We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Campanile Roissy - Le Mesnil Amelot

Rue Du Stade Sauvanet, 77990 Le Mesnil-Amelot, France
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Campanile Roissy - Le Mesnil Amelot
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

177 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Lovettsville, Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

They charge for the hotel shuttle from the airport. We requested a taxi to go into the city, the front desk would only provide information for the hotel's private driver (70 Euros each way) The room had two standard twin beds, which was fine and comfortable. The shower was nice. They do not provide "wash cloths" only towels, and seemed... More 

Helpful?
Thank hiclasslady24
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We travelled in via coach at a package trip which was doing DisneyLand Paris for New Years. On the first night after arriving we wanted to get some non-alcoholic drinks to tie us over whilst in the hotel for the duration of our stay (3 nights). We did assume that, being near a major airport, there would be plenty of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Danny R
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This airport hotel is absolutely nothing special but fills its function with good service, clean rooms, decent food, and quick access to the airport. It's comparable to most other paris airport hotels.

Helpful?
Thank SCarlsson
jean philippe g, Directeur général at Campanile Roissy - Le Mesnil Amelot, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher client, Merci d'avoir pris le temps de nous écrire ainsi que de nous avoir fait part de votre avis.... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016

Parking, the car park was secure and you could always find a parking space no matter what time of the day. The manager Debroah. I found her to be very arrogant and not helpful at all. The room was VERY basic.We needed to use the iron and were asked to leave a 20euro depostit. The child cot that was provided... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ina H

Travelers are raving about these Le Mesnil-Amelot hotels

Virginia, USA
Level Contributor
140 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2015

This is a chain hotel that provides a smallish room and decent bathroom for a reasonable price. The beds were very good, there was an electric kettle and tea-making equipment, and some space for hanging clothes. The staff were very welcoming and helpful, the breakfast was good. We didn't eat in the restaurant or use the shuttle to the airport.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pat T
jean philippe g, Responsable réception at Campanile Roissy - Le Mesnil Amelot, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher client / Dear client, Nous avons pris note de votre commentaire et nous vous en remercions. Les avis de... More 

Lot-et-Garonne
Level Contributor
379 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2015

I believe it's called 'Le Restaurant', but I can't find it listed on TA. This is not surprising. The food is mediocre, but it's the standard of service that really sets it apart - truly pathetic service. There seems to be be quite a lot of staff. You'd think one or two of them would have a clue about what... More 

Helpful?
Thank PeterFrance
jean philippe g, Directeur général at Campanile Roissy - Le Mesnil Amelot, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher client, Nous avons pris note de votre avis et nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de nous écrire.... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2015

Good Hotel, new and modern, easy access to airport(Charles de Gaulle) on shuttle. Subway to town at fingertips from airport. Clean comfy beds, great plumbing. Good food, affordable prices. Have prices that include breakfast. Speak good English at reception. Have a shelf to trade books, like a mini library.

Helpful?
Thank Annieworks
jean philippe g, Directeur général at Campanile Roissy - Le Mesnil Amelot, responded to this review

Dear client Thank you very much for sharing with us your opinion about our hotel, and taking time to write us. It is true that the hotel has been renovated. Our rooms are now New Generation, spacious and quiet, with new quality beds et spacious bathroom. We have a shuttle service, from airport to the hotel, running from 5 am... More 

Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2015

The room was average. The air conditioning left some to desire. Room service was prompt every morning at 9 am. Breakfast was continental and always the same options. Some of the staff spoken English while others were rude and didn't care to understand what we were asking for.

Helpful?
1 Thank Saboricua69
jean philippe g, Responsable réception at Campanile Roissy - Le Mesnil Amelot, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher Client, Merci d'avoir pris le temps de nous écrire. Etant dans une démarche d'amélioration constante, les avis de nos... More 

Odessa, Ukraine
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

Unfortunately we had no choice! This nightmare hotel was kindly provided by Air France due to flight delay. First of all - taxi refused to take us to the hotel and we were forced to go on the shuttle bus. In the room you have the feeling of disgust. I don't even want to waste my time to wrote a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lago58
jpges, Directeur général at Campanile Roissy - Le Mesnil Amelot, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher client, Nous avons pris bonne note de vos commentaires et nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de nous... More 

Ouagadougou, Burkina Faso
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

It is no one's dream to get stranded at CDG late at night. The dream turns into a nightmare when you are granted reservations at this hotel. Our room had cigarette burns on the desk, mold in the shower, and hairs on the bed. The staff were nice at the desk. We tried to find somewhere in the village to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Becca B
jpges, Gérant at Campanile Roissy - Le Mesnil Amelot, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher Client, Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de nous faire partager votre expérience. L'avis de nos client est... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Mesnil-Amelot
0.0 mi away
Premiere Classe Roissy - Le Mesnil Amelot
Premiere Classe Roissy - Le Mesn...
#4 of 5 in Le Mesnil-Amelot
3.5 of 5 stars 132 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nomad Paris Roissy CDG
Nomad Paris Roissy CDG
#1 of 5 in Le Mesnil-Amelot
4.5 of 5 stars 206 reviews
1.3 mi away
No photo provided
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
#10 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 stars 4,370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Campanile Roissy
Campanile Roissy
#23 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
3.0 of 5 stars 734 reviews
3.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2
Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nor...
#18 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 stars 1,232 reviews
1.5 mi away
citizenM Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport
citizenM Paris Charles de Gaulle...
#1 of 4 in Tremblay-En-France
4.5 of 5 stars 1,368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay