We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Alfreton

Certificate of Excellence
Old Swanwick Colliery Road, Alfreton DE551HJ, England
Travelodge Alfreton
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    22
    3
    4
    0
See reviews for
14
14
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (60)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
UK
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

A short distance from the M1, excellent place to break our journey, the room was clean and tidy, though the chairs were looking a little tired. Bed super comfortable and friendly welcoming staff. Lots of hot water and bathroom was clean.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had a good stay in this Travelodge, rooms were of a good quality, and very clean. The service at reception on arrival was excellent. Easy to find Travelodge with a Little Chef next door. Carpark could do with a resurface but other then that excellent!..

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wareham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I mainly use Premier Inn, but I have to say, I thought I was actually in one. On entering my room,I was blown away by the standard of finish, the king size bed, plenty of room,spotlessly clean, everything actually worked, the power shower was really good and powerfull. It all seemed to good to be true. The staff were also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The signage on approach was almost nonexistant. Approach on driveway was heavily potholed, be aware. Over all, very poor sleep due to room feeling to warm during the night, the heater was not on. Due to proximity to the main road, it was too noisy to open the window during the night. Over all, a rough sleep, would not rush... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Alfreton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We do not provide air conditioning in this particular hotel, however in an attempt to make our customers’ stay more comfortable, we do offer fans. These are available from reception on first come first serve basis. Feedback like yours is important to us and will be used to improve our... More 

newcastle upon tyne
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

How people turn there nose up at Travelodge is beyond me !! we payed £31 for a family room on Friday 24th April 2015 as we were heading to Alton Towers on the Saturday and the standard was second to none!! There was a double bed and 2 single beds which were so clean and comfortable, we had a kettle... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bromley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for three nights whilst attending a wedding nearby. Conveniently located with access to main roads whilst within walking distance of the town of Alfreton with a number of pubs shops and restaurants (and our wedding venue). Paid £99 for 3 night for a family room for 3 adults. There is a Burger King and Little Chef in the same... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed in a number of Travelodges over the years. This was a more pleasant experience. This Travelodge is the first renovated I have stayed in. Bed was comfortable for once as it was one of the new ones. Room décor was bright and fresh made made a change on some of the ones I have stayed in. It was clean... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were three adults sharing and the room provided was of good size, very clean with plenty of good quality towels. The kingsize bed was very comfortable andTetley tea and nescafe coffee provided with mugs which was greatly appreciated. Not a good idea to have the window open as the road noise is continuous with the lodge being on a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sevenoaks
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

Over all the best A bit expensive still better value for money location was superb easily approachable it is by the road still not that noisy it was our second experience with travelodge and I would highly recommended

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hertfordshire
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
32 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

Booked this as a one night stop over, unbelievably good value. Well located for looking about the area but close to the M1 if you need to move on. Large free car park, Little Chef and Burger King on site. Very quiet, rooms have everything you need but the shower could be a lot more powerful. Late checkout of 12... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities