We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Caen Cote de Nacre

2 Place Boston | Citis, 14200 Herouville-Saint-Clair, France
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with ACCORHOTELS.COM to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Caen Cote de Nacre
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

204 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    42
    121
    31
    5
    5
See reviews for
36
77
19
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (204)
  • Mar-May only
    (49)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (82)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (51)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Milnthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a pleasant stay, great location with lots of parking. Ate in one night & food was good. Pleasant staff, all very clean & well appointed. One & only complaint was the air didn't work. We would ask at reception if it could be fixed, they said yes & we'd get back after a long day still not working. 6... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was rather large for Europen standard. The place was very clean but the phone in the room did not work. It took several walks to the front desk to get them to finally agree that our phone did not work. Rather than fixing it, they opted to knock on our door to wake us up.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BOSTON14200, Directeur at Mercure Caen Cote de Nacre, responded to this review

We were in the impossibility to change your room and not having a spare phone we opted for a "wake up", striking the door More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have been in a lot of hotels along our lives, but today it has been completely different. Today we were not guests of the hotel, we were looking for a Rotary club that was suppossed to meet in this hotel and the truth is that we were lost. We were lost until Clemence, in the reception, appeared. She has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BOSTON14200, Directeur at Mercure Caen Cote de Nacre, responded to this review

We have done our best to help you More 

Gosport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

We stayed here as a late stop over after arriving on the 9:30pm ferry from Portsmouth. We were at the hotel which was very easy to find using sat nav within 20 minutes of getting through customs. Arriving at the hotel we were told that the restaurant closes in 10 minutes if we wanted anything to eat. I parked the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BOSTON14200, Directeur at Mercure Caen Cote de Nacre, responded to this review

Thank you for having taken the time to give us your views on your stay in our hotel More 

Wrexham
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

A three night stay early in June. Our twin bed room was perfectly clean and perfectly adequate. The bathroom was of good size and perfectly clean. The room had aircon, TV and useable wifi. Excellent sleep quality during our stay. The breakfast buffet had plenty to offer but was compressed into a rather small area. Only a single glass jug... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BOSTON14200, Directeur at Mercure Caen Cote de Nacre, responded to this review

We are sorry that the service did not meet your expectations, and we beg you to accept our sincerest apologies. Be assured that the necessary corrective measures have already been taken to ensure that the quality level meets your expectations and earns your trust when you next stay with us. More 

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

This was a comfortable stay, in a hotel outside of the town centre. The staff were very helpful and the meals were reasonable. There was shopping within a couple of miles, and the Caen memorial was 5 -10 minutes away. This was a very handy location for visiting the D-Day beaches, which was the purpose of our trip, and we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BOSTON14200, DIRECTEUR at Mercure Caen Cote de Nacre, responded to this review

Thank you for this comment. Yours sincerely. More 

Dallas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2015

Stayed here as part of a tour, and it was a comfortable stay. Pros: - very comfortable bed and lots of pillows - great shower head and pressure - friendly staff - coffee/tea facilities Cons: - rather underwhelming breakfast - even if dinner is included, skip it. You are better off going to bed hungry. - I had a room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BOSTON14200, DIRECTEUR at Mercure Caen Cote de Nacre, responded to this review
Google Translation

Madame, Monsieur, Nous sommes conscients que les désagréments rencontrés lors de votre séjour ont altéré la qualité de notre prestation.... More 

Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

Good location, friendly English speaking Staff, quite new rooms, good breakfast - for vacation to visit the beaches the perfect location. For a mercure hotel positive outstanding. Only minor room for improvement e.g. bottle of water was missing in the room (was part of the booked package) or the coffee got not refilled in the room the second day.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BOSTON14200, DIRECTEUR at Mercure Caen Cote de Nacre, responded to this review

Good afternoon, We feel sorry to read about your comment. We sincerely hope that you did not hesitate to ask for the missing items and apoologize for the inconvenience. Yours sincerely. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Herouville-Saint-Clair
0.8 mi away
Novotel Caen Cote de Nacre
2.0 mi away
Mercure Caen Centre Port de Plaisance
1.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Caen Herouville
Ibis Budget Caen Herouville
#2 of 5 in Herouville-Saint-Clair
4.0 of 5 stars 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Adagio Caen Centre
Adagio Caen Centre
#5 of 43 in Caen
4.0 of 5 stars 320 reviews
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Le Dauphin Le Spa Du Prieure
0.6 mi away
Best Hotel Caen Citis
Best Hotel Caen Citis
#3 of 5 in Herouville-Saint-Clair
3.5 of 5 stars 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay