We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Relais de la Malmaison

4.0 of 5 93, boulevard Franklin Roosevelt, 92500 Rueil-Malmaison, France
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Relais de la Malmaison
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Relais de la Malmaison
Relais de la Malmaison
Relais de la Malmaison
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    30
    11
    13
    4
See reviews for
8
35
1
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (83)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Poznan, Poland
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

Iron board when needed could be a proper one, for this price. Also the toilet seat (at least in my room) could need a little step (and I'm 1.80 m !!). Internet a little slow too, and could be improved. On the good side, the location is very upper class (although outside of Paris, but easy to access), meaning beautiful... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Relais M, Responsable réception at Relais de la Malmaison, responded to this review

Dear Traveltrend, We want to thank you for taking the time to leave your review of your recent visit in our hotel. We were touched by your kind comments on our service and our facilities. We shared your impression about the restaurant to our catering team. We hope that you will have the chance to come and try the new... More

Philadelphia
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
81 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014 via mobile

I arrived late after a long trip. The room was a long walk outdoors from the desk (beware: no canopy in case of rain). The room was the smallest Ive ever stayed in. There wasn't even room to pull the chair out from under the desk. The bed was right up against the desk chair. The room had a nice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Relais M, Responsable réception at Relais de la Malmaison, responded to this review

Dear Rikwynn, I wish to thank you for sharing your impressions of your short stay with us. All our rooms are different and although the room you were allocated meets the European standards, it is among the smaller ones. We assign rooms according to the occupancy, to our guest’s length of stay and of course their requests and most of... More

Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014 via mobile

You do not feel in a hotel but more like in a high end B&B. Service is excellent and staff very friendly. I appreciated that in the room, the TV had usb port, which is very convenient & the hotel providing very comfortable slippers

Was this review helpful? Yes
Relais M, Responsable réception at Relais de la Malmaison, responded to this review

Dear Jennouillette, Merci beaucoup! We were very pleased to read your comment. The fact that you compare our hotel to a high end B&B is particularly pleasant. We wish all our guests feel welcome and at home and that they enjoy our very comfortable bedding and our large fresh breakfast. Like the other items available in our bedrooms, we have... More

Bangalore, India
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

The surroundings of this property are beautiful. Might be a good choice for couples seeking quiet time. Rooms are simple and clean. Energy saving motion detector lights are used everywhere. My bed was comfortable. We had booked a hotel shuttle for a group going to a restaurant, which the front desk forgot to tell us was cancelled subsequently. Managed to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Relais M, Responsable réception at Relais de la Malmaison, responded to this review

Dear Kamesh_E, Thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel. Indeed couples enjoy staying at the Relais de la Malmaison for its romantic surroundings on the banks of the river Seine that inspired painters such as Sisley, Monet or Renoir. You asked the front desk for a shuttle to the restaurant. Unfortunately, the driver was unavailable and we didn’t... More

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here before and it is a lovely setting with good food for dinner and breakfast however, this time I checked in and found I had no hot water, when I complained it was revealed that the hotel knew I had no hot water and had not told me. The whole block I was in had no hot... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Relais M, Responsable réception at Relais de la Malmaison, responded to this review

Dear IWOM1966, We thank you for your comments that we have shared with our restaurant staff. Our central heating was indeed out of order. The front desk had been informed by a guest a few minutes before you called. We were unaware of the problem when you checked in otherwise we would have informed you. Our usual plumber who knows... More

Surrey, UK
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 1 night on business, chose this place because if location, host recommendation and because it had a 'spa'. If you expecting champneys then you will be disappointed! One tiny pool, garden hot tub and no hot water. Was up early (8am) in morning to have swim and relaxing sauna - not a chance, nothing had been heated up. Price... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Milano
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

The Hotel is very nice, high end structure with Spa, pool and golf court aside. Breakfast is amazing, but unfurtunately is you are not in the main building you have to walk even under the rain to have access to the restaurant. The holt is built in different building, reception/restaurant, Spa/pool, rooms building, meeting rooms. In summer time I lovely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ramsey, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

While the rooms were nice, they were quite small. No iron so I had to use the steam method. Each room has an Apple PC that doubled as a TV. TV part worked fine (I only used it for 5 min to check it out) but the Apple PC froze and several of my colleagues commented that the whirrrr sould... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aberdeenshire
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Only spent one night here in December 2012, had previously stayed at the Novotel Suites, which for where i needed to be were a much better location as only a 10 minute walk from the office. Stayed here on a Sunday night and for me the check in was very efficient and polite. One thing to note is the rooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Le Vesinet, France
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I’m not sure about the other reviews, perhaps we ate at this restaurant on a bad day. One thing is for sure, the chef was not cooking that day, it was certainly one of his assistants, at least, I hope for his sake it was! Be very careful when ordering a menu, make it clear that is what you want... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Relais de la Malmaison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais de la Malmaison

Address: 93, boulevard Franklin Roosevelt, 92500 Rueil-Malmaison, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Rueil-Malmaison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais de la Malmaison 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Relais de la Malmaison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Other (28)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay