We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Caen Cote de Nacre

2 Place Boston | Citis, 14200 Herouville-Saint-Clair, France
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mercure Caen Cote de Nacre
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

225 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Denia spain
Level Contributor
125 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Arrived late evening, reception staff very helpful and efficient on checking in. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Breakfast had a reasonable choice, attended by very pleasant staff. Good location 14 kilometers from the ferry port. Secure car parking. Close to many amenities. Would stay at this hotel when in the area.

Helpful?
Thank Len R
BOSTON14200, Directeur at Mercure Caen Cote de Nacre, responded to this review

Thank you for having taken the time to give us your views on your stay in our hotel. More 

London, UK
Level Contributor
96 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2015

Hotel is very well located for the ferry terminal. Plenty of parking and quite good food in the restaurant. There is nowhere to sit outside on a warm/sunny day. The big downer at this hotel is the absence of a lift. We were at the very far end of the first floor and we had to manhandle our luggage up... More 

Helpful?
Thank GR20London_UK
BOSTON14200, Directeur at Mercure Caen Cote de Nacre, responded to this review

We have one floor and rooms on the ground floor More 

Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2015 via mobile

We travelled here from Paris to do a tour of Normandy. Excellent location, friendly staff and a great location. Add to that, comfortable and well appointed rooms - we were very pleased! This is a great location, and it is close to many amenities in the area.

Helpful?
Thank MSpirito
BOSTON14200, Directeur at Mercure Caen Cote de Nacre, responded to this review

I convey feedback to the teams More 

Preston, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2015

We booked this hotel on our way south from Caen. It is just a short drive from the port. We got upgraded into a superb room and enjoyed complimentary soft drinks and a superb breakfast to get our holiday started. Wonderful sleep on king size bed! If we return to Caen we will certainly come back!

Helpful?
Thank Angela E
BOSTON14200, Directeur at Mercure Caen Cote de Nacre, responded to this review

We are waiting for your next stay More 

Paris, France
Level Contributor
129 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2015

For some reasons locals don't consider it nice, but I found it quite ok. The building is a bit old and probably could benefit for a little bit of modernisation, but rooms are absolutely within Mercure standards and so is the service. Diner was a peasant surprise after quite tough working day. I asked the restaurant food to be delivered... More 

Helpful?
Thank GeorgeGii
BOSTON14200, Directeur at Mercure Caen Cote de Nacre, responded to this review

We renovated bar and restaurant this summer More 

Milnthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2015

Had a pleasant stay, great location with lots of parking. Ate in one night & food was good. Pleasant staff, all very clean & well appointed. One & only complaint was the air didn't work. We would ask at reception if it could be fixed, they said yes & we'd get back after a long day still not working. 6... More 

Helpful?
Thank PoshTroll
BOSTON14200, Directeur at Mercure Caen Cote de Nacre, responded to this review

We are sorry that the service did not meet your expectations, and we beg you to accept our sincerest apologies More 

Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2015

The room was rather large for Europen standard. The place was very clean but the phone in the room did not work. It took several walks to the front desk to get them to finally agree that our phone did not work. Rather than fixing it, they opted to knock on our door to wake us up.

Helpful?
Thank Kimi D
BOSTON14200, Directeur at Mercure Caen Cote de Nacre, responded to this review

We were in the impossibility to change your room and not having a spare phone we opted for a "wake up", striking the door More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2015 via mobile

We have been in a lot of hotels along our lives, but today it has been completely different. Today we were not guests of the hotel, we were looking for a Rotary club that was suppossed to meet in this hotel and the truth is that we were lost. We were lost until Clemence, in the reception, appeared. She has... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Aída L
BOSTON14200, Directeur at Mercure Caen Cote de Nacre, responded to this review

We have done our best to help you More 

Gosport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here as a late stop over after arriving on the 9:30pm ferry from Portsmouth. We were at the hotel which was very easy to find using sat nav within 20 minutes of getting through customs. Arriving at the hotel we were told that the restaurant closes in 10 minutes if we wanted anything to eat. I parked the... More 

Helpful?
Thank BootyBandy
BOSTON14200, Directeur at Mercure Caen Cote de Nacre, responded to this review

Thank you for having taken the time to give us your views on your stay in our hotel More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Herouville-Saint-Clair
0.8 mi away
Novotel Caen Cote de Nacre
2.0 mi away
Mercure Caen Centre Port de Plaisance
2.5 mi away
Adagio Caen Centre
Adagio Caen Centre
#6 of 42 in Caen
4.0 of 5 stars 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Le Dauphin Le Spa Du Prieure
2.1 mi away
Royal Hotel Caen Centre
1.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Caen Herouville
Ibis Budget Caen Herouville
#2 of 5 in Herouville-Saint-Clair
4.0 of 5 stars 325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay