We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Goodway Hotel - Batam

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Jalan Imam Bonjol No. 1 | Batam Island, Nagoya, Riau Islands Province 29432, Indonesia
Offers & Announcements
Rp.400,000 (IDR)
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Asia Travel to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Goodway Hotel - Batam
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Goodway Hotel - Batam
Add Photo Write a Review

153 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    16
    41
    49
    29
    18
See reviews for
33
28
10
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (153)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (46)
All months
There are newer reviews for Goodway Hotel - Batam
See the most recent reviews
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

We stayed over the holiday weekend, 1-4 Jan. 2015. Checked in but Jr. Suites fully booked, upgraded to Executive Suite. Quite a nice, spacious set of rooms. Old style furniture, 2 toilets, 1 w/ bathtub. 2 TV's, no walk-out balcony, view was of the streetside of building. Quite noisy with traffic. Breakfast buffet was good, nice variety. Swimming pools, 1... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ChrisDeSilva, General Manager at Goodway Hotel - Batam, responded to this review

Dear Strikersnipers3, Warmest Greetings and Happy New Year from Goodway Hotel Batam! Thank you very much for sharing your review on Tripadvisor. Please accept our sincere apologies for the smell on the towels, we have highlighted your comments to our laundry and will pay special attention to it immediately. We are delighted to know that you were appreciative of our... More 

Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

Enjoyed our stay there. The hotel had a gala dinner for all the guest on new year eve. During our stay, got to know the general manager Mr Chris who is very friendly and made all his guest very comfortable. He made sure that my stay was enjoyable and always entertaining my 2 kids by talking to them about football... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ChrisDeSilva, General Manager at Goodway Hotel - Batam, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Sanjay 665, Warmest greetings and Happy New Year 2015 from Goodway Hotel Batam! Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to write your review on tripadvisor. I am very happy to know that we have managed to excite all our guests and made the New Years Eve Party a big success especially for you on your... More 

Singapore
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

Don't expect much from this hotel. It's bearable for 2 nights stay. The pillow sheets are not clean. The bathing towels provided have a weird smell. It's best that you bring your own towels. Prepare to wait for at least 1hr if you request for any towels through the housekeeping hotline. There are various choices for breakfast. The hotel is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChrisDeSilva, General Manager at Goodway Hotel - Batam, responded to this review

Dear Autumnday, Warmest greetings from Goodway Hotel Batam! Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to share your review on tripadvisor. Please accept our sincere apologies on the smell on the towels and that it took 1 hour to be delivered to you. We have highlighted this to our laundry and housekeeping staff members will undergo additional training... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

The hotel is nice. Room is quite spacious. However the bedsheets and pillowcases seems to be very old. It's yellowish. The bathroom door couldn't be locked. Front desk is friendly. The breakfast is good! Varieties of choices. Everything is good except for the linens and pillowcases.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ChrisDeSilva, General Manager at Goodway Hotel - Batam, responded to this review

Dear JoeyLHY, Warmest greetings from Goodway Hotel Batam! Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to write your review on Tripadvisor. Please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. We have noted your problems and will go back to the training room and advice our staff members not to use pillowcases... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

1.When I book the room they ask me Options (smoking and non-Smoking), when I ask at the counter she told me all the rooms are smoking rooms. 2.Air condition not working –(Reported but staff saying its normal) 3.As per advertised they got GYM , Sauna, Stem room (GYM missing, Stem Room not working, Sauna not working) 4.Small Swimming pool 5.Room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChrisDeSilva, General Manager at Goodway Hotel - Batam, responded to this review

Dear Neshnair, Warmest greetings from Goodway Hotel Batam! Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to give us your review on Tripadvisor. Please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience you received during your stay with us. We have read your feedback and will remind our reservation staff to be clearer in our explanation on requesting non-smoking rooms.... More 

Travelers are raving about these Nagoya hotels

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

It was quite a pleasant stay. The staffs were friendly and professional. The hotel is quite old but its clean and comfortable. The room was clean and comfortable but the shower area was quite squeezy. The breakfast spread was ok. I was looking forward for the jacuzzi but was spoilt. Overall, it was a good stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChrisDeSilva, General Manager at Goodway Hotel - Batam, responded to this review

Dear Aty Yatie, Warmest greetings from Goodway Hotel Batam! Many thanks for taking your valuable time to share your review on Tripadvisor. We are motivated and inspired to know that you had a pleasant stay and that your room was clean and more importantly comfortable and that breakfast was to your liking. However, we do apologize that we had our... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

Horrible Service from Reception Staff. First thing management need to do is to change all their personnel at reception. Requested for connecting rooms in view of young kids and was assign rooms far apart. When demanded in view of kids security, realised that we were lied to that there were no rooms facing pool (coz it was suddenly made available).... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ChrisDeSilva, General Manager at Goodway Hotel - Batam, responded to this review

Dear AbdulWahabHussein, Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to write your review on Tripadvisor. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you had during your stay with us. We are disappointed that our team did not meet your expectations but I would like to encourage that you would make special request in advance for connecting rooms... More 

Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

Hotel is very old and all rooms need to be upgraded. Bed is too soft so do not expect to have a good sleep. The bathtub was leaking so the bathroom was wet all the times (avoid room 3308). Fortunately the location is good, near Nagoya Hills and walking distance to Grill Factory, best steak in Batam.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ChrisDeSilva, General Manager at Goodway Hotel - Batam, responded to this review

Dear Sheeny T, Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to write your review on Tripadvisor. Please accept our sincere apologies for the shortfall in our services that you experienced during your stay with us. The bathtub issue has since been resolved and we are sorry that you feel that the hotel is “old” but we do always... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

Me and a couple of friends came over to Batam for a weekend getaway. When we reached it was about 9pm. Check in was really, really, really long close to about 30-45 mins. I was booked for 2 rooms but when I arrived, they only had 1 room under my name. So I believe that was what caused the holdup.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChrisDeSilva, General Manager at Goodway Hotel - Batam, responded to this review

Dear Wan Bobo, Singapore Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to write your review on Tripadvisor. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you had during your stay with us. I must apologize that we took a long time to get your room ready. We understand that you booked 2 Junior Suites and I will regroup... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

We spent our weekend getaway in this hotel. It is a Malay-Indo-Style hotel. We stayed in Deluxe room with pool view. It is spacious and clean. However, the light was dim for make up. Ideally location by walking distance to Nagoya Hill Shopping Mall. There are few local restaurants and local food stalls in night nearby the hotel. We have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ChrisDeSilva, General Manager at Goodway Hotel - Batam, responded to this review

Dear babyjoanz, Warm greetings from Goodway Hotel Batam! Many thanks for taking your valuable time to give us your comments on tripadvisor. We are pleased that you chose our hotel as the place to stay for your weekend getaway. Our hotel’s strategic location is ideal for travelers who would like to maximize their time during their vacation. It is very... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

81 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay