We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Vejle hotels

BEST WESTERN Torvehallerne

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kirketorvet 10, Vejle 7100, Denmark
Click for phone number
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 20-30%
BEST WESTERN Torvehallerne
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Torvehallerne to your Saves list
41%
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Vejle
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
TElg78
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    23
    36
    19
    3
See reviews for
25
18
4
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (91)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here for 2 nights on a business trip i september 2014. The hotel is very central in the city, only 2 minutes from the main shopping area and 5 minutes from the train station. The room I hade was big like 3 rooms. A lot of space, good bed and everything you needed. The bathroom had a tub.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kortehemmen, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

My room was very small. This "double" room only had one chair and one table-chair. Wifi is the weakest I've ever spotted in a so called 4-star hotel and dropped out several times a day. No air conditioning in the room although the only window was situated to the west where the sun was shining all afternoon. Except for Danish... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
VejleReceptionen, Front office at BEST WESTERN Torvehallerne, responded to this review

Dear Jan F I am sorry to hear about your bad experience. It does not sound like the standards I am used to hear from our guests. Just last week, we had our technician here to check on the wifi, and he did not report anything, which makes me wonder how you could have this problem? I will look into... More

Derby, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
49 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

We stayed here on our way to Legoland. Its a short walk from the train and bus station station and right in the centre of town. We had booked through Expedia - a triple room. It was late when we arrived and got checked into a small cramped double room with a fold up bed in the corner. You couldn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We stayed here for 6 nights in an executive double room. Upon check in we were allocated a room that had a small window, luckily Vibeke, staff member, was very helpful and changed it for a room with a large window. A big thank you to her. Here we were very happy. The bath tub was huge and big enough... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

first its important to say that its not a 4 stars hotel , the service is not good at all. First they gives us a very small room and we ask , for the first time of are life to have a another room. After we had a bottle of wine and we had to go to the reception to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
48 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Negative: - I didn't like the bathroom. It's so basic. And old and not nice (brown ugly tiles). The shower floor tiles joints are dirty. Moreover, the shower curtain is placed so close to the wall, that you have a space of 0,5 meter to shower, which leads to the shower curtain (also dirty) touching your body all the time... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joensuu, Finland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We stayed in July 2014 for few nights while visiting Legoland. The location of this hotel is excellent. It's in the center of Vejle and shopping street is just few steps away. Good parking spaces too. The staff was extremely nice and helpfull. Rooms were spacious, free wifi, ok breakfast etc. The biggest complaint was the carpet that was both... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
35 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Agreed with some of the TripAdvisors,this hotel don't merit a 4☆ or even 3☆! This first displeasure with this hotel was during my check in. My first attempt of check in was around 15.30hrs(24/4). The lady at the reception was attending to a group of 3 customers, I waited in the queue for at least 10-15minutes but the lady was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rzeszow, Poland
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
77 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

It located in the centre, very fast WiFi, convenient underground parking. Average breakfast, but with fresh fruits. But, it's not 4 stars hotel, not even close. Bathroom is a shame, it is very very basic, with open shower (curtain only) so everything is wet. Some amenities are included, but mostly wall-mounted liquid soap, our was broken. Tissue box also mounted,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
VejleReceptionen, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Torvehallerne, responded to this review

Dear Krzysztof. Thank you for your review. I wish you had told us when you were here so we had a chance to make up for the things that did not work in your room. I will of course take action with the cleaning regarding the dirty cups etc. Thank you for bringing that to my attention. I hope that... More

Vejle
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

The Hotel is worn, the carpets are spotted all over on every room, in the elevator ... everywhere. Wall needs to be painted and the furniture are totally finished. It works but it is over. My last visit at the Hotel

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Torvehallerne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Torvehallerne

Address: Kirketorvet 10, Vejle 7100, Denmark
Phone Number:
Location: Denmark > Jutland > South Jutland > Vejle Municipality > Vejle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Torvehallerne 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Torvehallerne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Vejle
Vejle Best Western

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (49)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (7)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (16)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay