We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 30 Saint Julian's hotels

Diamond Suites on Malta

St Georges Bay, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3310, Malta
Hotel amenities
Diamond Suites on Malta
Ranked #17 of 30 hotels in Saint Julian's
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Saint Julian's
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Write a Review

23 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    11
    4
    3
    3
See reviews for
4
15
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Harrogate, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Having stayed in Diamond Resorts at various locations around the world, this was definitely our worst experience and nothing like the standard we have been used to. We were forewarned about the noise and, therefore, requested (in advance) a high floor to try and reduce the impact of some of it. On checking in, we were disappointed to find that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
diamondresorts, Manager at Diamond Suites on Malta, responded to this review

We regret to read about your disappointment; we believe this issue was being addressed by our Customer Service team, who advised that unfortunately Hotel InterContinental is not fully managed by Diamond Resorts as we only own a number of apartments. However, we do have our team on site who will always do their best to address any issues which may... More

Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

We recently got back from a great week in Malta, staying at the Diamond Resort at the Intercontinental Hotel. Firstly, don't pay too much attention to complaints on here about having to take 2 lifts to get to the Diamond rooms, or about noisy cars at night - it takes 2 minutes, and what do you expect for a huge... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
diamondresorts, Manager at Diamond Suites on Malta, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to write this review, we always like to read of our guests experiences with us. We are glad your accommodation and the resort on whole was to your liking. We would like to apologise for any inconvenience the building and renovation works caused you during your stay with us. As we hope you can understand... More

Alderley Edge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

After reading some of the reviews we had some misgivings about booking here but were pleasantly surprised. Maybe we were lucky to get a refurbished apartment. Having to take two lifts with a walk in between is a bit strange but all in all our stay was very good. The accommodation is spacious and the Intercontinental has very good facilities... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
diamondresorts, Manager at Diamond Suites on Malta, responded to this review

We are really pleased to read that stay at our resort has exceeded your expectations. We regret to read that you did not have an opportunity to use all of or facilities and that the weather was not very favourable, yet we hope that you will decide to pay us another visit and make the most of what our resort... More

Milan, Michigan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Diamond resorts, suites on Malta, where do I begin? The "suite" is located in the intercontenental hotel. The reception area was nice and so were the employees. Once we got our room key we proceeded to our room. We had to get on 1 elevator and then walk down another hall and get on another elevator. Once you see the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
diamondresorts, Manager at Diamond Suites on Malta, responded to this review

We are sincerely sorry that you were so disappointed with the Diamond Suites on Malta. We are aware that there can be issues with humidity at certain times of year, and we are very sorry that this had a negative effect on your stay here. The resort is undergoing a rolling programme of refurbishment (floors 5 and 7 were refurbished... More

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed at Diamond Suites for two weeks. We are Starwood members, but stayed there as we had family staying on the island at Iklin and spent most of our days there. Yes it is in a separate wing from the Intercontinental Hotel, however the staff at the hotel were excellent, we were treated as a guest of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
diamondresorts, Manager at Diamond Suites on Malta, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at the Diamond Suites on Malta. We’re sorry that you had cause for concern about the original apartment you were allocated, but we’re very pleased that our rep was able to arrange for an alternate apartment for you, and that this didn’t cause undue disruption to your holiday. We hope you’ll... More

L'Aquila, Abruzzi, Italy
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We spent. At the diamon a week as an exchange with Hapimag sharing options. The suite was very large and confortable. The suites were part of the intercontinental hotel. The hotel was on the main "movida" Saint Julian's road ,close to St Anna steps.It is notable that so many saints name are for streets full of club, disco's and night... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
diamondresorts, Manager at Diamond Suites on Malta, responded to this review

We are pleased to read that you were satisfied with the standard of our accommodations and service, and we are happy that you have found your apartment comfortable and the resort well located in relation to various attractions found in the area. We are looking forward to seeing you and your family in the future! Thank you for your words... More

Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed here on an exchange week. St Julians is noisy at night, but the bedroom was separated from the street by the living room, so we didn't have any trouble sleeping. Lots of restaurants and pizza places are nearby, so we didn't use the kitchenette much. It takes some planning in advance, but we did all our sightseeing by... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Darlington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We stayed in the Diamond Suites which is part of the Intercontinental Hotel. The room had a nice view of the hotel gardens in one direction but a view of derelict buildings if you looked the other way. The room was very quiet despite the area where the hotel is situated being very busy especially over the weekends. All the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
diamondresorts, Manager at Diamond Suites on Malta, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable time at the Diamond Suites on Saint Julian's and we do hope to have an opportunity to see you again! More

Oshawa, ON
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

We stayed at Diamond Suites with another couple and found the room provided almost every thing we needed. We were given suite 777. This suite had a large living/dining room, 2 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, a large balcony that spanned the entire suite and a kitchenette. The kitchen included a small fridge, 4 burner hob, coffee maker, electric kettle, microwave,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Potters Bar, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

If you are staying here in one of the two-room apartments for up to four people, be aware that these are all on the street side and overlook the very busy Eden Centre cinema and bowling alley complex. Ours had a wonderful view of the huge blank wall of this building. If you are staying as we were in an... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
diamondresorts, Manager at Diamond Suites on Malta, responded to this review

We’re sorry to read that you were disappointed with aspects of your recent stay at the Diamond Suites on Malta. Please be advised that as this resort is not managed by Diamond Resorts, we don’t currently have a full-time representative on site, and as such, administration is handled by the closest DRI-managed resort to the property. We will make every... More

Been to Diamond Suites on Malta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamond Suites on Malta

Also Known As:
Diamond Suites On Malta Hotel Saint Julian`s
Diamond Suites On Malta Hotel
Diamond Suites On Malta
Address: St Georges Bay, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3310, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 30 hotels in Saint Julian's

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Diamond Suites on Malta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Diamond Suites on Malta to your Saves list