We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Hotel & Resort Skaergarden Badepark

Stathelleveien 35, Langesund 3970, Norway
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Hotel & Resort Skaergarden Badepark
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Hotel & Resort Skaergarden Badepark
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    49
    27
    19
    6
See reviews for
59
20
3
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (122)
  • Mar-May only
    (53)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (34)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A hotel for all families. Brilliant staff in every part of the hotel. The hotel is clean and the rooms are nice. Family rooms and connection rooms are available. Free acces to the swimming pool are great, especially going there straight from your room. The reception is nice and has a lot of space you can feel relaxed in. If... More 

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caroline_admin, Leder  at Quality Hotel & Resort Skaergarden Badepark, responded to this review

Dear BArild S, Thank you for a very nice review after your stay with us! It gives us a lot of joy and motivation in our work to know that you are happy. I am glad you like all we have to offer, and that the Hotel suits your needs. Thank you for recommending us. I wish you a warm... More 

Norway
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
67 hotel reviews
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for a handball tournament with some friends, the rooms look like they are renovated, but they have removed the fridges and that is a pity. The restaurant and breakfast area is renovated and it looks great. Breakfast was also very good. We had one major issue while we stayed there: after finishing the matches for the day,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caroline_admin, Leder  at Quality Hotel & Resort Skaergarden Badepark, responded to this review

Dear Lindri, Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. Thank you for all commenst, both good, and for improvement. I am sorry for the experience you had regarding meals. This tournament comes back every year, and we are all looking forward to welcome you. It is a great group to have as visitors, and there is a great atmoshpere troughout... More 

Bergen
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was a perfect family break with absolutely everything made and meant for a small family break. The main attraction is the aquaset up where every age can have fun. We had 2 kids ( 5year and 2 years ) and they enjoyed the small pool a lot. The breakfast was excellent. The staff was too co-operative and very polite.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caroline_admin, Leder  at Quality Hotel & Resort Skaergarden Badepark, responded to this review

Dear Sayed S, Thank you so much for your answer on TripAdvisor. That means a lot to us. Good advice for future families with children. We try our best, and we will always try to improve. I wish you a warm welcome back. Sincerely Caroline Laurhammer, General Manager at Skjærgården Resort. More 

Lyon
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I stayed many times at Quality resort hotel for my business trips. The rooms are clean and functional. It only mises a tea kettle. The swimming pool is great and there is a big fitness resort. The people are very nice, helpful and accomodating. The only thing I regret when you come here often is that the restaurant menu is... More 

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caroline_admin, Leder  at Quality Hotel & Resort Skaergarden Badepark, responded to this review

Dear Perrine W, Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor and our questions after your stay. We change the menu 4 times a year after season, and we have a selection of items on our lunch menu that you can choose from. Ask us next time. We want to accomodate for variation. I am happy you like it here, and... More 

arendal
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

It was not the wow factor. But OK. Would like more activities for the children. My kids think it was more wow factor in other swimming facilities elswere. The food was a little disappointing. . It was OK.

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caroline_admin, Leder  at Quality Hotel & Resort Skaergarden Badepark, responded to this review

Dear Anders H, Thank you for your review. I am sorry we did not fully meet your expectations. We have a swim park, playroom and a person taking care of the children with activities. I would really appreciate som good suggestions to what you missed. We try, but we have to improve all the time. So we depend on feedback... More 

Stavanger
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

Fantastic place to stay with lovely clean child-friendly facilities. Super friendly staff even though we arrived very late. Very kind to the children. Hotel is in a beautiful location. Fantastic breakfast, amazing selection of food. Would definitely go back.

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caroline_admin, Leder  at Quality Hotel & Resort Skaergarden Badepark, responded to this review

Dear SarahStavanger, Thank you so much for your kind words on TripAdvisor. I am very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Then we did the right thing for you. I wish you welcome back to us. Sincerely Caroline Laurhammer, General Manager at Quality Resort Skjærgården More 

Oslo, Norway
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

Nothing wrong, just a little wore down. Buffet average, not great. Dessert was good. The pool areas are fun for the kids, however like the rest of the hotel its a little wore down and it need to be remodeled.

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caroline_admin, Leder  at Quality Hotel & Resort Skaergarden Badepark, responded to this review

Dear Sega OSL, Thank you for your review. We have already refurbished restaurant, conference and lobby. Further now we at the end of 2015 refurbish all the bathrooms, some bedrooms and swim park. Outside we will also do some major improvements, new terrace and peer. It will be great. I hope we will see you again, and that you will... More 

Kongsberg, Norway
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

Partially renovated hotel. Lobby, bar and resturant was very nice looking. modern and appealing. The hotel rooms where nice and clean. The bading resort needs work, but is planned for this summers (2015). The Staff is very professional and welcoming. Plenty of activities for kids. facial paint, kids disco, jumping castle and a play room. I'm going again :)

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caroline_admin, Leder  at Quality Hotel & Resort Skaergarden Badepark, responded to this review

Dear Arne K, Thank you so much for a great review. I am happy you noticed the changes we have made, and will do within this year. We are so excited, and the Hotel will appear brand new. I wish you welcome back to us very soon. Sincerely Caroline Laurhammer, General Manager at Quality Resort Skjærgården. More 

Sandnes, Norway
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

Good: Room was large with a large bathroom and a bathtub (as requested). Sauna in the swimming pool area. Quick cleaning of our room - always done after we finished our breakfast. Wonderful view from the restaurant. Bad: Restaurant was dirty as tables and floor were not cleared of food, plates and cups quick enough (left there) since there was... More 

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caroline_admin, Leder  at Quality Hotel & Resort Skaergarden Badepark, responded to this review

Dear Suzanne E, Thank you for yourreview. I am very sorry for the experience you had when you were here. We had two very busy days during Easter, and we should have had more staff. I am very sorry this caused some untidyness during breakfast. I know what caused it and what happened, and it will not happen again. I... More 

Travelers are raving about these Langesund hotels

Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

Came here with wife and four kids from 2-10 years. Rooms and bathing facilities are in need of refreshing, but service and child friendliness is absolutely top class! I'm definitively going back. Value is extremely good. Dinner buffet was great!

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caroline_admin, Leder  at Quality Hotel & Resort Skaergarden Badepark, responded to this review

Kjære Hobiewan, Thank you for your review. We will refurbish the rooms and bathrooms at the end of this year. I am happy you like what we have done so far. I hope we will see you again with us. Sincerely Caroline Laurhammer, General Manager at Quality Resort Skjærgården More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay