We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 31 Saint Julian's hotels

Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Dragonara Road, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3141, Malta
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel to your Saves list
Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
50%
Ranked #14 of 31 hotels in Saint Julian's
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
laidback_al13 Manchester, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (449)
  • Photos (218)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (71)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

449 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    79
    137
    112
    72
    49
See reviews for
58
156
28
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent hotel within walking distance from Malta's weekend party central - Paceville/St. Julians. Got sea view room upgrade - Thank you Melanie. Nice small roof top pool with food and drinks at reasonable prices Choice of really nice restaurants very close to hotel. Definitely would stay here again if in St. Julians for the weekend.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GoldenTulipVivaldi, guest relation officer at Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are pleased about your delightful comments regarding the location of the hotel and our roof top pool including food and drinks. Thank you for choosing the Golden Tulip Vivaldi for your vacation in Malta. Hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back with us. Kind Regards, Alison Galea (Guest relation officer) More

Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I recently stayed in the Vivaldi during a business trip and almost wish I hadn't read all the negative feedback that other users were leaving here on Tripadvisor. This hotel is first class, with nice and clean rooms and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Yes the coffee may not the best I have tried but honestly, if you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GoldenTulipVivaldi, guest relation officer at Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to share your feedback about the Golden Tulip Vivaldi hotel. We are delighted to have exceeded your expectations, your kind compliments regarding the high service standards will be forwarded to the staff. We very much appreciate your candid feedback regarding the coffee and rest assured that action will be taken. We hope... More

Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just come back from a few nights stay at Vivaldi Hotel. We arrived at 01.50 Friday morning and check in was quick, staff were very welcoming in the early hours. We had a refurbished room which was very nice, breakfast was good with plenty of choice. Used the swimming pool a few times only one occasion it took all day... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GoldenTulipVivaldi, guest relation officer at Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you were fully satisfied with your room and breakfast. Our staff is well trained , who tries to do their best to meet and anticipate our guests’ needs. Many thanks also for recommending our hotel. It would be a pleasure to host you again in the near future. Kind... More

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed in this hotel for 3 nights during a business trip and for sure would never come back or recommend it to anyone. They are rennovating the hotel so at 07.00 AM in the morning everybody will be waking up due to the hammer and drilling machine noise. I have heared many people complaining about this but since... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GoldenTulipVivaldi, Manager at Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alex_ciobanu, Thanks for your feedback on your recent stay at the Golden Tulip Vivaldi hotel. We are naturally disappointed to read that we fall short of meeting your expectations. Unfortunately there were some issues with the starting time of the ongoing refurbishment of our hotel. Actions have been taken by the Project Manager and our Company to avoid any... More

Gudja
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I would like to thank everyone at the Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel for making my birthday extra special. A great room with an excellent view on the renovated wing of the hotel, friendly staff and I also managed to find the hotel a perfect way to strike a balance between relaxing during the day and enjoying the evening, since it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GoldenTulipVivaldi, Manager at Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Matthew E, Thank you very much for your feedback about the Golden Tulip Vivaldi and for choosing our hotel for a special occasion as your birthday. All the staff is glad that we managed to exceeded your expectations and we would be honoured to welcome you back in the near future. Kindly do not hesitate to contact us to... More

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I got to the hotel after midnight. The check in was tedious and there was definitely no service with a smile. The room was terrible and it was facing the street. There was noise from the bar across the road until early in the morning. The "best" part was the drilling that started at 7:00 AM. I called reception but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GoldenTulipVivaldi, Manager at Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alexutz_m, I would like to thank you for your feedback that surely will help us to improve the areas you brought to our attention. On behalf of the Golden Tulip Vivaldi I extend our deepest apologies for the inconveniences you had to face during your first night with us. We are glad that on the following day our staff... More

herts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On arrival at the Vivaldi we had to change rooms three times:first smelt of smoke and was grubby,second was even more grubby.Hotel manager Giocomo was however most helpfull and moved us to a very nice room in the renovated wing of the hotel.Cannot fault him,he resolved it well.However do not expect to be confronted by such unpleasant accomodation in this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GoldenTulipVivaldi, Manager at Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear CherrybHerts, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at the Golden Tulip Vivaldi hotel and for complementing our staff and our roof pool. We would like to renew our most sincere apologies for the inconvenience you had at the beginning of your stay with us. In the near future all the rooms of our... More

STAINES
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed in the hotel for one week as part of a tour group. Starting with positives the staff in the hotel were very good and helpful. The evening meal was buffet style with plenty of choice and to a good standard. The breakfast was okay but as previous comments the bacon and tea could be better. Lovely pool on top... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GoldenTulipVivaldi, Manager at Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TIMETEAM45, Thank you for taking the time to review the Golden Tulip Vivaldi hotel. All the Management Team was glad to read that you really appreciated our staff with their friendly and effective attitude. The swimming pool on the 7th floor of our hotel has a special appeal: we have also started few services for our guests (e.g. BBQ... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I come to malta for the 1st time and its a nice place..all though you must walk down to the harbour to find the nice bars..all the bars near hotel (5min)walk away.. are discusting.. streets scruffy and lots of prostitutes I was shocked as im not used to seeing this its like a 1star ibiza. the hotel is ok.. we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GoldenTulipVivaldi, guest relation officer at Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Robert W, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Golden Tulip Vivaldi hotel. We are glad you appreciated our hotel and especially the new rooms and our Spa with its indoor pool and Jacuzzi. Indeed the roof top is the perfect place where you can relax and enjoying the superb view of St. Julian’s... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
25 hotel reviews
150 helpful votes 150 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

The hotel is about 25 years old and is undergoing refurbishment. It needs to. Some of the old rooms are shabby, with broken items. Those rooms already upgraded are fine. However, ladies with long dresses should take care that their hanging space is deep enough for a full length dress: some rooms only had the depth for jackets. We had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GoldenTulipVivaldi, guest relation officer at Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at The Golden Tulip Vivaldi during your visit to Malta and for sharing your experience online. We are glad that the problem you had was solved by our staff in a professional and prompt way. Thank you for complementing our buffet dinner which is our specialty within our guests.I would like just... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel

Address: Dragonara Road, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3141, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Saint Julians
Saint Julians Golden Tulip
Vivaldi Hotel Malta
Golden Tulip Saint Julian's
Saint Julian's Golden Tulip
Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel Malta

218 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (191)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (36)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
10:21
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#7 Spa Hotel in Saint Julian's #12 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel with classic styles overlooks the Bay and offers spacious rooms & suites; three restaurants, spa, indoor & outdoor pools, Business Centre ... more   less 
Number of rooms
263

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel and other travelers.
1 question

See all questions (1)

See which rooms travelers prefer