We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Quai Des Princes

Port de Cap D'ail, 06320 Cap d'Ail, France
Hotel amenities
Le Quai Des Princes
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Cap d'Ail
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
chappell59 Sheffield, United Kingdom
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    23
    27
    11
    12
See reviews for
43
21
2
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (97)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Luxury apartment in Monaco, 2 minutes from the football ground ground, 1 minute from the helipad, 20 minutes walk to central Monte Carlo. Overlooking Fonteville Quay with the yachts, cheaper than we could have got hotel rooms for 4 of us and much more luxurious. Would recommend to anyone heading to Monaco

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ewell, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

Stayed here for ten, four and three nights respectively through 2008 and 2009. Great view into the marina, short walk into town and close to the heliport. First trip in shared apartment with balcony, basic but clean. Laundry room available and car parking. Rooftop swimming pool and self service coffee lounge. Very basic continental breakfast but no evening bar service.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Worcester
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

We visited late October and really didn't know what to expect. From the minute we arrived until the minute we left we left every minute! The private car-park is spacious and perfectly located at the rear of the property, a simple walk through to reception puts you in the heart of the complex. The warm welcome from the staff after... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

By car, the entrance is not easy to find. Staff were very helpful - although we had made a reservation, this was originally on the ground floor, with doors onto the balcony that could not be left open at night, for fresh air. We paid extra to be on the first floor, smaller studio,well equiped, but with fantastic views over... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

The location is beautiful, even if the suites are a bit dated. I didn't mind the breakfast, but the man working the front desk in the evenings is unforgivably rude. Twice he insulted me in front of other guests. Is that acceptable customer service? I see other complaints on here about him. In a town like this you should have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dhouha L, Directeur général at Le Quai Des Princes, responded to this review

Dear Sir I am sorry for what's happened . It is first time is occured from our staff. I would like to discuss this with you in person. Please could you contact me on dhouha.larbi@ quaidesprinces.com to explain me what's exactly happened. I am sorry again Dhouha larbi General Manager More 

Travelers are raving about these Cap d'Ail hotels

switzerland (american expat)
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

My family and I stayed here for two nights. We wanted an apartment so that we could have a private bedroom. Our girls slept on the couch/beds. Great, big terrace facing the mega yachts. Nice pool. Easy to explore Monaco by foot. Reserved parking space (19euro per day) very convenient. BUT.....it's just FAR from being a 4 star. Very misleading.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

We stayed as a family of 5, 3 children under 10 at this apart hotel in Aug 14. The hotel is located on the cap d'Ail harbour and is ideal for watching multi million pund yachts sail in and out with the glamourous clientele. It is not strictly in Monaco, however is in a very good location for exploring the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
26 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

This hotel is just outside Monaco (literally the street over) but within walking distance to the shopping mall, Princes' car collection and the Oceanographique museum. We booked 2 rooms here, and whilst the suite was adequate, the 1 bedroom apartment was unacceptable. We must have had the worst apartment in the whole property (no.32), with our bedroom window overlooking the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dhouha L, Directeur général at Le Quai Des Princes, responded to this review

Dear Madam I am surprised on reading your comment : you have reserved 1 classic appartement with courtyard view and it was indicated on your confirmation but when you arrived at the hotel you requested a room with harbour and sea view.we explained you that we were full and if we could we upgrated you. suite classic is an appartement... More 

Moville, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

My friends and I were touring around the French coast one summer and wanted to spend a couple of nights in Monaco however it was a bit pricey. We booked a two room suite here, and I realise the hotel is not strictly IN Monaco but it as close as makes no difference. With a view of the harbour, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
milan
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

I spent one night only and I was upgraded to a suite because the smaller room I booked was not available. Overall what I enjoyed the most was the location, right in front of the water of the small yacht harbor, extremely quiet, lovely to walk and go for a jogging in the morning along the promenade of Cap d'Ail... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

80 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (54)
Viewed
View from room (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question