We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rantasipi Airport

Travelers' Choice award winner
Robert Huberin Tie 4, Vantaa 01510, Finland (Formerly Cumulus Airport Hotel)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Rantasipi Airport
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

240 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    47
    96
    80
    15
    2
See reviews for
43
51
30
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (240)
  • Mar-May only
    (49)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (80)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (51)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (60)
All months
Helsinki
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

No roomservice, no toilletpapier. No water in the minibar. Only 1 lady on the reception very helpfull and friendly. The other personal unfriendly. When we stayed on the table after lunch or dinner they kicked us off!!Sundaynight the bar was closed. Only the lobbybar open. Perhaps can be ok if you stay only 1 night. Wets towls were not changed.

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
85 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Pretty bland hotel with basic rooms and ok service. The staff tries their best which might not be what you'd expect. Anyhow the food in the restaurant was eatable but nothing to get too excited over. Hemingways bar was closed and over all everything felt a bit understaffed. The interior of the room looked very much from the early 90's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mulfingen, Germany
Level Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Revisited this hotel. The experience requires a downgrade from 4 to 3 points. As last time, the hotel was packed with Asian tourists (which is normal for a hotel at a major Asia travel hub like Helsinki), so you may expect delays when checking in. WLAN was extremely slow and continuously tripped out. The free shuttle bus service to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel-Rantasipi-Airp, Duty Manager at Rantasipi Airport, responded to this review

Dear GlobeTrotter_AIL, Thank you for your valuble feedback. I am sorry to hear that our hotel didn't meet your expectations and that you weren't satisfied with our services. I apologize that WLAN has not worked properly at the time of your visit. As you said, on Saturdays and Sundays there is break between 12 noon and 4 pm in our... More 

Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015

The only benefit of this hotel is the proximity to the airport. Rooms are old-fashioned and shabby, no fridge/minibar. Breakfast is very average. Mold in the shower. Better go to the city, as the 30 minutes travel time will be compensated by comfort.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel-Rantasipi-Airp, Duty Manager at Rantasipi Airport, responded to this review

Dear Alexet643224, Thank you for your valuable feedback. I am very sorry to hear that you weren't satisfied with our services and rooms and that we didn't succeed to meet your expectations. We have minibars only in our Superior rooms and Suites but some of our Standard rooms have an empty minibar (fridge) and we assign these rooms by guests'... More 

Travelers are raving about these Vantaa hotels

Oxford
Level Contributor
90 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

We were afforded a warm welcome when checking in, albeit the process could have been faster. The seventh floor room that we were allocated was generally well kept and beds comfortable enough to get good nights of sleep. Free wifi was available and easy to connect to. Breakfast was a real plus-point of the hotel - with food to suit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel-Rantasipi-Airp, Duty Manager at Rantasipi Airport, responded to this review

Dear callcrookie, Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. I am very happy to hear that your stay here seemed to be pleasant and that you were satisfied with our services and location of our hotel. I hope that also the wedding went well and that we will soon have a chance to accommodate you again! Best... More 

Finland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

Rantasipi Airport is a bit worn, dating back to 1990s, but it is a functional choice: airport shuttle bus runs in every 20 minutes starting from 3.40 in the morning (and takes only couple minutes ti the airport). Breakfast starts at 4 o'clock in the morning, and before that you can have a sandwich and a cup of coffee. Rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hotel-Rantasipi-Airp, Duty Manager at Rantasipi Airport, responded to this review

Dear SonataArctica, Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. I am happy to hear that you found our location and services convenient for the purpose of your stay. We are planning room renovation but unfortunately the schedule is still uncertain. We hope that you enjoyed your stay here and that we will have the pleasure of accommodating... More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

With an early flight from Vantaa, we wanted a hotel close to the airport. The Rantasipi is fine; the reception and rooms and clean and decent, although the décor in our room was a little dated. However, as this was simply a bed for the night before flying home, this was fine; however, for a longer trip, I would have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel-Rantasipi-Airp, Duty Manager at Rantasipi Airport, responded to this review

Dear chrisboon, Thank you for your valuable feedback. I am happy to hear that our hotel met your expectations and that our location was convenient for your purpose of stay. I want to apologize that the air conditioning in your room has not worked as it should - unfortunately the windows can not be opened because of security reasons. I... More 

Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

I am a frequent traveller and like sometimes to try different hotels. This was perfect for my requirements. Good local food in the restaurant, quick and reliable internet access and a cosy hemingway's pub with several bookshelves, fireplaces and with a well stocked bar. The hotel room was basic with a comfortable bed which is very important and a large... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel-Rantasipi-Airp, Duty Manager at Rantasipi Airport, responded to this review

Dear Jorgen, Thank you for your valuable feedback. I am very glad to hear that everything went well at your stay and you were satisfied with our services and rooms. I wish that we will see you again soon! Have a wonderful summer! Best regards, Saku Kalliomäki Duty Manager More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015

I arrived with my girlfriend the evening before our flight. Very helpful staff and easy parking. The room was very cozy and the walls had beautiful Finnish landscape art on them. They started so serve basic breakfast at 4am which was perfect for us since we had to be at the airport at 5am. The shuttle left very conveniently right... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel-Rantasipi-Airp, Duty Manager at Rantasipi Airport, responded to this review

Dear Jarno, Thank you for this pleasant feedback. I am happy to hear that everything went well at your stay in our hotel and you were satisfied with our service. As an airport hotel we have a lot of early check-outs and for that reason we are proud to serve breakfast already at 4 am. I wish that you had... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

Arrived and was greeted well. Room was light and airy and the bed really comfortable. All equipment worked well. Blackout curtains kept the room dark so a good night's sleep was possible. The meal in the restaurant in the evening and the associated service was very good indeed. The only downside was that the breakfast was chaotic with half empty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel-Rantasipi-Airp, Duty Manager at Rantasipi Airport, responded to this review

Dear Dave, Thank you for your valuable feedback. I am very happy to hear that you were satisfied with our service, dinner and rooms. We always try to do our best to maintain the high level of service, including both reception and restaurant. Therefore I want to apologize the uncleanliness of breakfast room. I will forward your feedback also to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (52)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vantaa
1.3 mi away
Hilton Helsinki Airport
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Helsinki-Vantaa Airport
1.5 mi away
GLO Hotel Airport Vantaa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Cumulus Airport
Cumulus Airport
#8 of 9 in Vantaa
3.5 of 5 stars 216 reviews
0.7 mi away
Airport Hotel Bonus Inn
0.5 mi away
Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay