We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Marriott Riviera La Porte de Monaco

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Port de Cap d'Ail, 06320 Cap d'Ail, France
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Marriott Riviera La Porte de Monaco
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

613 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    189
    255
    117
    37
    15
See reviews for
117
234
26
110
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (613)
  • Mar-May only
    (137)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (217)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (164)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (95)
All months
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
346 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The bad experience begins at reception where no one has time for you. Despite being a gold level I was "upgraded" to the third floor when I requested a high floor. The place is old and out of date. the staff is very unhappy and willing to show it. The service is slow. There is no elevator to the garage.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NJ
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This hotel is trying to be an upscale hotel in Monaco, with the attitude to prove it, but it is really an old Marriott near Monaco. The staff was poor and arrogant. We ate lunch at the hotel and they forgot one persons food. They claim to have a complementary shuttle to Monaco and Monte Carlo, but it was "broken"... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SiegfriedP06, General Manager at Marriott Riviera La Porte de Monaco, responded to this review

Dear Mr.BoysmomNj, I would like to thank you for your comment that enable us to identify the shortfalls in our operations and address them accordingly to our Associates. During your stay indeed we faced an issue with our shuttle, nevertheless we should have been able to propose you another alternative especially if you were suffering from a bad stomach. In... More 

Level Contributor
274 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is nice, but not great. The staff is very helpful/friendly and the breakfast is pretty good, but the real reason you stay here is because of the location and the view. The rooms themselves are just OK. The pool is very small and the gym is terribly outdated and it's a little bit of a walk to most... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Freehold, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had one of the best views of the port from our room. On a high floor the room was very upscale and had a nice work area, large closet and draws. Bathroom was small and the walk way in front of the bed was tight however very comfy the terrace did not disappoint. We sit out there every chance... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family and I (17 of us) were in Monaco due to the disappearance of my brother, we stayed with the Marriott for 2 weeks, until we unfortunately found the body of my brother. It was an extremely difficult time for me and my family, but we were treated with above and beyond care. It was clear the hotel was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SiegfriedP06, General Manager at Marriott Riviera La Porte de Monaco, responded to this review

Dear Kelly, Thank you. It was very important for us to be on your side during this moments and we wish you all the best for the future. Warm regards More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Standard Marriott really, just what you'd expect. Nice rooms and very good food. I had reception send a package for me and they were very helpful and spoke very good English. A good stay, but the pool wasn't very good. Keeps the children out of the way, but head to the nearby beach for good swimming.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SiegfriedP06, General Manager at Marriott Riviera La Porte de Monaco, responded to this review

Dear jimpix554, Thank you for the great rating! I am delighted to read that you liked us and enjoyed your stay at our hotel, and w hope to warmly welcome you back soon again. Best regards, More 

Boston
Level Contributor
126 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am Marriott platinum, stayed here attending a conference.. there are good things and bad about the location. Yes you are out of the tourist areas.. there are great family and "local" restaurants nearby but you do want to see the sites near monte carlo.. and yes its "down the road" but with the tunnels and crazy F1-like drivers, its... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SiegfriedP06, General Manager at Marriott Riviera La Porte de Monaco, responded to this review

Dear workhplayh, Thank you, our Restaurant Manager Stéphane remembers you and your family well and he was very touched with your kind words about his caring attitude and service. Unfortunately, one of our shuttle drivers unexpectedly got sick which created some disorganization, especially as it is peak season in Monaco as you noticed. However, I understand that you overall enjoyed... More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall a good experience- this hotel is in a decent location in Monaco, but be prepared to walk some distance if you use it as a base to explore the principality. It is some distance from what most people want to see. That said, the rooms are as you would expect and the service is decent: and as a one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Berkshire, UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

After an hour Easyjet flight delay, we were picked up by Sun Transfers (€150 return to airport). We arrived after a 30 minute journey to the entrance of the hotel. The entrance reminded us of a service entrance, nothing grand. Ask about the wifi charges. If the hotel offers free wifi, make sure you choose the cheaper option when logging... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SiegfriedP06, General Manager at Marriott Riviera La Porte de Monaco, responded to this review

Dear pliu88, Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service to our guests,I am sorry that we fell short in meeting your expectations and that you rated us 3. We however hope that you will give us another chance whenever your travels bring you back to Monaco. Sincerely, More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent hotel both in overall quality and location. Staff are extremely service oriented. Quieter marina than the main marina in the center of town, but still close to everything. They offer upscale shuttle to local area. Would return to this property.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SiegfriedP06, General Manager at Marriott Riviera La Porte de Monaco, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer J, I'm delighted to read that you had an excellent stay with and that you are planning to come back to visit us soon. The staff is also very thankfull for your great comments, especially as they work very hard during this busy period for us. Again, thank you and looking forward to your next visit. Best regards, More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

384 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (247)
Viewed
Room/suite (54)
Viewed
View from room (54)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (44)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (27)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
2:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (137)
Viewed
Room/suite (37)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (28)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (28)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cap d'Ail
0.3 mi away
Columbus Monte-Carlo
Columbus Monte-Carlo
#8 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.0 of 5 stars 789 reviews
1.0 mi away
Novotel Monte Carlo
Novotel Monte Carlo
#7 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.0 of 5 stars 1,472 reviews
1.9 mi away
Monte-Carlo Bay Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
#9 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.0 of 5 stars 1,069 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Hermitage
Hotel Hermitage
#1 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.5 of 5 stars 796 reviews
0.0 mi away
Le Quai Des Princes
Le Quai Des Princes
#5 of 8 in Cap d'Ail
3.5 of 5 stars 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay