We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Normandy Cap d'Ail

6 Allee des Orangers, 06320 Cap d'Ail, France
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Normandy Cap d\\
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Boulder
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015

The lady proprietor is clearly doing everyone a favour allowing people to stay at her residence and view her art. Fortunately I was travelling alone. I do not think my 6ft husband would have actually been able to sidle into the toilet from my basement room. Do not presume to park at all close to the hotel with your luggage.... More 

Helpful?
Thank 5meadow
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2015

Hard to find this place. Only 2 parking spaces. Proprietor left her frail elderly mother to greet guests. When proprietor finally arrived, proprietor admonished us for not calling ahead. Why should we? Reservation was confirmed on-line. There was no need to call. First impression: awful. Then we were told that frail elderly mother had to move out of room for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank LottaTravelling
0033613492578, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Normandy Cap d'Ail, responded to this review

Bonjour Me la direction if you do not like the residential and local and village look find an hotel that it's more suitable ; you have nothing to do in a place that is oriented in harmonie and art. take a more expensive room in the hotel you have other categories,you pay more ,you get more. we are renovating the... More 

Travelers are raving about these Cap d'Ail hotels

Neuchatel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
117 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2015 via mobile

The décoration of the hotel and the rooms make it look like being at home, which makes it definitely unique! And also the owner talks with you in a very familiar way. Pkease note that there is no reception. I didn't notice it and called around 20h15, although i had a booking she told me "i need to check if... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hef3609
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2015 via mobile

My first visit there was came from USA and it proved to be one of the worst ever experience of my life. The manager was a rude, crude and offensive person. Broken windows. We was there in summer and place doesn't have AC the hotel offer an amazing room with nice view and when you arrive there the owner change... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alvaro P
Oslo
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015 via mobile

Make sure you Get a room with a sea View. It is walking distance to The most beautiful beach on cote de azur. Plaga mala. Michelle the host is just the sweetest. You will have a memorable stay❤️ THE Bath Rooms aré New and compared to THE price you Get a lot for little. THE breakfast is salt and Sweet.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bjørg T
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015 via mobile

From checkin with a very rude receptionist we were worried. The room was filthy with none of the promised views. Bathroom needed a very good scrub with a lot of chemicals. Beds were not comfortable. The only good thing was the location. They advertise parking but there are 2 spots which seemed to have permanently parked cars.

Helpful?
Thank robyn h
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

As others have posted here, I booked online through Venere.com and notified the hotel that I would arrive after 11pm. I arrived after a very tough day at 11.45pm in pouring rain to find the front door locked and the lady proprietor extremely unfriendly telling me that they expect guests to arrive by 8pm and that I was lucky she... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Beano30
Ranco, Italy
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

Just stayed here for one night. It's more like a b&b than hotel. The sea view room was quieter than I expected, as it's close to the road. The doors in the other rooms, and noise of the guests above was really not good. So, take some ear plugs if you decide to stay here. There are a few other... More 

Helpful?
Thank Justin E
Dublin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

To be fair due to circumstances beyond our control, we arrived at 11pm at night and were unable to ring ahead. As it was a hotel we presumed there would be a night porter instead we stood on the porch in torrential rain ringing the door bell. Eventually we found a number to ring, my husband eventually got through to... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Emer B
Dubai
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

I have never been treated as rudely as the woman who runs this hotel treated me. She shouts at customers, was upset when she had to wake up for a 9am checkout, nothing worked properly and I will NEVER go back. Unfortunately this was the one time I booked a hotel before looking at Trip Advisor. I tried to cancel... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank DubaiTexasJane
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cap d'Ail
0.1 mi away
Edmond's Hotel
Edmond's Hotel
#2 of 8 in Cap d'Ail
5.0 of 5 stars 5 reviews
1.0 mi away
Marriott Riviera La Porte de Monaco
0.0 mi away
Hotel Miramar Cap D'Ail
Hotel Miramar Cap D'Ail
#1 of 8 in Cap d'Ail
4.0 of 5 stars 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Novotel Monte Carlo
Novotel Monte Carlo
#7 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.0 of 5 stars 1,615 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Le Napoleon
1.3 mi away
Columbus Monte-Carlo
Columbus Monte-Carlo
#8 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.0 of 5 stars 904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay