We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dayz Roenbjerg

Livovej 80, Ranum 9681, Denmark
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Dayz Roenbjerg
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Dayz Roenbjerg
Add Photo Write a Review

70 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    13
    33
    14
    8
    2
See reviews for
50
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (70)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
96 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rented an apartment/house for one week. The space was ok but the standard was highly average. Old carpets on the floor in the sleeping-rooms, poor cleaning and windows without the opportunity to lock in middle position. The "resort" had a waterland, but nearly all of it was inside, a bad choice with 28 degrees outside and sun. The shower-area smelled... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

This place is good in so many ways, and I will recommend you to take your family here if you search for a place that's safe and got a lot of opportunities. The downside is that you clearly can spot the lack of maintenance at the area, and the service in the restaurant is not so good. But you can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kristiansand, Norway
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015 via mobile

We stayed at Dayz Ronbjerg during our winter vacation for 5 nights. Our daughter loved the swimming pool, the bowling and the badmington in the sports hall. We thought that the price for the playground should have been included in the rent for cabins. The danish people is as always increadible warm and friendly. The area around this center was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

My family spent some days at the resort. All the attractions was good, but there was an insect invasion, lots of beetles, flies and other flying bugs. This was bad, since we knew nothing about this prior to our booking. The appartmens was pretty new, but without AC, and lots of flying bugs coming in the house due to open... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Ranum hotels

Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We had booked a week at Ronbjerg. At arrival we received a house, which had not been cleaned. When we discovered this the reception had already closed, so we had to sleep in a dirty house. The next day we changed to another house (after having looked at three other houses which was not OK cleaned). The other facilities (swimming... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kent L, Guest Relations Manager at Dayz Roenbjerg, responded to this review

Hi Lena H, Thank you very much for your time and review. We are very surprised by your criticism of the cleaning quality and will strictly investigate the issues and take the necessary actions to make sure it does not happen in the future. Obviously we didn't fullfill your expectations which is a huge disapointment to us. However, we do... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ranum
5.2 mi away
Logstor Parkhotel
Logstor Parkhotel
#1 of 2 in Loegstoer
3.0 of 5 stars 68 reviews
15.8 mi away
Hotel Pinenhus
Hotel Pinenhus
#1 of 2 in Roslev
4.0 of 5 stars 58 reviews
15.4 mi away
Hotel & Restaurant Klim Bjerg
Hotel & Restaurant Klim Bjerg
#4 of 5 in Fjerritslev
4.5 of 5 stars 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Himmerland Golf & Spa Resort
19.2 mi away
Klitrosen Hotel & Restaurant
Klitrosen Hotel & Restaurant
#2 of 5 in Fjerritslev
4.5 of 5 stars 20 reviews
13.4 mi away
Hvalpsund Faergekro
Hvalpsund Faergekro
#2 of 2 in Farsoe
3.5 of 5 stars 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay