We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Vejle hotels

BEST WESTERN Torvehallerne

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kirketorvet 10, Vejle 7100, Denmark
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Torvehallerne to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Torvehallerne
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
44%
Ranked #6 of 10 hotels in Vejle
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013
lucylou36 St Columb Major, United Kingdom
Write a Review

96 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    26
    34
    21
    4
See reviews for
19
15
4
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rzeszow, Poland
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
58 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

It located in the centre, very fast WiFi, convenient underground parking. Average breakfast, but with fresh fruits. But, it's not 4 stars hotel, not even close. Bathroom is a shame, it is very very basic, with open shower (curtain only) so everything is wet. Some amenities are included, but mostly wall-mounted liquid soap, our was broken. Tissue box also mounted,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
VejleReceptionen, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Torvehallerne, responded to this review

Dear Krzysztof. Thank you for your review. I wish you had told us when you were here so we had a chance to make up for the things that did not work in your room. I will of course take action with the cleaning regarding the dirty cups etc. Thank you for bringing that to my attention. I hope that... More

Vejle
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Hotel is worn, the carpets are spotted all over on every room, in the elevator ... everywhere. Wall needs to be painted and the furniture are totally finished. It works but it is over. My last visit at the Hotel

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
St Columb Major, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Visiting family in Vejle, we needed a good central location in the town which is where this hotel is based, we were met by a friendly welcoming english speaking receptionist who directed us to the underground parking facility (machine chargeable) per 24 hours. The highlight of the hotel is the central atrium with a really high glass ceiling long drapes... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Graz, Austria
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

It was on the way and convenient. Most say that after reading all the reviews i was quite surprised as the hotel turned out to be much more than i was aspecting it to be. The room turned out OK. Just breakfast hall is really not ape,ing and the selection for breakfast really not much to offer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
R
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
45 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for 2 nights on a visit to Legoland and it was very convenient. Half an hour drive and a reasonable price. The room was quite small for a family with 2 kids, but bearable. We stayed in the building facing the old square with a church, but fortunately bells did not ring at night. But had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Athens, Georgia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

This is where I stay when I'm in Vejle on business, about once a year or so. Not a luxury hotel but clean, well situated, friendly staff. The breakfast is ample. Not air conditioned, which isn't often a problem in Denmark but the windows open. I would recommend a coffee maker in the room but as several coffee shops have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Trondheim, Norway
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

After at long, hot day in Legoland we looked forward to relaxing in the hotel. The first impression was good - friendly front desk staff and a nice, clean room. The air in the room was however even hotter than the air outside. There was no aircondition and the only way get air in was through a door leading to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
VejleReceptionen, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Torvehallerne, responded to this review
Google Translation

Jeg er selvfølgelig ked af at I havde denne oplevelse, og tak for jeres feedback. Jeg kan sagtens forstå at... More

Heraklion, Greece
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
267 helpful votes 267 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

The place is situated very close to the train and bus station in Vejle, so that is why I chose it. I guess if I had booked in advance, I would have got a better deal, but for my last minute booking I was charged 789dk which I think was a bit overpriced. Rooms are simple and clean, not much... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Orivesi, Finland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

On our family holiday to Legoland we decided to stay in the lovely Vejle. Hotel Torvehallerne was our choice, and we loved it! The room was really large even with the two extrabeds open, it was opposite to an old church. The bathroom was large with a bathtub, kids loved it! Other amenities were a large flat screen tv and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Regular stop on my travels in Denmark, we say that enjoys fame as it has no competition nearby. Mediocre rooms, without praise nor disgrace is only the price that makes up their noses, too. In some rooms the wi-fi does not reach. Good restaurant, a large indoor eating area easy but very good, especially frame.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Been to BEST WESTERN Torvehallerne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Torvehallerne

Also Known As:
Best Western Vejle
Vejle Best Western
Address: Kirketorvet 10, Vejle 7100, Denmark
Phone Number:
Location: Denmark > Jutland > South Jutland > Vejle Municipality > Vejle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 hotels in Vejle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Torvehallerne 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our beautiful 4-star hotel is located in the centre of Vejle, near the sea. Close to nature, Legoland and the station. The hotel offers modern rooms, conference facilities, restaurant, café, bar, lounge and free wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Venere and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Torvehallerne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Torvehallerne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.