We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blue Sea St George's Park

Dragonara Road, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3140, Malta
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Blue Sea St George\\
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

2,833 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The good side of the hotel is definitely the price. Probably it's the cheapest hotel I've ever stayed in. Of course, I didn't expect something amazing for such price... But it was absolutely possible to live there. The problems were terrible wifi connection and dirty bed sheets on one of four beds of the rooms we rented. Of course, it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dominyka Z
Corby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here for a long weekend, with hubby and some friends, after a few problems at start of holiday.re-garding all inclusive, although not hotels fault, staff were not really in any hurry to help sort it out, so we had to do this, are room was great, it was clean, had fans and heaters which all worked perfectly...food was not... More 

Helpful?
Thank kat d
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Only read the reviews about this hotel after booking our holiday here. I must admit after reading them I was very apprehensive. But we were pleasantly surprised.Yes the hotel needs a lot of work doing to it but it was clean (our room was cleaned and towels changed regularly). We stayed half board and the food was very nice although... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank DenAber
Sunderland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we stayed at this hotel last week for 3 nights for a cheap get away. the hotel ameneties are very tired and dated and rooms pretty much the same. the pool area looked nice enough but because of the time of year it wasnt used. the food was pretty rubbish however the drink was good!! bare in mind though this... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank jodiddddd
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Sea St George's Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to read about your misfortune. Unfortunately the only recourse was to go to the police station. I strongly recommend that people take out travel and contents insurance before they come to Paceville. We wish you well for the future, Graham Powell More 

Travelers are raving about these Saint Julian's hotels

Flookburgh, UK
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For the Fourth time of staying had a super 2 weeks here. Initally booked for 5 days and extended on the fifth day. Room , Management and staff were exceptional friendly and helpful as ever as was the unbelievably LOW, LOW pricing!! I cannot afford to live at home for these prices in winter. The trip was only spoilt by... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank g4cej
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Sea St George's Park, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We thoroughly appreciate your comments and really enjoyed having you stay at the hotel. We are always happy to help, no matter who requests it, it's just that we can not work miracles. Gradually we are improving services and it is our goal to offer supreme value and great facilities for a wide range of guests. We hope... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My friends had booked us into this hotel whilst I was away on holiday in Venice and upon returning I read the reviews on Trip Advisor (which they had not done previously). I was horrified and apprehensive to say the least!!! I wondered if they were really true and I have to say ...... they were :( This hotel was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank XGlobetrottingXGirlX
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Sea St George's Park, responded to this review

Dear Globetrotter, We have improved the hotel significantly since your stay and will continue to do so throughout the year. We wish you well for the future, Graham Powell and the staff More 

Cawood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Cold hotel, cold rooms heating does not come on till 8pm even though temp was only 10c inside even the staff on reception had there coats on. No chance of heating being turned on as per management instructions.the rooms are something to be desired door surround looks like it had been broken open at sometime. The meals where wakeful and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Grenville M
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Sea St George's Park, responded to this review

Dear Grenville, We are sorry to read that your meals were unable to sleep. Furthermore, we are sure that you received your refundable deposit of 50 euros because it's just to cover any possible damage that people inflict on the rooms, as you mention. Aside from this, we are not predisposed to mention certain aspects to the area, though just... More 

Great Malvern, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were at this hotel for one and a half hours and got a transfer to another hotel due to it being filthy dirty and the stench of urine after the new year party they had. This hotel put myself and my partially sighted partner on the 8th floor and when asked if we could be moved to the ground... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 647jules
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Sea St George's Park, responded to this review

I am sorry that you felt the need to write as you did, especially as we tried our hardest to accommodate you sufficiently well, plus the fact that the hotel did not ask for a great deal of money for what was offered. Aside from this, the transfer was organised for free and as soon as possible, plus negated an... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is situated between south and north side of Malta island.Its only takes five mins to walk to bus stops if you want to explore the island by bus and its only cost 1.5 euro. Plenty of eateries and pubs around the corner. The staff at the hotel are quite friendly. Especially the hard working waiter Ian. The only... More 

Helpful?
Thank 717harryf
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Sea St George's Park, responded to this review

Thanks Harry for your review. I will tell our waiter about your eulogy because he does deserve it. Meanwhile, our outsourced bedding laundry service is being reviewed. We hope to see you again soon and look forward to hearing in person more of your ideas. Kindest regards, Graham Powell More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A good hotel for young people who want to have fun and is not so important the hotel. Great party zone all around the resort. Saint Julian is the hart of MAlta. Party everywhere, the saint George bay is very close, one of the fewest beaches of Malta.

Helpful?
Thank Nicoleta D
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Sea St George's Park, responded to this review

Thank you Nicoleta for taking the time and trouble to write a review. Our hotel accommodates youngsters who wish to party and we try to give them an excellent base from which to do that. We are pleased that you also enjoyed the nearby beach and some sunshine, even if in winter. Yours, Graham Powell and the staff More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,685 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1366)
Viewed
Room/suite (350)
Viewed
Bathroom (132)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (207)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (62)
Viewed
View from room (50)
Viewed
0:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (526)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (300)
Viewed
Pool (68)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (25)
Viewed
Other (140)
Viewed
The Hotel (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.2 mi away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 32 in Saint Julian's
4.5 of 5 stars 1,155 reviews
0.2 mi away
Allegro Hotel
Allegro Hotel
#14 of 32 in Saint Julian's
4.0 of 5 stars 89 reviews
0.1 mi away
be.HOTEL
be.HOTEL
#16 of 32 in Saint Julian's
3.5 of 5 stars 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Alexandra Hotel Malta
Alexandra Hotel Malta
#19 of 32 in Saint Julian's
3.0 of 5 stars 660 reviews
6.2 mi away
Porto Azzurro
Porto Azzurro
#3 of 16 in St. Paul's Bay
3.5 of 5 stars 1,007 reviews
4.2 mi away
Soreda Hotel
Soreda Hotel
#5 of 16 in Qawra
3.5 of 5 stars 1,500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay