We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Vejle hotels

BEST WESTERN Torvehallerne

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kirketorvet 10, Vejle 7100, Denmark
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 20-30%
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Torvehallerne to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Torvehallerne
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
41%
Ranked #6 of 10 hotels in Vejle
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Tommi K K Joensuu, Finland
  • Overview
  • Reviews (81)
  • Photos (58)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (3)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

81 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    20
    31
    18
    3
See reviews for
23
16
4
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

first its important to say that its not a 4 stars hotel , the service is not good at all. First they gives us a very small room and we ask , for the first time of are life to have a another room. After we had a bottle of wine and we had to go to the reception to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
45 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Negative: - I didn't like the bathroom. It's so basic. And old and not nice (brown ugly tiles). The shower floor tiles joints are dirty. Moreover, the shower curtain is placed so close to the wall, that you have a space of 0,5 meter to shower, which leads to the shower curtain (also dirty) touching your body all the time... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joensuu, Finland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in July 2014 for few nights while visiting Legoland. The location of this hotel is excellent. It's in the center of Vejle and shopping street is just few steps away. Good parking spaces too. The staff was extremely nice and helpfull. Rooms were spacious, free wifi, ok breakfast etc. The biggest complaint was the carpet that was both... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
35 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Agreed with some of the TripAdvisors,this hotel don't merit a 4☆ or even 3☆! This first displeasure with this hotel was during my check in. My first attempt of check in was around 15.30hrs(24/4). The lady at the reception was attending to a group of 3 customers, I waited in the queue for at least 10-15minutes but the lady was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rzeszow, Poland
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
66 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

It located in the centre, very fast WiFi, convenient underground parking. Average breakfast, but with fresh fruits. But, it's not 4 stars hotel, not even close. Bathroom is a shame, it is very very basic, with open shower (curtain only) so everything is wet. Some amenities are included, but mostly wall-mounted liquid soap, our was broken. Tissue box also mounted,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
VejleReceptionen, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Torvehallerne, responded to this review

Dear Krzysztof. Thank you for your review. I wish you had told us when you were here so we had a chance to make up for the things that did not work in your room. I will of course take action with the cleaning regarding the dirty cups etc. Thank you for bringing that to my attention. I hope that... More

Vejle
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

The Hotel is worn, the carpets are spotted all over on every room, in the elevator ... everywhere. Wall needs to be painted and the furniture are totally finished. It works but it is over. My last visit at the Hotel

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
St Columb Major, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Visiting family in Vejle, we needed a good central location in the town which is where this hotel is based, we were met by a friendly welcoming english speaking receptionist who directed us to the underground parking facility (machine chargeable) per 24 hours. The highlight of the hotel is the central atrium with a really high glass ceiling long drapes... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Graz, Austria
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

It was on the way and convenient. Most say that after reading all the reviews i was quite surprised as the hotel turned out to be much more than i was aspecting it to be. The room turned out OK. Just breakfast hall is really not ape,ing and the selection for breakfast really not much to offer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
R
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
47 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for 2 nights on a visit to Legoland and it was very convenient. Half an hour drive and a reasonable price. The room was quite small for a family with 2 kids, but bearable. We stayed in the building facing the old square with a church, but fortunately bells did not ring at night. But had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Athens, Georgia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

This is where I stay when I'm in Vejle on business, about once a year or so. Not a luxury hotel but clean, well situated, friendly staff. The breakfast is ample. Not air conditioned, which isn't often a problem in Denmark but the windows open. I would recommend a coffee maker in the room but as several coffee shops have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Torvehallerne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Torvehallerne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Torvehallerne

Address: Kirketorvet 10, Vejle 7100, Denmark
Phone Number:
Location: Denmark > Jutland > South Jutland > Vejle Municipality > Vejle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Torvehallerne 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Torvehallerne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Vejle
Vejle Best Western

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (23)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our beautiful 4-star hotel is located in the centre of Vejle, near the sea. Close to nature, Legoland and the station. The hotel offers modern rooms, conference facilities, restaurant, café, bar, lounge and free wireless internet. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
43

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    ;