We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Hotel & Resort Skaergarden Badepark

Stathelleveien 35, Langesund 3970, Norway
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Hotel & Resort Skaergarden Badepark
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Hotel & Resort Skaergarden Badepark
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    48
    24
    19
    6
See reviews for
55
20
3
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (116)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (34)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Stavanger
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Fantastic place to stay with lovely clean child-friendly facilities. Super friendly staff even though we arrived very late. Very kind to the children. Hotel is in a beautiful location. Fantastic breakfast, amazing selection of food. Would definitely go back.

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caroline_admin, Leder  at Quality Hotel & Resort Skaergarden Badepark, responded to this review

Dear SarahStavanger, Thank you so much for your kind words on TripAdvisor. I am very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Then we did the right thing for you. I wish you welcome back to us. Sincerely Caroline Laurhammer, General Manager at Quality Resort Skjærgården More 

Oslo, Norway
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nothing wrong, just a little wore down. Buffet average, not great. Dessert was good. The pool areas are fun for the kids, however like the rest of the hotel its a little wore down and it need to be remodeled.

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caroline_admin, Leder  at Quality Hotel & Resort Skaergarden Badepark, responded to this review

Dear Sega OSL, Thank you for your review. We have already refurbished restaurant, conference and lobby. Further now we at the end of 2015 refurbish all the bathrooms, some bedrooms and swim park. Outside we will also do some major improvements, new terrace and peer. It will be great. I hope we will see you again, and that you will... More 

Kongsberg, Norway
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Partially renovated hotel. Lobby, bar and resturant was very nice looking. modern and appealing. The hotel rooms where nice and clean. The bading resort needs work, but is planned for this summers (2015). The Staff is very professional and welcoming. Plenty of activities for kids. facial paint, kids disco, jumping castle and a play room. I'm going again :)

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caroline_admin, Leder  at Quality Hotel & Resort Skaergarden Badepark, responded to this review

Dear Arne K, Thank you so much for a great review. I am happy you noticed the changes we have made, and will do within this year. We are so excited, and the Hotel will appear brand new. I wish you welcome back to us very soon. Sincerely Caroline Laurhammer, General Manager at Quality Resort Skjærgården. More 

Sandnes, Norway
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good: Room was large with a large bathroom and a bathtub (as requested). Sauna in the swimming pool area. Quick cleaning of our room - always done after we finished our breakfast. Wonderful view from the restaurant. Bad: Restaurant was dirty as tables and floor were not cleared of food, plates and cups quick enough (left there) since there was... More 

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caroline_admin, Leder  at Quality Hotel & Resort Skaergarden Badepark, responded to this review

Dear Suzanne E, Thank you for yourreview. I am very sorry for the experience you had when you were here. We had two very busy days during Easter, and we should have had more staff. I am very sorry this caused some untidyness during breakfast. I know what caused it and what happened, and it will not happen again. I... More 

Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Came here with wife and four kids from 2-10 years. Rooms and bathing facilities are in need of refreshing, but service and child friendliness is absolutely top class! I'm definitively going back. Value is extremely good. Dinner buffet was great!

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caroline_admin, Leder  at Quality Hotel & Resort Skaergarden Badepark, responded to this review

Kjære Hobiewan, Thank you for your review. We will refurbish the rooms and bathrooms at the end of this year. I am happy you like what we have done so far. I hope we will see you again with us. Sincerely Caroline Laurhammer, General Manager at Quality Resort Skjærgården More 

Kongsberg, Norway
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall good. A lot of activities for children. Restarant not good, buffet was awful. Rooms ok and rest of the hotel very good. Swimming pool is very good. Rooms were very hot with no climate control, bed's was not good.

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caroline_admin, Leder  at Quality Hotel & Resort Skaergarden Badepark, responded to this review

Dear Harald S, Thank you for writing a review on TripAdvisor. I am happy you had a good stay with us together with your children. I am really sorry about the buffet. I would very much like to know what exactly we could have done better. You are very velcome to write me an email to tell me more about... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I liked my room very much, as well as the hotel interior design. The breakfast was good. I liked the location of the hotel as it is very close to the centre of Langesund and the fjord, as well as walks

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caroline_admin, Leder  at Quality Hotel & Resort Skaergarden Badepark, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you so much for your answer on TripAdvisor. It means a lot to us. I wish you welcome back anytime. Sincerely Caroline Laurhammer, General Manager at Quality Resort Skjærgården More 

Årnes, Norge
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

I've stayed at this hotel a few times, and the reception has been renovated which is nice, but the rest is still a little old. The food as very expensive compared to the quality, but you have to drive far to find alternatives. The swimmingpool is nice, but again the service around it is lacking. I hope they can step... More 

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caroline_admin, Leder  at Quality Hotel & Resort Skaergarden Badepark, responded to this review
Google Translation

Kjære Teis Lund G, Tusen takk for at du har tatt deg tid til å skrive til oss på TripAdvisor.... More 

Tonsberg, Norway
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

I will not spend my money on this location, because the room was dirty, especially the bathroom had red bakteries in the gap between the tiles. The service in the restaurant was poor. The parking area had a lot off holes ond no nice lightning around the hotel if you want to promenade.

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caroline_admin, Leder  at Quality Hotel & Resort Skaergarden Badepark, responded to this review
Google Translation

Kjære Knut-Arne C, Tusen takk for tilbakemelding på TripAdvisor. Jeg beklager at oppholdet ikke sto til forventningene. Badene og rommene... More 

Drammen, Norway
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

Tidy and clean. Comfortable beds. Quiet and Nice. Lousy breakfast. Cold eggs, potatoes and sausages. Trash and garbage floating outside. Bathroom somewhat worn. Swimmingpool nice but absolutt very worn.

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caroline_admin, Leder  at Quality Hotel & Resort Skaergarden Badepark, responded to this review
Google Translation

Kjære Bjornf2015, Tusen takk for ditt bidrag på TripAdvisor. Jeg er lei meg for at inntrykket ble dårlig når du... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question