We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Marriott Cheshunt Hotel

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Halfhide Lane Turnford, Broxbourne EN10 6NG, England
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marriott Cheshunt Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Marriott Cheshunt Hotel
Marriott Cheshunt Hotel
Marriott Cheshunt Hotel
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    126
    81
    44
    24
See reviews for
100
93
10
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (371)
  • Mar-May only
    (91)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (106)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (98)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (76)
All months
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We recently stayed at this hotel to attend my grandmothers Funeral, the staff were polite, friendly & courteous. Rooms were clean & tidy although we had leak from the toilet the problem was rectified as soon as reported. The room service menu was a bit random although we did eat from it the first night I would say however it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Ultimately this hotel serves a purpose. If you need to be in the area, it's okay. If you don't pay for the view of the courtyard (not worth £30/night if you ask me), then you get a view of a car park. The bathrooms are very tired looking and in our case, the bed and pillows were lumpy and uncomfortable.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CheshuntMarriott, Manager at Marriott Cheshunt Hotel, responded to this review

Dear theLadidah, Thank you for your response about the Cheshunt Marriott Hotel. I am glad to see you enjoyed the service by the team here at Cheshunt Marriott, we always strive to provide excellent customer experiences. I am saddened you did not enjoy the room and will of course make my housekeeper away of your challenges. Thanks you once again... More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Having paid what I thought was a decent rate for a family (twin double bed) room I felt that the hotel met my expectations in most respects. The hotel reception staff were very pleasant and engaged well with my kids, which always makes a great impression. Hotel decor was generally good but on closer inspection showed a few signs of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Worcester Park, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed on a Saturday night as was visiting family during the day. We got the champagne package with a garden room view. Champagne was lovely and was a welcome relaxing tipple. Ate at the restaurant for dinner and had the daily special mullet fish. It was lovely but the fillet was so small I had to comment about this and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent there one night on a Saturday. It was just pure leisure stay and we chose the hotel as the price was good the hotel offered all we needed. Our 2nd floor room was spacious, quiet ( we asked for a garden facing one) and clean. I found the bathroom a bit old but it was very clean. In... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've stayed in Marriott hotels many times over the past few years, both in the UK and overseas and this has to be the poorest by some way. My wife and I booked the hotel for a family wedding for one night. I am a Reward Card holder and was quite pleased that the event was to be held in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
CheshuntMarriott, Manager at Marriott Cheshunt Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chris S Thank you for your recent review. I can only apologise that your room rate was not taken as a pre payment however our systems clearly show the rate was an Advance purchase room only rate. It is our hotel policy to take a deposit on check to the hotel. I am glad the receptionist took it upon... More 

Guildford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

we stayed overnight for a family wedding. The buffet was good, room spacious and the swimming pool was lovely. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was excellent, particularly the omelette. Great value too. The parking was free at the weekend (and only £3 a day) and the Internet was free (not sure if this is just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
UK
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
72 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just an overnight stay for work, check in ok. Room could perhaps do with a bit of updating, but was clean enough, strange lay out with the sink outside the bathroom! Heater / aircon very noisy so had to turn it off. Didn't have breakfast but did meet some colleagues and have sandwich lunch which was ok

Was this review helpful? Yes
CheshuntMarriott, Manager at Marriott Cheshunt Hotel, responded to this review

Dear penrosemoons Thank you for your response. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and your lunch at the hotel. I hope to see you at the hotel again in the near future. Kind regards Mike Harrison, Director of Operations More 

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked this hotel for my Daughter, 2 Granddaughters and myself for a break after a very stressful few weeks, based on the amenities at the hotel i.e swimming pool, jacuzzi and the gym. I booked through Expedia, my booking itinerary stated breakfast included, I had requested two double beds. We arrived, Friday 20 Feb, for a two night stay,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visited Cheshunt Marriott to celebrate my daughter's birthday on a Sunday afternoon for lunch. There were 12 in our party.Started in the bar with drinks and was shown to our table on time. There was a choice of starter soup and salad bar, one person in our party had both! The main was a self serve carvery offering lamb, pork... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question