We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The George Hotel

Hotel website
Triq Paceville Ave, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ3103, Malta
Offers & Announcements
Best rates direct
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The George Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The George Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

707 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    279
    280
    111
    28
    9
See reviews for
64
329
24
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (707)
  • Mar-May only
    (176)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (240)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (190)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (101)
All months
Oslo
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Penthouse Suite, 5 nights, one person. This hotel have big staff issues. Many seems to enjoy their work and really greet guests with a smile, but others is rude, not welcomming and have attitudes beond any service levels! You just never know what to expect. So, should this affect any persons stay? Well, as long as everything is in order,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MalcolmMT, General Manager at The George Hotel, responded to this review

Hi , Thank you for taking your time in reviewing The George. We really do try our best at all times and upon check in we had no Penthouse Suites facing the Med. In fact when they were available we offered them to you, if it was we would have certainly checked you in your preferred room. We always want... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

The hotel is very nice to be in, in particular the lobby with great personnel such as Evelien she helped me with planning my trip no questions asked. The rooms are nice and tidy and the pool on the roof is great as well. The personnel there is patient and not up forward. Mitchell and Emma are doing a great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessica B, Guest Relations Manager at The George Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Thank you so much for your review of the George - we are very happy you enjoyed being at our hotel and that you appreciate the lovely staff working here. You are welcome back whenever you need to return and you can book with us directly and let us know you were here in June - that way we... More 

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Myself and my boyfriend stayed here at the start of June. As we would be use to going on holidays to Spain we would usually have an apartment so going to Malta it was a hard decision where to stay as it's mostly hotels. So when we found the studio apartments here, we decided we would try it out. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
72 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Highly comfortable at this well designed hotel in a busy St. Julians. Great rooftop with pool and bar! Lobby is cool and comfy! Nice sauna, jacuzzi and pool in the cellar! The staff is very friendly and helped out with booking of restaurants, trips etc.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel was just perfect for me & my boyfriend's week away in Malta. I could not recommend st julians & this hotel more. We had a junior suite, which was so modern, clean and luxurious, with a massive, super-comfy bed. We also enjoyed the balcony in the evenings. Even though this hotel is right in the middle of all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Athens, Greece
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It is a great hotel in the heart of St. Julian's. Everything was absolutely perfect. Would definately come back! Delicious breakfast, spacious & clean room, the spa center was great. Parking available at a small charge if you wish!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The George Hotel is a lovely haven of peace and comfort in the very busy area of Paceville and St Julians. When you step into the hotel after a day's sightseeing, you hear the relaxing music, see the lovely comfy sofas in reception and can either relax in your room, sit in the jacuzzi or steam room or beside the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pershore, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've just returned from a weeks stay at the George and loved every minute of it! Location - The hotel is right in the heart of Paceville with bars, restaurants and clubs surrounding it. It's quite a lively area at night and whatever you like to do to socialise you won't have any trouble finding it in Paceville. When we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After travelling Europe for the summer me and my partner booked 4 nights at the George as a relaxing and luxury end to a busy holiday. As it was our anniversary I paid for a bottle of Prosecco to be left in the room as a surprise for my partner on our arrival to the room. Unfortunately, despite Jessica (not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lausanne
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The spa and the roof pool were perfect, the restaurant was tasty and the concierge was very helpful. The George is an excellent hotel, it's a pity that it is located in a crowded area. We loved Malta and we planned to come back in the future.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

592 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (257)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (38)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (58)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (43)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (73)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (155)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (31)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (7)
Viewed
Penthouse Suite (41)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (6)
Viewed
Rooftop Pool (11)
Viewed
Studio Room with Kitchen (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (180)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (32)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (101)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay