We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Broxbourne hotels

Marriott Cheshunt Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Halfhide Lane Turnford, Broxbourne EN10 6NG, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off
Marriott Cheshunt Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Marriott Cheshunt Hotel to your Saves list
61%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Broxbourne
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Babs457 Cambridge, United Kingdom
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    108
    70
    40
    21
See reviews for
89
85
10
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (325)
  • Mar-May only
    (81)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (106)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (83)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (55)
All months
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

we stayed at this hotel on Saturday night and found the service by every single member of staff impeccable, they could not do enough to help you and always with a smile and thank you. I agree that there are probably nicer locations and buildings but we stayed there with some friends and purely wanted somewhere to eat drink socialize... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Herts
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We are Marriott Vacation club owners so we frequently stay with Marriott and to say this place is a disappointment is a huge understatement. This hotel really is no better than a Travel lodge for the following reasons: The rooms need seriously modernising; dodgy décor, exposed pipes, 1970’s bathroom, awful pool changing rooms, tiny pointless indoor pool. Breakfast is shocking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CheshuntMarriott, Manager at Marriott Cheshunt Hotel, responded to this review

Dear VC1 Thank you for writing a review about Cheshunt Marriott. I was distressed to see your comments regarding the hotel and I would very much like to discuss with you in person your experiences. Please could you contact me at the hotel on 01992 451245. I can assure you your experience is not typical and we always wish to... More

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here whilst on a business trip. Location is good, just off the A10, couldn't hear any noise. Check in was quick with a pleasant member of staff. Room was spacious but quite dated. Very small bath/shower & v dated bathroom. Large double bed with good quality linen & comfy mattress. Quick room service, limited menu but food was hot... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CheshuntMarriott, Manager at Marriott Cheshunt Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Travelseeker2014, Thank you for writing a review for Cheshunt Marriott. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Broxbourne. Kind regards Mike Harrison, Director of Operations. More

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Paid £85 for a basic standard room for one person. Had to pay addition £3 for car parking, £15 to use internet and £16.50 to have breakfast. Why not just say it is £119.50 a night? Room basic with very noisy air-conditioning/ heating unit and poor shower. Room service food quality was worst I have ever had at a Marriott... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CheshuntMarriott, Manager at Marriott Cheshunt Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 520Dan1979 Thank you for completing a review on the Marriott Cheshunt. I am concerned you feel the visit was not value for money. The rate you selected was a room only rate. The hotel does offer many different rates which include the hotel services outlined in your response. We offer the different rate choices to allow our guests a... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed one night with my boyfriend, we only live down the road and we just thought we would try it. Thought the price of the room was a bit steep but hey ho. Check in was easy staff were fine, someone had left balcony door open in the room so it was freezing!!! It soon warmed up with the heater... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Canterbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I visited this hotel thinking it would be a nice treat with the children.The staff were rude, the room did not have sufficient beds for the amount of people. The hotel had 2 parties booked so only a very small part of the bar area could be used as a dining area. Lots of people were complaining which made it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CheshuntMarriott, Director of Operations at Marriott Cheshunt Hotel, responded to this review

Dear eransom Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Cheshunt Marriott. You indicated in your response the number of beds was insufficient in our rooms, I apologise if this did not match your confirmation. The hotel was busy during this weekend and we try to accommodate all our guests’ needs. I am very sorry other... More

Pontefract, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Really nice high quality hotel. excellent staff, superb rooms and very nice food. a very very pleasant experience for three weeks (15 nights) Good parking and well organised well secified rooms. sooo many pillows. how a bed should be

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had our wedding in a local venue and chose this hotel for our guests. We needed quite a few but it was easy. I spoke directly to the team who manage this at the hotel (not central reservations) and they did the rest. You had a unique no and rate and guests just booked rooms. Rooms were lovely, I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed for one night in this hotel. Overall had a lovely stay, the staff were very friendly and accomodating. Room was spacious, clean and wasnt loud at all considering it was close to busy roads. The only downfall was we had an extra long wait for room service (over 1 hour). We was advised of this when we ordered,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed just the one night en route to London on a short break with family. The room was fantastic, one of the best I've stayed in, the beds are huge, comfortable and have loads of pillows. Dinner was disappointing, little choice and not very tasty, however, they redeemed themselves at breakfast. That was superb, loads of choice and the cooked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Do you own or manage Marriott Cheshunt Hotel?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Marriott Cheshunt Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Cheshunt Hotel

Address: Halfhide Lane Turnford, Broxbourne EN10 6NG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Broxbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Cheshunt Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Marriott, Hotels.com, Venere, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Marriott Cheshunt Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Broxbourne
Broxbourne Marriott
Marriott Cheshunt Hotel Broxbourne, England, UK

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay