We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Langesund hotels

Quality Hotel & Resort Skaergarden Badepark

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Stathelleveien 35, Langesund 3970, Norway
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Quality Hotel & Resort Skaergarden Badepark to your Saves list
Quality Hotel & Resort Skaergarden Badepark
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
59%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Langesund
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
marell82 Oslo, Norway
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    36
    18
    12
    3
See reviews for
33
17
1
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
19 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed at the hotel for a weekend. The rooms were big, but could definitively be redecorated. The swimming park was free of charge, so was parking outside of the hotel. We ate both breakfast and dinner in the hotel and the one thing we missed were signs at each dish saying what it was and if there were any known... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caroline_admin, Leder  at Quality Hotel & Resort Skaergarden Badepark, responded to this review

Dear marell82, Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. I am happy you enjoyed it. Regarding ths signs. I am sorry, and aware, that these were missing this weekend. We are in the process of making these signs. We are mostly finished. I promise you that we will have this fixed. I wish you a warm welcome back to us!... More

Trondheim, Norway
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've been staying in 5-6 different rooms at Skjærgården during the last couple of months, most of which were just okay. Bathrooms are very tired, with chipped tiles, stained toilets and rotten sinks where new porcelain ones haven't been retrofitted atop the old composite ones. The only bathroom amenities available are two plastic cups and two ugly soap dispensers with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caroline_admin, Leder  at Quality Hotel & Resort Skaergarden Badepark, responded to this review

Dear KnutH, Thank you for your detailed review on Skjærgården. I see we have a lot of things to improve. I am sorry for the things that makes your stay a mediocre one. I am greatful that you are pointing out where we can mprove ourselves. Some things will take time, but some we can do something about stright away.... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We live in a nearby city and our family of three needed some time off and do things together. We stayed one night, came around 1400 and strolled from the hotel room to the waterpark in the same builing. Obviously, any kids love waterparks. Not too much specialized activities for a 2-year olds, but they have a great time no... More

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caroline_admin, Leder  at Quality Hotel & Resort Skaergarden Badepark, responded to this review

Dear Ole M, Thank you so much for posting a review on our page. I greatly appreciate it. I am happy you had a good time with us, and I wish you warm welcome back any time! Yours Sincerely, Caroline Laurhammer, General Manager at Resort Skjærgården More

Sandefjord, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Very good service from the staff, the location that is within walking distance to langesund with conserts is good. The location of the resort it self rigth next to the sea. Good food, the rooms where large as well.

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caroline_admin, Leder  at Quality Hotel & Resort Skaergarden Badepark, responded to this review

Dear 201ROJ, Thank you for your visit and for your great review on TripAdvisor. I am happy you took your time to write us, your feedback is important. I wish you welcome back to Langesund! Sincerely, Caroline Laurhammer, General Manager at Skjærgården More

Tonsberg, Norway
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

My experience were mixed. On the negative side, the building lacks maintenance. On the positive site, the closeness of spa facilities is positive. I enjoyed the breakfast, and free parking outside. I will come back after they have renovated the building.

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Caroline_admin, Leder  at Quality Hotel & Resort Skaergarden Badepark, responded to this review

Dear RuneOverland, Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. It is much appreciated. I am happy you know we are renovating, and we are all very happy for the changes we are making. Follow us on Facebook to see photos of the process! Welcome back next summer! Sincerely, Caroline Laurhammer, General Manager at Skjærgården More

Rome, Italy
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Lots of frem parking space and big, clean rooms. Very nice breakfast. Did not try the pool area, so cannot give my opinion on that. Polite and serviceminded staff. Rooms are in good condition, but common areas looks a bit dagen, but not so much that it's something that bothers you.

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caroline_admin, Leder  at Quality Hotel & Resort Skaergarden Badepark, responded to this review

Dear Travelingnorwegian, Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. I much appreciate your positive comments on your stay with us. Welcome back any time! Sincerely, Caroline Laurhammer, General Manager at Quality Resort Skjærgården More

Oslo
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Nice hotel with swimmingpark and lots to do for kids. The kids got free icecream in the front desk, so they were very happy :) Good service, but the hotel is very worn, and needs a lot of renovation!!

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Caroline_admin, Leder  at Quality Hotel & Resort Skaergarden Badepark, responded to this review

Dear Kristin J, Thank you for your review on Skjærgården. We appreciate your kind feedback. We are aware that the Hotel seems a bit worn, and we are doing something about it. We started renovation work this July and will finish summer 2015. I hope we will see you again, and that you will appreciate the changes we are making.... More

Bergen, Norway
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Very nice hotel for children families. The ventilation could be better. The room had poor and warm air quality. The bathing was super the day we left, but I was disappointed no pools were open in the evening.

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caroline_admin, Leder  at Quality Hotel & Resort Skaergarden Badepark, responded to this review

Dear Christian O, Thank you for visiting us and for writing us a review. I am happy you had a good stay. Regarding the ventilation. It is difficult for the system to cool down all the rooms when we have so many days with warm weather as this summer. Thank you for making us aware of the problem. Wish you... More

Norway
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
45 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We stayed for a weekend in July. The room was comfortable, a bit dated, but clean. Breakfast was nice and plentiful. Check in and Check out veeeeery slow. The whole stay for the price we paid and taking into mind that we are in Norway, was fine. No thrills.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caroline_admin, Leder  at Quality Hotel & Resort Skaergarden Badepark, responded to this review

Dear Kleopetra, Thank you for a nice review on your stay with us. I wish you a great summer, and welcome back to us! Sincerely, Caroline Laurhammer, General Manager at Skjærgården. More

Norway
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

Checked into a very boring room that had an empty fridge i it. Whats up with that? The bathroom was worn, and the ventilation was a joke. The room was pretty clean, but there was stains on the carpet, and carpet on a hotelroom floor feels dirty.... The breakfast was another thing, lot's of mess from kids all over the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caroline_admin, Leder  at Quality Hotel & Resort Skaergarden Badepark, responded to this review

MrBee16, Thank you for your review. I am sorry about the bad impression you had while you were here. Regarding the fridge. We are selling all snacks and beverages etc. at reception. We have kept some of the fridges so families can keep food in them while they are here. In the restaurant there are two coffe machines - one... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quality Hotel & Resort Skaergarden Badepark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Hotel & Resort Skaergarden Badepark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel & Resort Skaergarden Badepark

Address: Stathelleveien 35, Langesund 3970, Norway
Location: Norway > Eastern Norway > Telemark > Bamble Municipality > Langesund
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel & Resort Skaergarden Badepark 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Nordic Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quality Hotel & Resort Skaergarden Badepark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)