We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bo Hotell

Gullbringvegen 32, Bo I Telemark 3800, Norway
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Bo Hotell
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

30 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2016

Room is not up to date and need refurbishment but clean. Sleeping quality was fine and breakfast was good also. As all hotel in Norway a little overpriced. The staff was polite and service friendly but I was very disappointed by the dinner. Pay too much for a Christmas buffe that was not a buffe. Free wifi did not work... More 

Helpful?
Thank Atle H
Mette Karine S, Sales and marketing at Bo Hotell, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We have three different room standards, I take it you stayed in one of the older ones. Great to see that the cleaning staff did a good job and that the service level is satisfying. That is important to us. We are sorry to read that you were not happy with your dinner/price of the... More 

Trondheim
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2015

Stayed there during the Dyrskun Exhibition i Seljord (35 kms away). It seems the hotel was only open for this exhibition and due to room shortage during the event the hotel seemed to take advantage of the situation to charge prices way above standard and service offered. On arrival we were going to have dinner. We were alone in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janust
Mette Karine S, Sales and marketing at Bo Hotell, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you were unsatisfied with your stay. Our hotel is open all year round except from easter and christmas. Our rooms varies in standard/interiour. Some are newly refurnished some are yet to be refurbished. You were one of the last people we were able to accomodate with rooms this actual... More 

Travelers are raving about these Bo I Telemark hotels

Soenderborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2015

We were 50 cyclists (with bike) that stayed over during a trip to Oslo. We all ate together at the same time (evening meal and breakfast) and the food was good quality (buffet) and there was plenty. The staff were very friendly and helpful - finding places for us to store our bikes and dry our clothes. The rooms themselves... More 

Helpful?
Thank coffers88
Mette Karine S, Sales and marketing at Bo Hotell, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! It was a pleasure to have you here and we hope to se you again some day. More 

Norway
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2015

Timewarping you back to the seventies, the rooms at Telemark Hotel may not be up to current standards, but what you get is somewhat reflected in the price. Friendly and service-minded receptionists, tasty grilled meat for dinner and a good breakfast with a variety of choices, adds up to an acceptable package.

Helpful?
Thank KurtHNorway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2015

The hotel is nice and clean at a reasonable price. It has a nice pool and the Dinner BBQ buffet is excellent! The hotel is only 5 mins. drive to Bø sommerland, shopping center, gasoline station and grocery stores are just nearby. The internet connection could be improved.

Helpful?
Thank Patrick F
Mette Karine S, Sales and marketing at Bo Hotell, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! Hope you have the chance to visit us again some day. More 

York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stayed at Bo Hotell because we needed somewhere to stay in Bo and there was little to choose from. We found it gloomy and dreary and very over-priced. On the bright side, the breakfast was very good.

Helpful?
Thank Judy D
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

I find it convenient to live at Bø Hotell when I am out traveling, its on my business trip rout. They have a good breakfast and great dinner. The only drawback is that you often eat to much! The hotel is a nice place in the heart of Telemark. Your have many different options to do, like Bø Sommarland and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael H
Vebjørn H, Leder  at Bo Hotell, responded to this review
Google Translation

Hei! Tusen takk for hyggelig og konstruktiv tilbakemelding. Hotellet pusses for tiden opp og mange av rommene er renovert. Dessverre... More 

Minnesota
Level Contributor
115 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

We really liked the Bo Hotel. It had a decent sized room (3 people), was clean and the beds were super comfy. Staff at desk very nice. The maids even washed and dried a load of laundry for us! They also let us keep our things in the hotel room until we left...around 2:30. The breakfast spread was incredible for... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank MariaMag
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bo I Telemark
20.8 mi away
Quality Straand Hotel
Quality Straand Hotel
#1 of 1 in Vradal
4.0 of 5 stars 86 reviews
0.7 mi away
No photo provided
Bo Sommermotell
#1 of 1 in Bo
4.0 of 5 stars 1 reviews
23.0 mi away
Morgedal Hotell and Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Notodden Hotel
Notodden Hotel
#1 of 1 in Notodden
3.0 of 5 stars 12 reviews
5.0 mi away
Lifjell-Tunet
Lifjell-Tunet
#2 of 22 in Bo I Telemark
4.0 of 5 stars 5 reviews
1.0 mi away
Beveroya Camping
Beveroya Camping
#1 of 22 in Bo I Telemark
4.5 of 5 stars 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay