everything else... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blue Sea H, General Manager at Blue Sea St George's Park & La Vallette Resort, responded to this review

Dear L12345678889, Thank you for your personal comments. It is with regret that if you found your room to be dirty you did not bring this to the attention of the manager on duty to resolve any said issues. The hotel management work visibly around the clock to rectify and guests personal dissatisfactions. We also take on board all comments... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

OK if you like noise . The hotel is in a good location for night life but not for sleep. There is a small beach 5 minutes away and a McDonald's and subway for people who like the food for home. I wouldn't stay here again as I like to get more than 3 hours sleep at night without being... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Blue Sea H, General Manager at Blue Sea St George's Park & La Vallette Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kevin h, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Correctly are resort is central for many amenities and central for night life which attracts a big young clientèle If your looking for something a little quieter take a look at our other hotels in Malta out of the night life area. Kind regards Paul. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,330 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1011)
Viewed
Room/suite (308)
Viewed
Bathroom (115)
Viewed
View from room (48)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (60)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (142)
Viewed
0:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (301)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (300)
Viewed
Pool (68)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (25)
Viewed
Other (140)
Viewed
The Hotel (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...

Near Blue Sea St George's Park & La Vallette Resort

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay