We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta

Travelers' Choice award winner
Dragonara Road, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3134, Malta
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta
Write a Review

2,149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,348
    548
    151
    65
    37
See reviews for
663
772
58
357
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (483)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (2149)
  • Mar-May only
    (501)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (645)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (644)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (359)
All months
There are newer reviews for The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta
See the most recent reviews
Reading, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

Had 4 wonderful days in the hotel, chose it for a relaxing holiday with my husband and wasn't disappointed. Every member of staff was welcoming, polite and very hepful, which I find you don't get in too many places these days. Although the hotel also markets itself as a family resort I didn't find that I felt overwhelmed by kids... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
mariattard, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this review

Dear JessieBun, On behalf of the Westin team, I would like to thank you for taking the time to place a review on Trip Advisor and for recommending the hotel. We were very pleased to read that you were satisfied with the services and facilities offered and that your stay was comfortable and pleasant. Thank you so much for choosing... More 

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

Excellent hotel, great views from our very spacious tower room and extra large balcony area.The pool areas were well maintained, no towels put on loungers early in morning to reserve them as there were more than enough well positioned loungers for everyone. Very relaxed atmosphere meals any time of day in your room.Staff very friendly and very helpful - made... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
mariattard, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this review

Dear joyfiona, Thank you so much for choosing the Westin Dragonara Resort and for taking the time to place a review on Trip Advisor. We are very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Resort and that you were satisfied with the service of our staff and the facilities that we have to offer. Thank you... More 

Paris, France
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

I stayed just one night the westin by happen. Then my god this hotel saved my whole trip! I was supposed to stay at intercontinental hotel for 3 nights normally. However when I was making a reservation by website, there was a new price appered for only the third night. The website said it can happen during the reservation but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
mariattard, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this review

Dear Mercier25, We truly appreciate the time you have taken to place such a fantastic review following your most recent stay at the Westin Dragonara Resort. Our aim is to make each guests' stay with us as heavenly and renewing as possible, so we are very pleased to see that you were satisfied with the service of our staff and... More 

Haz-Zebbug, Malta
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

This is the second time we have organised our staff dinner at Westin, and we are once again truly satisfied. They offer well set venues, which are happily situated by the Mediterranean sea; a delectable menu to choose from, which can be transformed to one's tastes; and very helpful and friendly staff compliment, making the event a most memorable one...

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
mariattard, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this review

Dear MichelleBaldacchino, On behalf of the Westin team, I would like to thank you for the great recommendation of the Westin Dragonara Resort. We certainly do our utmost to make each and every guests' event the most accommodating and pleasant. So we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service offered throughout the organisation... More 

Manassas, VA
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

We loved the Westin Dragonara. Check-in at 1:00 a.m. was mooth. The front desk staff were smiling and joking, a wonderful treat after staying at the Mazzaro Sea Palace in Taormina. The hotel was huge, and the rooms was lovely. We had access to the Concierge floor and enjoyed ore-dinner drinks on their balcony. There are several pools, as well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
mariattard, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this review

Dear EmilyManassas, Primarily, I would like to thank you for the great review you have kindly placed on Trip Advisor. We are really pleased to see that you were satisfied with the service offered by all members our team and our facilities. However, with your permission allow me to mention that in our Lobby Bar we do also serve a... More 

Windsor, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

We stayed for 7 nights and wish we could have stayed longer, from the extremely warm welcome we received upon arrival at 01.30hrs by Peter. To the excellent friendly service received by Pam, Marija & Yvonne in the exec lounge, in fact all staff were exceptional from Christine our Chambermaid to the Chef from Salisbury in England who provided the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
mariattard, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this review

Dear mai4andy, On behalf of the Westin team, I would like to show our sincere appreciation for sharing your experience at the Westin Dragonara Resort with fellow travellers. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay refreshing and renewing, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service and the location of... More 

London
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
46 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

Disappointing that the concierge pre-arranged transfer from the airport to the hotel was booked on the wrong day so when we landed there was no one to pick us up Disappointing that the food in the buffet is as expensive as the food in Quadro's so though only half as good Disappointing we had to ring up housekeeping to replace... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JonathanBorg, Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this review

Dear essjay2730, Primarily, allow us to thank you for making the time to post a review on Trip Advisor following your most recent experience at the Resort. Kindly accept our sincere apologies for the areas where we have fallen short of your expectations. This is certainly not a situation we are happy with, since we strive to maintain the highest... More 

Qormi, Malta
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

Have organised 2 work related events for over 250 persons and the service provided was excellent. The staff were extremely helpful with the organisation of the event, nothing was too hard even when the weather played up! A big Thank You :)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
mariattard, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this review

Dear AlisonPortelli, We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your party held at the Westin Dragonara Resort. It was nice to hear your kind feedback about the Westin team who do work exceptionally hard to make every guest feel special. Warmest Regards, Maria More 

Zurrieq, Malta
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

We were there for our work event, which they organised, it was great. They organised 2 events for more than 200 people each, they took care of every detail so everything goes well. Excellent work, and a big Thank You to all the Team!

Was this review helpful? Yes
mariattard, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this review

Dear Noela212, We are delighted to read your review and are very happy to find out that you enjoyed your event held within one of the Westin Dragonara Resort venues. We do hope we will given the opportunity to host your company event in the near future! Regards, Maria More 

surrey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

We had a very enjoyable week at this hotel but having stayed at various 5 star hotels around the world, attention to detail is not the best at this one, but if you are looking for a week in the sun with your family this is a perfect place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
mariattard, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this review

Dear shottermill, We have reviewed your comments regarding your most recent stay at the Westin Dragonara Resort. Rest assured that we do take all comments seriously and appreciate all the feedback we can get. If you would like to discuss your experience with a member of the hotel staff, please do not hesitate to contact me directly via email on... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

803 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (789)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (97)
Viewed
Room/suite (127)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (184)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
View from room (98)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
2:50
Videos (7)
Viewed
Other (198)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question