We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Hotel Strand Gjovik

Strandgaten 15 | Entrance elvegt, Gjovik 2815, Norway
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Hotel Strand Gjovik
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Hotel Strand Gjovik
Quality Hotel Strand Gjovik
Quality Hotel Strand Gjovik
Add Photo Write a Review

109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    21
    48
    30
    10
    0
See reviews for
9
24
8
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (109)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Gjovik, Norway
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It never happened to before that there is no orange juice when you come to have breakfast at the earliest time (6:30). "It will be delivered later!". This happened on two days. So I recommend you have your breakfast later. Then you have more chance to get the breakfast you like. The same happened to the coffee machine. "It is... More 

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Skurdal, General Manager at Quality Hotel Strand Gjovik, responded to this review

Hi Alexander, I regret to hear that you did not have a good time with us. Unfortunatly, we ran out of orange juice due to an great pickup in rooms sold. We should have ordered more, but we do not like to throw away food. I agree with you that orange juice is a great way to start a day.... More 

Bodo, Norway
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A lot of small details that was not right. We were two persons that got a room for one person. The room was nice, but it took quite some time to get the rest of the stuff you needs (among them a dovet). One of the elevators had a problem. There was no iron board (as it should be), etc.... More 

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Skurdal, General Manager at Quality Hotel Strand Gjovik, responded to this review

Hi Roar, Great to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast. And thank you for giving us valuable input to become better. The details you mention are small, yet important for you when you arrive. I appologize and will look into it in order to avoid this in the future. All the best, Ådne Skurdal General Manager More 

Stavanger
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good location, nice rooms and friendly staff. Nice exercise and pool area. Brekfast is a 8 of 10. Clean rooms. I come back :-) Rooftop space perfect during the summer. Its perfect to do dingning a part from bustourists, due to high level of sound

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Skurdal, General Manager at Quality Hotel Strand Gjovik, responded to this review

Hi Conny R, Thanks for getting back to us with your great feedback. Great to hear that you enjoyed our rooftop terrace, and were happy with the breakfast. Hope to see you again. All the best, and have a great summer. Ådne Skurdal General Manager More 

Fredrikstad, Norway
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location by the town park and short distances to the sea, shopping mall and a great familypark. There was no problem staying there with dogs. Nice and clean rooms with the Comfort you need for a weekend of relaxing.

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Skurdal, General Manager at Quality Hotel Strand Gjovik, responded to this review

Hi Reidun2015, Thank you for your kind words. I really appreciate that you took the time to review us, and are happy to hear that you had a great time with us. I look forward to share your comments with the staff. All the best, Ådne Skurdal General Manager More 

Hamburg, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

I stayed with my cousin whos was visiting me on my exchange and we had a great time! Good breakfast, nice taste in the rooms and the lobby, everything was perfectly clean. In addition there were many possibilities to sit in the hotel and enjoy the quiet atmosphere.

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Skurdal, General Manager at Quality Hotel Strand Gjovik, responded to this review

Hi sophie11306, Thanks for getting back to us with such nice words. We really appreciate you taking the time to review us, and sharing your experiences with us and Tripsadvisor. The cleaning staff were pleased to hear your comments. All the best, Ådne Skurdal General Manager More 

Norway
Level Contributor
67 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

Excellent breakfast, really impressed. Wi-Fi working as it should. Room was clean as it should and had what it should have. We had trouble a couple of times with the key card not working. I know this happens from time to time, but still annoying when it does. Rooms in the part we stayed are old, but well taken care... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Skurdal, General Manager at Quality Hotel Strand Gjovik, responded to this review

Hi Ragnar_76, Thank you for getting back to us with such a great review. We really appreciated to have you here, and are delighted that you had a great time. We have been working hard with our breakfast the last months, and it's great to see that our guest enjoy it. As you mention, we had a problem with our... More 

Gjovik
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

We hade a top stay at this hotell. Even it is in center of the city, it´s quiet, and we felt no disturbance from outside. The personel showed high qualtiy of service, and the food is excellent. This hotell has everything you need for a great stay by Norway´s biggest lake. It covers all your need either for business trips,... More 

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Skurdal, General Manager at Quality Hotel Strand Gjovik, responded to this review

Anrt G, Woow, thank you for giving us such a great review. We work hard every day to meet and exceed the expectations of our guests. It's great to hear that you liked staying with us, and we hope to see you again soon. Brgs, Ådne Skurdal General Manager More 

Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

The location if this hotel is great, just a few minutes from the train station. The room I got was spacious and the beds were comfortable and soft. The local cinema complex shares the same property as the hotel which I find was kind of cool, pity I wasn't there long enough to take in a movie as well. A... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Skurdal, General Manager at Quality Hotel Strand Gjovik, responded to this review

Hi Iggyzz, Thank you for getting back to us with your review. We value the input from our guests high, and will use your constructive, detailed feedback in our effort to make Quality Hotel Strand, even better. The breakfast is getting more and more positiv feedback, and I will have a chat with the head chef to see what went... More 

Trutnov, Czech Republic
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

The hotel is providing good service for Norway, which I found as a country, where you pay virtually for everything, and the quality of services is never the top. Laundry is not included in room price, also I had to pay (3 single items taken...) for minibar, while paying for three weeks of stay. But very good standard for this... More 

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Skurdal, General Manager at Quality Hotel Strand Gjovik, responded to this review

Hi Pavel, Thank you for rating us on Tripadvisor. We think that our guests should decide for themselves what they want to pay for, that is why we do not include minibar, parking, entrance to spa, or dinner. It would not be fair for the gusts that do not use all the services. I'am really happy to hear that you... More 

Gjovik, Norway
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

Nice hotel, the staff is very profesional. The morning shower was a bit cold. Perfect location in the centrum of Gjøvik, parking is just 20-30 meters away. Booked the room online at a very generous pride.

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Skurdal, General Manager at Quality Hotel Strand Gjovik, responded to this review
Google Translation

Hei Vegard, Takk for din tilbakemelding, Hyggelig å høre at du har hatt det bra hos oss. Vi setter ekstra... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay