We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Miller Lake accommodations

Summer House Park

Save Saved
You added Summer House Park to your Saves list
197 Miller Lake Shore Road, Miller Lake, Ontario N0H 1Z0, Canada
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (40)
  • Photos (9)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (12)
  • Location
  • More
Summer House Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Miller Lake
Check In Check Out
true
Write a Review

40 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    9
    3
    2
    4
See reviews for
26
5
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed in one of the camping cabins for 3 nights at SHP. Loved it! The cabins are perfect for those who don't want to tent yet it still feels like camping with outdoor cooking and the rustic feel. The cabin had more than enough room for our family of 4 and the fridge was a real bonus! We are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Meaford, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

SHP came highly recommended by family members who have camped seasonally for years. We have a very young family so decided that we would spend the money and rent one of their cottages. It was beautiful! My husband was worried about missing tv for a week and when we arrived there was a flat screen and satellite. Our toddler was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SHP_host, Public Relations Manager at Summer House Park, responded to this review

Hi StephDL Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience at Summer House Park. We are always very happy to hear we come recommended from family members! Especially when it comes from one of our friends who stay with us seasonally. We're glad your little one had such a fun time, and that people were... More

Southampton, Ontario, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spent a week in this campground and won't ever be back. I have stayed in a lot of campgrounds and have never been treated so poorly. We had a few families all together with ages ranging from 3 to 60. Quiet time is quite early, 10:30 instead of most places that go with anywhere between 11- 12. Every night well... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SHP_host, Public Relations Manager at Summer House Park, responded to this review

Hi AJLM2014, Thank you for taking the time to review Summer House Park after your stay. We value all our guests’ feedback. We are a little surprised by your review however, and appreciate the opportunity to address some of your concerns. We know travelling with a large group of campers can make it difficult to keep things quiet - but... More

Port Hope, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was the second private park that I have ever camped at, rather I like to stay in Provincial parks. This park may have changed my opinions for future choices. First off, I have to point out that the bathrooms were in a state of cleanliness that I would have thought was not possible since it is a campground. This... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SHP_host, Public Relations Manager at Summer House Park, responded to this review

Hi Steve B, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide such a thorough review. We are very happy when new visitors to Summer House Park notice the amount of energy our employees put into keeping our grounds and facilities clean and inviting. We also pride ourselves on being able to provide the kind of quiet, peaceful experience... More

Niagara Falls, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have read some of the reviews on this website and wish as a seasonal camper to leave my own. I have been coming to Summer House for more than 10 years now as both a casual camper and a seasonal camper. Clean, friendly staff and the only thing that does not always comply is the weather. Don't like the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SHP_host, Public Relations Manager at Summer House Park, responded to this review

Hi Colleen, Thanks for taking the time to leave us your review. We take no issue with any of the reviews (positive or less-than-positive), as long as they are fair and honest. We work hard to make sure the park is clean and quiet, and we are happy to hear you appreciate our efforts. While we can't do much to... More

Wingham, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We LOVE Summer House Park. The sites are large and very well treed with mature trees. It's extremely quiet, even though it was filled to capacity on the Civic Weekend. There is a great store on premise, and we were only 1/2 hour from a lot of good things - Tobermory, Singing Sands Beach, The Grotto, Lion's Head...we could do... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SHP_host, Public Relations Manager at Summer House Park, responded to this review

Thanks ghstuart for the very kind words. We are humbled by the fact you are the fourth generation to choose to spend your precious holiday time here with us at Summer House Park. We look forward to seeing you again - and maybe with another generation of visitors! More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

This is our second year tenting at a serviced lot at the Summer House. It's picturesque, quiet, clean, the beach is very nice and the water floats are fun for kids. Staff are friendly, just don't deal with the penny pinching owners. If you rent something (down by the beach) and it breaks there is a no refund policy. After... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SHP_host, Public Relations Manager at Summer House Park, responded to this review

Hi Darin B. Thank you so much for taking the time to review Summer House Park for Trip Advisor. We welcome all our guests’ comments. Your positive comments about our location and staff are appreciated, but we are disappointed to hear you were not satisfied with how things turned out regarding your boat rental. We do not typically refund money... More

Whitby, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Went this year to Summer House Park and was a terrible place to camp. You can't do anything without being told off by park staff. First, we had a radio on quietly inside our trailer and park staff told us to turn it off. I went and asked our neighbour if it was loud and they said they couldn't hear... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SHP_host, Public Relations Manager at Summer House Park, responded to this review

Dear StevenR759, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay at Summer House Park. We are sorry to hear you are disappointed with your experience at our campground. We take our commitment to our campers very seriously, and strive to provide a quiet, peaceful atmosphere suitable for family camping. Our rules regarding radios are... More

Caledon, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

We took our family to the restaurant in Summer House Park. We have a cottage nearby and decided to go out for breakfast. We had been here for breakfast about 10 years ago and we really enjoyed it. We were not disappointed on our visit this time. They still had the vegetable or fruit crepe which we remembered well. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cambridge, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Very reasonable package and excellent staff and service. Breakfast was amazing and so were the packaged lunch that was provided for our day trips. B&B is off Miller lake and has amazing views in the morning.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SHP_host, Public Relations Manager at Summer House Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind review uvais101. All our staff works hard to make sure the people who stay at Summer House Park have a relaxing, worry free time at a reasonable price. We're glad you enjoyed our breakfasts so much and that our packaged lunches worked for you. Thanks for taking the time to send us this... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Summer House Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Summer House Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summer House Park

Address: 197 Miller Lake Shore Road, Miller Lake, Ontario N0H 1Z0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Bruce County > Miller Lake
Also Known As:
Summer House Park Miller Lake, Ontario, Canada

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Summer House Park is a family oriented camping, cottage and guest house resort on the shores of Miller Lake, Bruce Peninsula. Close to the Bruce Peninsula National Park, the Bruce Trail, Tobermory and many natural attractions on the Bruce Peninsula. Daily children's activities and fun family events all summer long. Enjoy a relaxing stay in a wilderness setting with fabulous amenities to make your camping or cottage experience a fun and relaxing one! ... more   less 
Number of rooms
17

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Summer House Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer