We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 30 Saint Julian's hotels

Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Dragonara Road, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3141, Malta
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel to your Saves list
Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
50%
Ranked #14 of 30 hotels in Saint Julian's
A recent review
Write a Review

408 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    70
    125
    102
    65
    46
See reviews for
51
144
23
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I can imagine it was once worthy of 4 stars, but nowadays it is not. My room was old, everything was outdated, the carpet was torned, the paint frequently damaged. At night the noise from the street and opposing complex kept me from sleeping, also with closed windows. The worst thing was the smell in the bathroom. Everytime I used... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GoldenTulipVivaldi, duty manager at Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MarjonOdW, Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Golden Tulip Vivaldi hotel. We are glad that you found our staff really friendly throughout your stay and even before. Obviously we are very disappointed to read about your experience and to know that we did not fulfill your expectations. Here in Malta as in every Golden... More

Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very bad value for money. My phone in the room did not work. Old poor quality towels. No water pressure in the shower. The elevators only worked intermittently. Good pillows. I have been to Malta many times and stayed in several hotels - this was by far the worst one.

Was this review helpful? Yes
UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

From the entrance this hotel appears reasonable to its 4 star rating, however the rooms are very poor. Thread bare carpets, mould and rust in the bathrooms....poor view and noise from the street if you are on the first floor. It is situated slap bang in party town.....not a good place to rest and feel relaxed. There are 3 language... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
GoldenTulipVivaldi, duty manager at Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with Golden Tulip Vivaldi. We are naturally disappointed about your feedback and actions have already been taken by the Management team. The location of our hotel has been always appreciated by our guests that find it convenient and relaxing at the same time: in the center of... More

carrickfergus
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Stayed 3 nights on business. Needed room with walk in shower - absolutely no problem to give me one but it looked out onto grim walls and apparently derelict buildings. Phones didn't work so if you needed to make a call you had to go to reception. I have mobility problems (hence disabled room/walk in shower) but walk from room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GoldenTulipVivaldi, guest relations officer at Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing The Golden Tulip Vivaldi on your business trip. We are glad that you found our staff lovely and helpful with your room request. We always try to satisfy our guests needs but without any previous information we couldn't book you a room really close to the Reception area with your special requests. That’s the reason... More

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Stayed there for 3 nights, as a 4 star choice from our travel agent. Big but outdated building with nice sea views from the terrace , the resto and the east facing rooms which were renovated on the 4rh floor during our stay. Our room 434 was spacious and confortable and clean enough , but with view to an opposite... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GoldenTulipVivaldi, guest relations officer at Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of the team at The Golden Tulip Vivaldi, I would like to thank you for the review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to read that you were satisfied with your room. We thank you for complementing our staff who do their utmost to meet our guests needs and requests. The points you have highlighted regarding... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Stayed on business. Room excellent when I found it (lift to 1st floor, walk through badly signed corridors to another area to get another lift to 5th floor etc) Lunch good (Caesar salad) - then confusion over payment - couldn't charge it to the room despite leaving cc imprint on arrival). Dinner poor - all apart from the cafe closed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GoldenTulipVivaldi, guest relations officer at Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time on reviewing our hotel. Your evaluation and feedback are precious for us. I am delighted that you really liked our rooms and enjoyed your lunch in our restaurant. We are all surprised that your dinner experience wasn’t nice as we always endeavor to provide excellent and professional services.... More

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

The location was excellent. I stayed for a conference which was being held in the nearby Hilton. The Vivaldi staff were great and the bartenders were very friendly and polite. Breakfast was brilliant with a great variety of foods. Coffee wasn't so great though.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GoldenTulipVivaldi, guest relations officer at Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Golden Tulip Vivaldi during your business trip in Malta. We are pleased that you were satisfied with the services offered by our staff. We do look forward to welcome you back on business or pleasure. Kind Regards, Alison Galea, (guest relation officer) More

Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Stayed here for a week as my cousin was getting married in The westin Dragonara across the way. On arrival this hotel seemed lovely, although it led out to a main road. Rooms were great cannot fault them. But the swimming pool was not deep nor big. It was the length of my kitchen which is very small. As the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GoldenTulipVivaldi, guest relation officer at Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your feedback where we are pleased that you were more than satisfied with the approach of the hotel and our rooms. We are naturally disappointed to hear that your stay in Malta wasn't pleasant as you wished and obviously we are surprised regarding your comments about our roof. The swimming pool along with the restaurant... More

Sliema, Malta
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

although its an annual appointment for us to visit vivaldi on new years eve we always are impressed with the hospitality.. staff are extremely kind and helpful (except for the arrogant and rude security guard night shift of new years eve).. definitely one of the best hotels in malta.. Thanks and see you again soon !!

Was this review helpful? Yes
GoldenTulipVivaldi, guest relation officer at Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of the team at The Golden Tulip Vivaldi we would like to thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We do look forward in welcoming you back next year. Kind Regards, Alison Galea (guest relation officer ) More

Cornwall
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

Location is excellent very central to paceville. Very nice reception area. Large restaurant with a buffet, food was quite nice. They do charge for wifi use and also for safes as they are behind reception. Both of these things could add up over a period of two weeks. There is a roof top pool which was being refurbished when I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3

Been to Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel

Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Saint Julians
Saint Julians Golden Tulip
Vivaldi Hotel Malta
Golden Tulip Saint Julian's
Saint Julian's Golden Tulip
Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel Malta
Address: Dragonara Road, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3141, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel with classic styles overlooks the Bay and offers spacious rooms & suites; three restaurants, spa, indoor & outdoor pools, Business Centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.