We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Gardermoen hotels

BEST WESTERN Oslo Airport Hotel

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Gardermoen 2060, Norway
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Oslo Airport Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Oslo Airport Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
47%
Ranked #7 of 11 hotels in Gardermoen
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
betty l Brampton, Canada
  • Overview
  • Reviews (191)
  • Photos (40)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (6)
  • More
Write a Review

191 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    69
    66
    23
    13
See reviews for
15
34
20
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brampton, Canada
Top Contributor
448 reviews 448 reviews
122 hotel reviews
266 helpful votes 266 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

If you are flying off early this hotel is located just five minutes away from the airport by shuttle bus. the only thing is you pay 70 krones for each trip. The sleep quality is good, bed is ok but if your room is located near the airport runaway you will hear the landing of airplanes. Windows are not totally... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent our last night in Norway at this hotel. First off, I don't understand some of the negative reviews. They almost swayed me to look elsewhere. But then I'll bet 90% only bother with reviews when they've had a bad time. With that, our experience was just fine. We were greeted warmly at reception. Very friendly. Our room was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Berkeley, CA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Was I even in the same hotel as the other reviewers? I had a fine stay. The buffet dinner was not great by my SF Bay Area standards but the service was good. The breakfast next morning was very good. I found the reception lounge and buffet dining room surprisingly attractive for an airport hotel and I had a quiet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OsloAirport, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Oslo Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your nice review, you are very welcome back:-) More

wellington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We booked to stay here for 1 night in June after a long delayed journey we were looking forward to a goods night sleep. We ended up getting a taxi to the hotel because we were so tired and just wanted to get there and it cost us 300Nok £30 for a les then 5 minute drive! We arrive and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OsloAirport, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Oslo Airport Hotel, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. All hotels overbook, because we unfortunately have many no-shows every day (Average about 10-13 %) ! However there are extremely rare, that we need to rebook guests to other hotels. Anyway I am really sorry you had your experience like you did at our... More

Travelers are raving about these Gardermoen hotels

Kristiansand, Norway
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Ok for transit. How ever they should have towels available for spesifikke reservation at not be patronising about missing towels. Ligths should work in bathroom. And should be fixed when requested not postponed til next day. The restaurant area was a mess and the least clean I have seen in a Long time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
OsloAirport, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Oslo Airport Hotel, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we... More

Bodø
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We staid in a so called family room. 2+2. But it vas a single room packed with a 1 1/2 bed and a sleeping couch for two people. There were no space for our luggage. Poor atmosphere, in the lobby,bar,restaurant, eating area, waiting room, tv room.. All this packed in one big room. Very noisy..the shuttle bus is also expensive,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OsloAirport, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Oslo Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us a feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. We do have 4 big family rooms, which is parted in two sections with an opening between them. The rest of our rooms are normal size, double, twin or single rooms, and we can put in extra beds on request. However we do not call this... More

Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
16 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Ok hotel for one night lay overs. Food in restaurant is very expensive for dinner. The rooms are smaller with a tiny, crammed in bathroom. No extras here and not up to North American standards. Breakfast is included, good selection of buffet foods! Walls are thin and we could hear people in adjoining rooms and through the vents most of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OsloAirport, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Oslo Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us a feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will... More

Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

I stayed at this hotel in June 2014, flying out of the airport the following morning, The hotel was ok, nothing special, but ok. I got the shuttle from the airport, which quick enough. However it seems that if you get the shuttle, you are always going to be waiting in a queue at reception, fair enough if everyone else... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OsloAirport, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Oslo Airport Hotel, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. I have now talked to our Restaurant Manager, and he will pass this on to the waiters working that night. We strive every day to provide a superior customer experience. I am sorry we weren’t able to do that for you. We will use... More

Salem, India
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
32 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

The hotel is just 5 min shuttle from the airport The checkin was easy with preferred room and room were small but adequate for a transit There is nothing near by to visit . Have to reach the oslo city . Convienent breakfast starts as early as 4 am Shuttle bus every 20 min Good place if ur in transit

Was this review helpful? Yes
OsloAirport, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Oslo Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this nice feedback. I hope to see you soon again! More

oslo, Norway
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Despite having a reservation guaranteed buy credit card and turning up late and hungry, they had sold my room. They had taken a booking for a party and they place was crammed with drunken people. Everyone with reservations who turned up late was was being driven to a VERY budget hotel after being charged full reservation rate, think of it... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OsloAirport, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Oslo Airport Hotel, responded to this review

I would like to tell you that we are very sorry for this incident, and we have now compensated this guest in a way, he expressed he was very happy about. We did a mistake, which we truly are sorry about. However I think it is important that we acknowledge that and make it right in the end! I think... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Oslo Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Oslo Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Oslo Airport Hotel

Address: Gardermoen 2060, Norway
Phone Number:
Location: Norway > Eastern Norway > Akershus > Ullensaker Municipality > Gardermoen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Oslo Airport Hotel 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Nordic Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Oslo Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Oslo Airport Hotell, a hotel excellent for stopovers as well as a meeting point for your business associates. We are just three kilometers from the Oslo Airport and just hours away from the rest of Norway and Europe. We have shuttlebus to the airport and free parking for our guests. We also have an open restaurant and lobby bar 7 days a week.Our friendly staff welcomes you to a pleasant stay in the Oslo region. The conference centre is designed for efficient meetings and constructive work, with meeting rooms seated for up to 180 people and a total capacity of 275. All meeting rooms are equipped with technical facilities. We also offer free wireless Internet connection and free parking for all our guests.For the kids: In summer, easter and christmas we have a big play room with a jumping castle. We also offer childrens menu in our restaurant. We also just opened our new fitness room, see the pictures! ... more   less 
Number of rooms
152

See which rooms travelers prefer