We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Sandefjord hotels

Clarion Collection Hotel Atlantic

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jernbanealleen 33, Sandefjord 3210, Norway
Hotel amenities
Clarion Collection Hotel Atlantic
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Clarion Collection Hotel Atlantic to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Sandefjord
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Jeanette T Copenhagen, Denmark
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    61
    13
    7
    3
See reviews for
27
47
8
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (155)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (53)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Breakfast and evening food was very good. But way to hot and the chairs in room was not clean. They have to be clean better or axchain with some new chairs...but the hotel was in the middle of town. It was easy to ritch all shops in town.

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kari-Ann N, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Atlantic, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for your review! Yes, some of our rooms and furniture are old, and they may seem dirty, even if they are just old. Anyway; we will check up our cleaning quality! If you come here again; ask for one of our new rooms, I'm sure you will love them :) More 

Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Amazingly warm welcome. Once you check in, a hole world opens up! The sweet and very polite receptionist invites you to the lovely buffet... With home cooked Chili Con Carne, soup of the day, fresh fruits, tea and coffee. Everything is included in the price! When you enter your room, there is a handwritten welcome letter. The rooms are clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kari-Ann N, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Atlantic, responded to this review

WOW! What a wonderful review - thanks a lot! We look forward to welcome you again :) More 

Stavanger, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beautiful hotel in a very convenient location. The room decor was very nice with a good size bathroom. I liked that there were several small dining rooms that made it feel more intimate. The personnel at the reception was very helpful.

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kari-Ann N, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Atlantic, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay here with us, and hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you to our hotel again :) More 

Oslo, Norway
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Hotel Atlantic is located in the heart of Sandefjord. The hotel is good looking from the outside, and even better when you get in. The rooms are nice, food is good - we even got free waffles and coffee upon our arrival. The customer service was impeccable. We had nothing to fingerpoint in a bad way ... all in all... More 

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kari-Ann N, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Atlantic, responded to this review

Yes, Anne Lise is for sure "as good as it gets" :) Thank you for your wonderful review and for sharing your opinion about our hotel with other travellers - a review like this really makes our day! We look forward to see you again :) More 

Oslo, Norway
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

Place was thoroughly filthy, poor service, 'superior' room had a nice bed, but the floors were so disgusting both in the room (carpet) and the bathroom, that I would not have walked on them without flip flops. Took one look around the room and hotel, and decided to stay somewhere else. This is a 2-star hotel, not a 4 star.

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kari-Ann N, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Atlantic, responded to this review

We are sorry you didn't find our hotel as good as most of our other guests do. Since we do not know who you are, it's hard to find out which room you checked. We check the quality of the cleaning on a weekly basis, to minimize the risk of poor cleaning. But of course, it's impossible to check all... More 

Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

Great staff, fun and kooky dining area, free waffles and good meals. Mini whaling museum in the back. Only thing that I didn't like were the toiletries in the hotel room. But the quality of the rest made up for it.

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kari-Ann N, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Atlantic, responded to this review

Thanks for your nice review and for sharing your opinion about our hotel with other travellers! I'm sure we're not the only one who read your review with great interest. If you ever come back to our beautiful city, we look forward to welcome you :) More 

Ottawa, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

Enjoyed my stay and the hotel amplified the pleasure of my first ever trip to Norway. I hope to return and if so, I will stay at the same hotel. The location can't be beat and the staff were always there to help. Having breakfast, dinner and of course afternoon waffles included in the price made the stay more economical... More 

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kari-Ann N, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Atlantic, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for your nice review! We hope there will be a Norway trip 2 :) and we look forward to welcome you again. More 

Oslo, Norway
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

Nice and tidy hotel with a friendly staff. The seagulls makes a terribly noise at night, and because of that you will get free earplugs in the reception. The rooms are tidy and clean, and the beds are ok. The breakfast is ok, but the variety is a bit poor.

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kari-Ann N, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Atlantic, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your opinion - with us and other travellers. We are always trying to improve, and one of our focus areas the last weeks has been the breakfast. The guests are telling us that we are doing better, we hope you will agree, if you'll visit us again :) More 

Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

We spend much of summer/fall/spring in the whaling town of Sandefjord where we have a nice summerhouse by the Sandefjordsfjord. Off season, when the drafty house is closed down and pipes emptied for water, we try to get rooms at the Hotel Atlantic. A venerable old building, with artifacts and pictures from the whaling era, celebrating the proud past, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kari-Ann N, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Atlantic, responded to this review

Thanks a lot Lars, for the review and for all the information you share about our beautiful city, its history and maybe most of all; the tip about Vesterøya :) it's almost like we would like to go out there right away, but we better wait for a warm summer day... We look forward to welcome you again! More 

Sigtuna, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

A hotel with history in the wall, organized as a small museum of the local weal hunting history, and the marine life at sea. Superb staff and excellent service. Good money value include late night dinner option if you like it simple.

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kari-Ann N, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Atlantic, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for your nice review, we look forward to welcome you again! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Clarion Collection Hotel Atlantic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Collection Hotel Atlantic

Address: Jernbanealleen 33, Sandefjord 3210, Norway
Location: Norway > Eastern Norway > Vestfold > Sandefjord Municipality > Sandefjord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Clarion Collection Hotel Atlantic 3.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, EasyToBook, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Clarion Collection Hotel Atlantic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Collection Sandefjord
Clarion Sandefjord
Sandefjord Clarion

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (53)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay