We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rantasipi Airport

Travelers' Choice award winner
Robert Huberin Tie 4, Vantaa 01510, Finland (Formerly Cumulus Airport Hotel)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rantasipi Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Rantasipi Airport
Add Photo Write a Review

219 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    43
    91
    70
    13
    2
See reviews for
42
43
29
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (219)
  • Mar-May only
    (49)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (62)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (60)
All months
Bergen, Norway
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Hotel is about 10 minutes from airport on (free) shuttle bus, this worked fine. Rooms were large and quite basic, this definitely goes for the bathroom too! But, for a cheap rate, it was clean and convenient and thats really all that mattered to me. The air-fan-system in the room was quite noisy, and did not manage to make the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel-Rantasipi-Airp, Manager at Rantasipi Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for having your stay in Rantasipi Airport Hotel while in the area and your feedback. We are sorry to hear that our standards were not up to your expectaions and apologise for any inconviniance that it might have caused you during your stay. Best regards Taina Jukola/Rantasipi Airport Hotel Manager More 

Mumbai
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great conference centre and very close and connected with the airport, can be best described. Rooms are basic with bare minimum available. A small restaurant and a nice spa with warm swimming pool. Shares gym with another hotel. A nice and huge mall is at 10 minute walkwhere you will get good restaurants and places to shop. Although the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel-Rantasipi-Airp, Manager at Rantasipi Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. It was very nice hear that you like our Conference Center. Welcome again to Rantasipi Airport hotel. Have a nice summer. Best regards Taina Jukola, Hotel Manager More 

Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
22 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Rantasipi is a typical Airport hotel. It offers all the basics you may need. Rooms are clean and spacious. Prices tend to be acceptable for Finish standards. For the rest, nothing especial. Just take into account that the shuttle from the irport only drives 2 times per hour (hh:15 & hh:45). If you miss the connection you will have to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel-Rantasipi-Airp, Manager at Rantasipi Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you that you stayed in our hotel and took the time to leave us feedback. Welcome again to Rantasipi Airport hotel. Have a nice summer. Best regards Taina Jukola Hotel Manager More 

Finland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a hotel near the airport. Thats its biggest advantage, next to the conferencing-facilities. At least my room was fairly dated, while roomy. Breakfast was otherwise standard for Finland, but loved the cakes for dessert.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel-Rantasipi-Airp, Duty manager at Rantasipi Airport, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased that all aspects of your stay went as they should. I am sorry that you were not fully satisfied to your room. I hope this didn't make you lose trust for our hotel and we can have the chance to accommodate you again in the future. Best regards, Saku Kalliomäki,... More 

Tampere, Finland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015

Conference center facilities are really excellent, service is good and polite. Included in the package was staying at the hotel, everything was ok. Not the latest fashion in the rooms but everything works. Food was good and there was plenty.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel-Rantasipi-Airp, Duty manager at Rantasipi Airport, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for the review and feedback. I am pleased to hear that everything went as planned with your stay. I hope we will see you as a customer here at Rantasipi Airport again in the future. Have a wonderful summer! Best regards, Saku Kalliomäki, Duty manager More 

Finland
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
43 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

The hotel operates where it should: as a base for meetings and resting place for travelers, whether you are coming or going. The hotel offers free parking to their customers. Driving with the boom in and get the exit code when checking out. Easy and cheap! The reception and the service was functional. The public areas are a little worn,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel-Rantasipi-Airp, Duty manager at Rantasipi Airport, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for giving us valuable feedback. I am happy that you found positive things with your stay. I want to apologize for the seating at breakfast. The tables are booked for the lunch that starts shortly after breakfast. During the morning all tables are in use but at some point the restaurant staff have to clear and... More 

Warsaw, Poland
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
37 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

Personally I have some doubts if Rantasipi Airport Hotel deserves a four stars ranking. Although staff is friendly and it has good location near Vantaa airport, I had a feeling that best days of this hotel have passed already. The room was kept rather clean, however the furniture were worn out. The breakfast, included in the price, was just OK,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel-Rantasipi-Airp, Duty manager at Rantasipi Airport, responded to this review

Dear Tomasz Kozakowski Thank you for giving us valuable feedback. I want to point out that Finland doesn't have any star rating and all ratings we get are given by the customers. With that being said I am sorry that you were disappointed to our main product which is the hotel room. I am also glad that you found positive... More 

Groningen
Top Contributor
197 reviews 197 reviews
105 hotel reviews
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

It is an efficient hotel near the airport. There is a free shuttle but to to and from the airport. We stayed there just one night. Arrived in late in the afternoon, refreshed and then went for a drink to the bar. We were shocked about the prices of a simple beer. Afterwards we had a dinner also at very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel-Rantasipi-Airp, Duty manager at Rantasipi Airport, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for giving your review. We appreciate all the feedback we can get. I am sorry that our breakfast was not up to par with you. I will forward your feedback to the restaurant as well. I am happy that you found many positive things with your stay too. I hope you did not lose all trust... More 

Dinas Powys, Wales, UK
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

Ideally situated next to Helsinki Airport with free shuttle bus. Modern, bright, smart hotel with excellent rooms and a pool and sauna. We only came here to be near the airport as we had an early flight and it proved an inspired choice! Very early shuttle buses and breakfast made things great. I am fed up of missing breakfast with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel-Rantasipi-Airp, Duty manager at Rantasipi Airport, responded to this review

Dear Roger, Thank you for the wonderful review of our hotel. It makes me very happy to hear that our products and our services have been what you expected and more. Happy customers are what we aim for with every guest. I hope we can have you as a guest the next time you are in this area. Have a... More 

Sydney
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

We stayed at this hotel for one night only. There is a free shuttle bus picks up from the terminal and takes you to the front of the hotel. This is our first stop of our trip to North Europe and good to have a big shopping centre close to the hotel, It just a short walk from the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel-Rantasipi-Airp, Duty manager at Rantasipi Airport, responded to this review

Dear Samantha Thank you for the great review of our hotel! we are happy that our products, services and location met your expectations. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon! Best regards, Saku Kalliomäki, Duty manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay