We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The George Hotel

4.0 of 5 Triq Paceville Ave, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ3103, Malta
Hotel website
Offers & Announcements
Book direct and save 20%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The George Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The George Hotel
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    242
    100
    26
    8
See reviews for
54
289
18
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (615)
  • Mar-May only
    (114)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (208)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (190)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (103)
All months
Zabbar, Malta
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars NEW

we were there last august and stayed for 2 nights. for the money we paid we surely are not satisfied,it was expensive without breakfast.the tv wasnt working and we had to pay for wifi because only 30 mins were free. the room service was terribly poor,they just come in the room without knocking and they did it twice. the only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MalcolmMT, General Manager at The George Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Denise, Thank you for taking time in reviewing The George. Naturally we apologise for any issue that you encountered whilst staying at The George, however would like to point out that we do not have a 'free 30 minute' wi-fi option available at The George. Our wi-fi service is either at a charge or complimentary if you book directly... More 

San Gwann, Malta
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Staff seemed nice and friendly, but room had some problems - the usual ones listed below, lack of plug sockets and the ridiculous rip off wifi/tv station prices. Also - if you are parking - there are private car parks that are cheaper than the hotel!!! On street (if you find, while not the safest with damage to mirrors quite... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
MalcolmMT, General Manager at The George Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Mark, Thank you for taking time in reviewing The George. We apologise about any inconvenience about your stay however we have nearly always exceeded guests' expectations when its comes to cleanliness so we are equally unhappy about this. We regularly have professional sofa cleaners in the hotel to clean all our sofas. I also try to respond to any... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

nice hotel. needed a kitchen, very clean and spacious room. would def use again. modern and lots of space. no bath but clean shower. very helpful staff. minor grip, tv wasnt working but wifi did so all ok in the end

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
MalcolmMT, General Manager at The George Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Robert, Thanks for getting in touch and glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologise about the TV set up not working, hope it worked out in the end. We have now also increased our free TV channels to over 150 , so hopefully this will enhance our in room service offering. Regards, Malcolm More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a lovely stay at the George hotel last summer, staff was very polite and helpful. I stayed in the pent house suite which was amazing (except the view which is not particularly nice) the roof top pool was also really nice but some days was not enough sun beds for us so lucky that we had the sunbathing terrace... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MalcolmMT, General Manager at The George Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there, Thanks for taking time in reviewing The George. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I apologise about the issue of the taxi, please get in touch with me directly at ma@thegeorgemalta.com and if the taxi transfer was included in your package we will refund the extra charge immediately. Look forward to hearing from you,... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Loved the room, the location, the breakfast and the staff. Balcony was great, central for everything in town, fruit, meats and cheeses superb for breakfast with lovely bacon, staff helpful and knowledgeable!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheffield
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed 4 days on business. Breakfast was 5/10 but the restaurant a full 10. Rooms a very high standard and wide selection on television channels. Was a little bit out of the way really but as this was a business trip not really an issue

Was this review helpful? Yes
ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Would highly recommend this hotel to Every one .Staff were very helpful from start to finish (unlike hotels close by) . Very well Located . I'd advise parking your car in the underground as I received a parking ticket for 28 euros for parking on street .Other than that . Pick this hotel to stay in over any other .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I just wish to tell everyone how lovely the George Hotel is. My husband and myself stayed two weeks there over Christmas and it was really lovely. The room, well we had the Junior Suite was spotless then again the whole hotel is spotless. Our suite was really big, white gloss furniture and big glass door leading out onto a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

The George is a very pleasant hotel. Family loved staying there, the standard was high and staff polite. Three little gripes; we have a three year old and although there are rooms with baths we were given a room with a powerful shower only which isn't really suitable for that age. We asked to move and were told they would... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

Needed to use the lobby. The revolting man in Reception named Josef (looks a very odd character) misbehaved atrociously along with strange Eastern European female staff. Told the hotel is empty so they bothered anyone sitting in the lobby. This hotel will get its come-uppance. Better it's closed down. It's empty anyway. Reporting this to the Ministry of Tourism. SHOCKED... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
MalcolmMT, General Manager at The George Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, We are very surprised at the service you are claiming to have received at The George. Josef , has always exceeded our expectations and various positive reviews on Trip Advisor can prove this. I would appreciate if you could contact me directly on ma@thegeorgemalta.com urgently to discuss this. Your message seems to be very confused and I am not... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The George Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The George Hotel

Address: Triq Paceville Ave, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ3103, Malta
Phone Number:
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The George Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, T4B, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The George Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The George Hotel Malta
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Saint Julian's
#8 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
#9 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
#10 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
#10 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's

434 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (252)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (56)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (43)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Other (72)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (155)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)
Viewed
Studio Room with Kitchen (35)
Viewed
Rooftop Pool (11)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (6)
Viewed
Penthouse Suite (41)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (7)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay