We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 31 Saint Julian's hotels

Diamond Suites on Malta

St Georges Bay, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3310, Malta
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (32)
  • Photos (23)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (14)
  • Location
  • More
Diamond Suites on Malta
Ranked #17 of 31 hotels in Saint Julian's
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Saint Julian's
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

32 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    14
    9
    4
    3
See reviews for
6
20
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
England
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Diamond Resorts have some apartments within the Intercontinental Hotel at St. Juliens. We stayed there for 2 weeks in May 2014. St. Juliens is a very noisy area and in hindsight maybe we should have taken heed of some of the reviews prior to departure! But the Intercon Hotel staff were really pleasant and very helpful, even though staying at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Winchester
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This Diamond Resort is not the same high standard as those in the Canaries! Neither is it up to the standard of the Intercontinental Hotel! The apartments are spacious and reasonably well-equipped but the furniture is rather old and the apartments quite dark. The apartments are reached via a labyrinth of corridors and, for those on the lower floors, 2... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Derby, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our second visit to this diamond resort, and although a few years ago there has been little in the way of updating to the apartments. However the apartments were very clean, comfortable and well equipped, but don't expect the same quality of apartments as in other Diamond Resorts i.e. the Canaries. We did meet Wendy and Sean in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

The room we stayed in when we first arrived had four filthy pillows so i would advise checking them when you arrive the light on the hob never worked so could not see if on or off very bad as you could easily burn yourself not knowing it was on there is no extractor fan so when you cook you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reigate
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
17 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

If this were not a Diamond affiliate, I'm sure there would be some updating of the outdoor furniture. Overall improvements are however taking place. We having been coming for four years to the one bedroomed apartments and love it. The kitchens are fully equipped and if you need something then just ask the maid. We find the Diamond office most... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

I read many feedbacks on the Diamond Suites before going in May and was a bit worried to be honest. However, on arrival we were escorted to the apartment, and yes you do need to go across a landing to another lift to get to the upper floors, but it is not that bad. We had an apartment overlooking the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
diamondresorts, Manager at Diamond Suites on Malta, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with your feedback, we are glad you had a great stay with us. It is great that you liked the location of your apartment and were not disturbed during your holiday. We regret to read you were disappointed with the washing facilities, we have passed this forward as a suggestion for the future so thank... More

Keighley, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

At a Diamond resorts we normally expect to find 5 star accommodation but unfortunately our recent stay at the intercontinental could not be described as that good. Although the 2 bed unit was spacious with a large balcony that overlooked the garden behind the hotel, the furniture and fittings were showing signs of wear and were grubby. Getting to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
diamondresorts, Manager at Diamond Suites on Malta, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we enjoy reading about our guests stays with us. We regret to read of some of your comments with regards to your stay, if you do have mobility issues when visiting any of our resorts we do urge you to contact us so we can make arrangements with regards to... More

West Lothian Scotland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We have had an apartment since they opened, at that time it was called Eden bay, we changed our week to later in the year and also upgraded from a studio to one bedroomed sleep 4 apartment. The Intercontinental hotel is a very busy hotel, but we have always been pleased with attention from staff. It is on a busy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
diamondresorts, Manager at Diamond Suites on Malta, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is great that you were pleased with the cleanliness of the resort and your apartment in general. We do regret to read of the inconvenience you suffered with the lift during your recent stay with us, this problem we believe was being handled by maintenance and was resolved as... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Horrible. Bolted onto the side of the Intercontinental Hotel Malta, which claims to be a 5 star but I can't see how. It seems to market itself as being in St Julian's but is actually most definitely in St George's Bay and therefore Paceville, a very different area altogether. The outdoor pool and sundeck was lovely, if windy, but the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
diamondresorts, Manager at Diamond Suites on Malta, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we are very sorry to read that the resort was not to your liking. We would like to apologise for your experience with us whilst you were staying at the intercontinental resort in Malta. We hope our Diamond representative on site was helpful and attentive to you. We will be... More

Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Having stayed in Diamond Resorts at various locations around the world, this was definitely our worst experience and nothing like the standard we have been used to. We were forewarned about the noise and, therefore, requested (in advance) a high floor to try and reduce the impact of some of it. On checking in, we were disappointed to find that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
diamondresorts, Manager at Diamond Suites on Malta, responded to this review

We regret to read about your disappointment; we believe this issue was being addressed by our Customer Service team, who advised that unfortunately Hotel InterContinental is not fully managed by Diamond Resorts as we only own a number of apartments. However, we do have our team on site who will always do their best to address any issues which may... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Diamond Suites on Malta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Diamond Suites on Malta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamond Suites on Malta

Address: St Georges Bay, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3310, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Also Known As:
Diamond Suites On Malta Hotel Saint Julian`s

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Amenities

Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Number of rooms
46

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    Bookmark for later
    Save Saved
    You added Diamond Suites on Malta to your Saves list