We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Marriott Cheshunt Hotel

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Halfhide Lane Turnford, Broxbourne EN10 6NG, England
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marriott Cheshunt Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Marriott Cheshunt Hotel
Marriott Cheshunt Hotel
Marriott Cheshunt Hotel
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    128
    86
    44
    24
See reviews for
100
96
10
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (378)
  • Mar-May only
    (98)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (106)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (98)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (76)
All months
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Close to the M25, this is a classic business hotel. There is absolutely nothing wrong with that but its worth knowing if you are looking for somewhere a little "cosier". The staff are excellent, always friendly and willing to help. The food is very good and their Indian night is superb. However the rooms are very "practical", very dark and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CheshuntMarriott, Manager at Marriott Cheshunt Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Matt R Thank you for your feedback. I am glad to see you enjoy the hotels services and especially the team here at the Cheshunt Marriott. We aim to make your stay a memorable as possible. I hope to see you soon on your next visit to Cheshunt. Kind regards Mike Harrison, Director of Operations More 

Bordeaux, France
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
52 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is situated near the M25, quite a nice area. The staff are good, the hotel was quiet and clean. That said, the whole place is in need of a good renovation. The room was disappointing for a Marriott hotel. Didn't have dinner here, but breakfast was good. The room was quiet and clean but well used and outdated.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CheshuntMarriott, Front Office Manager at Marriott Cheshunt Hotel, responded to this review

Thank for your recent review and for your comments regarding our staff, location and cleanliness. I am glad you enjoyed your Breakfast. I hope you would consider us again in the future. Kind regards Laura Silenti, Front Office Manager. More 

Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here after our engagement party as it was conveniently located. It's not the most glamorous hotel in the world granted, but it was clean and comfortable and the breakfast buffet was excellent with a broad selection of hot and cold food to choose from. Reasonably priced and ideal for a business trip or one night stay for convenience,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were extremely happy with out stay at this hotel. The check in was excellent, staff very efficient and courteous. Pleased to find out that we didn't have to pay car parking fee and as a Gold Elite Member, after asking for an upgrade we were given a garden room which was very nice. The room was clean, and nicely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've never stayed in a Marriott hotel before and had always thought they were meant to be quite plush, maybe we were just unlucky with this one. The bathrooms are very outdated in terms of style/ look but its not exactly an issue since everything worked fine. Our room was pretty big and spacious, I could play the hula hoop... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CheshuntMarriott, Manager at Marriott Cheshunt Hotel, responded to this review

Dear KittyKat_182 Thank for your recent review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay at the Cheshunt Marriott and would encourage you to discover the area we are located in in more detail if you stay again. The hotel is located next to a large retail centre and just 5 minutes walk from the hotel is Lea Valley Park where... More 

Cheshunt, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here on the weekend was bit out the way if you don't drive (I don't) and the room was a bit pricey for what you actually get. We ordered room service which was nice. My biggest complaint is that I had to pay a £50 deposit, fine I understand card details are needed that's not the issue, I was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CheshuntMarriott, Front Office Manager at Marriott Cheshunt Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your response about the Cheshunt Marriott Hotel. I apologise if you were not aware of our required deposit, I trust this has been refunded. I am glad to see you enjoyed the room service and thank you for your kind comments about our barman. Kind regards Laura Silenti, Front Office Manager More 

Cheshunt, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were out for a day out shopping I felt a bit unwell so my companion drove into the hotel to stop for a cup of tea( as the week before I had ignored feeling unwell and had collapsed in car park of resturant.) Parked in disabled bay went in ordered tea f o r two and a hot chocolate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CheshuntMarriott, Front Office Manager at Marriott Cheshunt Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your response about the Cheshunt Marriott Hotel. I am glad to see you enjoyed the service by the team here at Cheshunt Marriott, we always strive to provide excellent customer experiences. I am saddened to hear you recieved a parking ticket, I trust this has been cancelled for you. Thank you once again for your kind comments... More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We recently stayed at this hotel to attend my grandmothers Funeral, the staff were polite, friendly & courteous. Rooms were clean & tidy although we had leak from the toilet the problem was rectified as soon as reported. The room service menu was a bit random although we did eat from it the first night I would say however it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Ultimately this hotel serves a purpose. If you need to be in the area, it's okay. If you don't pay for the view of the courtyard (not worth £30/night if you ask me), then you get a view of a car park. The bathrooms are very tired looking and in our case, the bed and pillows were lumpy and uncomfortable.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CheshuntMarriott, Manager at Marriott Cheshunt Hotel, responded to this review

Dear theLadidah, Thank you for your response about the Cheshunt Marriott Hotel. I am glad to see you enjoyed the service by the team here at Cheshunt Marriott, we always strive to provide excellent customer experiences. I am saddened you did not enjoy the room and will of course make my housekeeper away of your challenges. Thanks you once again... More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

Having paid what I thought was a decent rate for a family (twin double bed) room I felt that the hotel met my expectations in most respects. The hotel reception staff were very pleasant and engaged well with my kids, which always makes a great impression. Hotel decor was generally good but on closer inspection showed a few signs of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question