We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Heatherton accommodations

Quest Moorabbin

4.5 of 5 Condominium   |   3 Kingston Road, Heatherton, Kingston, Victoria 3202, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Quest Moorabbin to your Saves list
Quest Moorabbin
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
86%
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014
LB1966 Brisbane
  • Reviews (58)
  • Photos (42)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (17)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

58 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    29
    20
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
9
14
6
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

I had the misfortune of needing to get to Melbourne in a hurry and find somewhere to stay. Quest Moorabbin was happy to check me in after midnight. They were very caring and happy to do whatever it took to make my stay comfortable, under sad circumstances. Worked around my odd hours with the house keeping.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QuestMoorabbin, Owner at Quest Moorabbin, responded to this review

We were happy to accommodate you and your family members, despite the sad circumstances of your visit. We have a great team who go out of their way to make sure our guests are comfortable. Hopefully you will find a happier occasion to visit us again. Wendy K. More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Had the pleasure of spending 9 nights in a studio apartment. The staff could not be faulted, their friendliness and willingness to assist with any enquiry was limitless. A little pricey but the service, cleanliness and amenities were excellent.The shuttle bus service was the clincher.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QuestMoorabbin, Public Relations Manager at Quest Moorabbin, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are very pleased you have enjoyed your stay with us. It is very important to us that we make our guests feel like Quest Moorabbin is their 'home away from home', so we are especially pleased you felt exactly that. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you... More

Inverloch, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

We stayed with family and friends for my daughters wedding. Oskana who was in charge gave us the convention room for her and the wedding party to get ready. She and her staff were friendly helpful and made it a wonderful experience for us all and we still talk about it. Everyone who stayed said the rooms were beautiful quiet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
QuestMoorabbin, Public Relations Manager at Quest Moorabbin, responded to this review

It was an absolute pleasure to have your family and friends stay with us at Quest Moorabbin. We are very honoured you have selected our venue for this very special family gathering. Thank you for your very kind feedback. Best regards. More

Canberra, Australia
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Stayed here last weekend booked at the last minute because of family emergency but was still shocked at the price, check in staff were nice but when we got to the room we found neither of the bins had been emptied, not a good start. Room was very small but was ok, bed was supposedly king sized but as it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
QuestMoorabbin, Public Relations Manager at Quest Moorabbin, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are very disappointed to hear you did not have a comfortable stay. Our aim is to provide the very best in service and facilities and it seems like on this occasion we have failed. We can assure you that all concerns you have pointed out are not up to our usual high standard, we... More

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

This is a brand new hotel so all of the rooms are new and very clean. My main gripe was that our room was not made up while we were out on the second day and we came back to find our discarded towels still on the floor, the bed messy, and the rubbish and dishes still sitting by the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
QuestMoorabbin, Public Relations Manager at Quest Moorabbin, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We much appreciate you taking the time to relate your feedback. Our property is a serviced apartment style property; we offer housekeeping service Monday to Saturday for our in-house guests. Our 'do not disturb' policy is such that if a sign with 'do not disturb' is displayed, we note the time and come back... More

Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

We stayed at the Quest Moorabbin in January 2014 for 3 nights & found it to be clean, comfortable & friendly staff. We had a downstairs apartment & on site car parking was free. Wi Fi was available at an additional cost if required

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Accra, Ghana
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
41 hotel reviews
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

My wife & I stayed at Quest Moorabbin for three nights between Christmas & NY of 2013. We picked the location as we were going to be travelling by car between Frankston, Nunawading, and the city, so the location was roughly in-between, and all were easily traversed by the major roads of the south-east. I would certainly recommend Quest Moorabbin... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
QuestMoorabbin, Public Relations Manager at Quest Moorabbin, responded to this review

Thank you very much for selecting Quest Moorabbin as your accommodation venue during your recent trip to Melbourne. We thank you for your feedback and hope to welcome you back to our property soon. More

Wollongong, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

I was on a business trip. The hotel met my needs perfectly. Allowed a late check in (around 10.30pm). The room was neat and tidy and well furnished. Breakfast was basic but great value at just $10 for a continental buffet. Entirely satisfied.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

While the fittings and cleanliness of this "hotel" are of a high standard, we left feeling robbed. The on-site gym in in fact a tiny studio room with a treadmill, some towels and a rower. We didn't use it, but I can imagine how quickly such a small space would pong in the space of only a few minutes if... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QuestMoorabbin, Public Relations Manager at Quest Moorabbin, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate all feedback gained from the experiences of our guests. I would like to explain a couple of key points contained in your feedback. Our gymnasium is advertised as a limited gym, it is small however it has been approved by Quest Group as a suitable space. It consists of a treadmill,... More

Portland, Oregon
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

We accidentally left our passports in the room safe upon checkout. The staff was helpful in posting these to our next hotel in time for us to retrieve them...great work. My only note for visitors would be that there is NO elevator for 2nd floor, so if you have heavy bags or a disability, ask for a first floor room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
QuestMoorabbin, Public Relations Manager at Quest Moorabbin, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for taking the time to rate our property. We are pleased you have found our staff helpful and accommodating. We trust that you will recommend our property to family and friends travelling to Melbourne. Warm regards from our team. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quest Moorabbin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quest Moorabbin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Moorabbin

Address: 3 Kingston Road, Heatherton, Kingston, Victoria 3202, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Kingston > Heatherton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest Moorabbin 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Quest Moorabbin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Comprising of 60 brand new stylish fully self contained 4.5 star studio, one, two and three bedroom serviced apartments. Property offers free on-site carparking, conference facilities, gymnasium and a range of other Quest services including a courtesy shuttle bus. Quest Moorabbin is located only 22km south of Melbourne's CBD and in close proximity to several Business Parks in the South Easter region of Melbourne. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
60

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer