We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rantasipi Airport

Travelers' Choice award winner
Robert Huberin Tie 4, Vantaa 01510, Finland (Formerly Cumulus Airport Hotel)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rantasipi Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Rantasipi Airport
Rate this Hotel

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    87
    65
    13
    2
See reviews for
41
43
29
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (209)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (62)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (60)
All months
Finland
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
41 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel operates where it should: as a base for meetings and resting place for travelers, whether you are coming or going. The hotel offers free parking to their customers. Driving with the boom in and get the exit code when checking out. Easy and cheap! The reception and the service was functional. The public areas are a little worn,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel-Rantasipi-Airp, Duty manager at Rantasipi Airport, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for giving us valuable feedback. I am happy that you found positive things with your stay. I want to apologize for the seating at breakfast. The tables are booked for the lunch that starts shortly after breakfast. During the morning all tables are in use but at some point the restaurant staff have to clear and... More 

Warsaw, Poland
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
31 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Personally I have some doubts if Rantasipi Airport Hotel deserves a four stars ranking. Although staff is friendly and it has good location near Vantaa airport, I had a feeling that best days of this hotel have passed already. The room was kept rather clean, however the furniture were worn out. The breakfast, included in the price, was just OK,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel-Rantasipi-Airp, Duty manager at Rantasipi Airport, responded to this review

Dear Tomasz Kozakowski Thank you for giving us valuable feedback. I want to point out that Finland doesn't have any star rating and all ratings we get are given by the customers. With that being said I am sorry that you were disappointed to our main product which is the hotel room. I am also glad that you found positive... More 

Groningen
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
101 hotel reviews
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It is an efficient hotel near the airport. There is a free shuttle but to to and from the airport. We stayed there just one night. Arrived in late in the afternoon, refreshed and then went for a drink to the bar. We were shocked about the prices of a simple beer. Afterwards we had a dinner also at very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel-Rantasipi-Airp, Duty manager at Rantasipi Airport, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for giving your review. We appreciate all the feedback we can get. I am sorry that our breakfast was not up to par with you. I will forward your feedback to the restaurant as well. I am happy that you found many positive things with your stay too. I hope you did not lose all trust... More 

Dinas Powys, Wales, UK
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

Ideally situated next to Helsinki Airport with free shuttle bus. Modern, bright, smart hotel with excellent rooms and a pool and sauna. We only came here to be near the airport as we had an early flight and it proved an inspired choice! Very early shuttle buses and breakfast made things great. I am fed up of missing breakfast with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel-Rantasipi-Airp, Duty manager at Rantasipi Airport, responded to this review

Dear Roger, Thank you for the wonderful review of our hotel. It makes me very happy to hear that our products and our services have been what you expected and more. Happy customers are what we aim for with every guest. I hope we can have you as a guest the next time you are in this area. Have a... More 

Sydney
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

We stayed at this hotel for one night only. There is a free shuttle bus picks up from the terminal and takes you to the front of the hotel. This is our first stop of our trip to North Europe and good to have a big shopping centre close to the hotel, It just a short walk from the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel-Rantasipi-Airp, Duty manager at Rantasipi Airport, responded to this review

Dear Samantha Thank you for the great review of our hotel! we are happy that our products, services and location met your expectations. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon! Best regards, Saku Kalliomäki, Duty manager More 

Jyväskylä, Finland
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
49 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

When at Helsinki Airport, I usually stay in nearby Holiday Inn as it is preferred by my company. This time we took family trip to Helsinki. Rantasipi website offers a family package to nearby Flamingo Spa. Deal is good as the spa tickets for a family cost around 70€ on weekends. Very basic style hotel. Everything is clean, rooms are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel-Rantasipi-Airp, Front Office Manager at Rantasipi Airport, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for leaving us some valuable feedback. I'm pleased to hear that your expectations were met or exceeded. We warmly welcome your family here again for a holiday and we are pleased to accommodate you on your business trips as well. Hope to see you again! Best regards, Saku Kalliomäki, Duty manager More 

Karlsruhe, Germany
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
17 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

We have stayed twice at this hotel within a week before and after our flights from Helsinki. The first stay was much nicer as we had a more spacious room – probably a superior one which we got without extra charge despite of paying for a standard one. This was great extra service. The second, standard one was much smaller... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel-Rantasipi-Airp, Front Office Manager at Rantasipi Airport, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for giving us feedback and evaluating your stay. We are pleased to hear that your stay was pleasant. I am sorry that the room for the second night did not reach your expectations. I will also make the restaurant aware of the feedback so they can take it into consideration when planning future actions for the... More 

sheffield
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
50 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

First impressions are not good. The hotel furnishings seemed old and the decor tasteless. The receptionist could not find our booking for one of our two rooms and made no effort to try to resolve the problem until I insisted she contact the booking agent.Even when the booking agent confirmed that the room had been booked and paid for she... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel-Rantasipi-Airp, Front Office Manager at Rantasipi Airport, responded to this review

Dear guest, I thank you for your honest feedback that gives us a chance to improve our services. I apologize for the mix up when checking in. I recommend making the reservations straight to the hotel to avoid third parties. These extra steps may cause these speed bumps when arriving at the hotel. Our indoor pool is kept at a... More 

United Kingdom
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
11 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

Close to the airport.We had a very late check-in due flight late, efficient and friendly check-in and -out next morning. Beds&pillows ok. Breakfast was nice. The shuttle bus brilliant, the driver ever so helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel-Rantasipi-Airp, Front Office Manager at Rantasipi Airport, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate all feedback that we can get as it helps us to plan for the future. I hope we will see you again here at Rantasipi airport hotel. Best regards, Saku Kalliomäki, Duty manager More 

Moscow, Russia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

Worn out furniture, very poor sound isolation, poor breakfast and could be no free table available, especially if you have breakfast just before the Airport shuttle leaves. The Airport transfer was the best experience. Very nice driver helping everyone out with luggage and information. I would recommend Sokos Hotel Flamingo as a much better place to stay or GLO Hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel-Rantasipi-Airp, Front Office Manager at Rantasipi Airport, responded to this review

Dear Elena, First I want to thank you for taking your time to give us important feedback. Second, I want to apologize that our room product did not reach your expectations. I do hope that you will give us a second chance to win back your trust. Best regards, Saku Kalliomäki, Duty manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (38)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question