We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quest Mont Albert

741-745 Whitehorse Road, Mont Albert, Whitehorse, Victoria 3127, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quest Mont Albert
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quest Mont Albert
Quest Mont Albert
Quest Mont Albert
Add Photo Write a Review

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    23
    27
    12
    5
    4
See reviews for
29
4
6
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (71)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Mont Albert North
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Location is convenient (6 minute walk to Mont Albert Train station) and 2 minute walk to tram stop. Staff are fantastic! Special thanks to the team and Property Manager Ms. Wan Ng for always catering to our endless needs of having a newborn. I would highly recommend Quest Mont Albert.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jani V, Director of Sales at Quest Mont Albert, responded to this review

Dear David, I would like to thank you for your highly positive review of Quest Mont Albert. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location very convenient. I will pass on your feedback to Wan and the team, who will no doubt be thrilled to hear about your positive feedback. Please send... More 

Wangaratta, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel while my husband underwent major surgery at nearby hospital. Room was clean & had everything I needed for a 2 week stay. Easily walked to & from the hospital every day. The staff however we're nothing short of amazing! Nothing I needed was too much trouble. I can't thank them enough this made a difficult time... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jani V, Director of Sales at Quest Mont Albert, responded to this review

Dear Kym, Thank you very much for your positive review. I am glad that we were able to be of service and support during your extended stay with us. I am also pleased to hear that you found our self-contained apartments comfortable and clean. As the Box Hill hospital is within very close proximity of our apartments, we are the... More 

Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is very good value. It is simple, but clean and very functional. If you need to be in this area then I would highly recommend it. The Lift is TERRIBLE, but the management seem to have acknowledged that by opening up the stairs - unfortunately the stairs are a bit grimy but they are okay. If they painted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jani V, Director of Sales at Quest Mont Albert, responded to this review

Dear guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback and am glad to see that you found our apartments clean and comfortable for your stay! We have taken your suggestions on board and have already been discussing measures to work on them to provide improved product and services to our guests. Thank... More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

My first room that I checked into faced the main road, and thus was very noisy at night. Hardly got much sleep the first night. The washer was dirty - lots of fabric and gunk - that was caught in the washer/dryer. Even after removing most of it myself, my towel (I tried washing 1 towel to see if it... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jani V, Director of Sales at Quest Mont Albert, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us. I have forwarded your feedback to the relevant departments at the property to address the areas of concern from your recent stay. I know we don't always get it right, but your review gives us great insight to overcome issues at a... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

We stayed at a 2-bedroom apartment first for one night on 31 May, and then for another two nights at the end of our Melbourne-Great Ocean Road-Adelaide trip from 10-12 Jun. We had a flat tyre on the first day. The empathetic manager went the extra mile and printed out a list of tyre repair companies AND their respective contacts... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jani V, Director of Sales at Quest Mont Albert, responded to this review

Dear guest, I am glad to hear that you had a great experience at Quest Mont Albert and hope that you had a fantastic time in Australia! Guest satisfaction is of the utmost importance to us and I am pleased to hear that we were able to meet your expectations. Thank you so much for your review and we look... More 

Adelaide
Level Contributor
34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015

My family[3 adults and 2 children aged 10 and 8] spent 4 nights at the Quest at Mont Albert, to attend a basketball carnival over the June long weekend. Because we booked late, we had to have 2 one bedroom apartments, instead of a 2 bedroom apartment, but the 2 rooms were next to each other. I took the advice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jani V, Director of Sales at Quest Mont Albert, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this excellent review! I am so glad to hear that you had a comfortable first stay at Quest Mont Albert and found our apartments suited to your needs. You would be glad to know that we are in the process of replacing our curtains, which would certainly add up to... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2015

Stayed at Quest Mont Albert for 2 nights with my parents and 2 year old daughter in a 2 bedroom Executive Apartment. Chose this property as our relatives live near here. Had everything we needed without being fancy. We stayed in a rear apartment away from the main road so we couldn't hear any traffic noise. The staff we encountered... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jani V, Director of Sales at Quest Mont Albert, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time and sharing your good experience at Quest Mont Albert. I am so glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with your family at Quest Mont Albert and found everything you needed. It is also great to hear that you found our team friendly and helpful. Please be assured, that we... More 

Singapore, Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

Spacious and comfortable in 2 bedroom apartment. Booked at a rate of AUD225/night (includes parking) Would appreciate bed to be king size instead of a queen Cable TV channels = only Foxtel (lack of international choices) Good laundry and kitchen facilities Spacious parking The only elevator in the building is VERY slow though Location is good but still recommends guest... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jani V, Director of Sales at Quest Mont Albert, responded to this review

Dear guest, We really appreciate that you took time to write valuable comments about your stay at Quest Mont Albert. We are glad to hear that you found our Two Bedroom Apartment spacious and comfortable and that you enjoyed our hospitality and service. Our Two Bedroom Executive Apartments feature King and Queen size beds and you are more than welcome... More 

Albury, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

stayed in a two bedroom apartment when my husband was a patient in Epworth Eastern. Approx 20 minutes walk to hospital and 25 minutes walk to Boxhill shopping centre and Railway station. Apartment was clean and comfortable. Only complaint was the lift was very slow. Disappointed with Wifi it was only free for one device.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jani V, Director of Sales at Quest Mont Albert, responded to this review

Dear guest, I really appreciate you writing a review for Quest Mont Albert. I am glad that you found our apartments clean and comfortable, and found our location convenient and within easy reach to the Box Hill Hospital, Box Hill Centro and Mont Albert station. I apologize that you had to experience some issues with our lift. Being a property... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

Not over the top luxury but comfortable. Pricing average a little road noise tight parking in underground car park and very slow lift. House cleaning very early in morning 8.30am no sleep in..better around

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jani V, Director of Sales at Quest Mont Albert, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your valuable feedback! I am pleased to hear that you found our apartments comfortable and suited to your needs. I am sorry to hear that you had to wake up at 8.30am due to Housekeeping, however I would like to suggest to please use the Do Not Disturb sign on your door the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mont Albert
3.2 mi away
Beau Monde International - a boutique Hotel
3.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel 115 Kew
2.6 mi away
Punthill Burwood
Punthill Burwood
#3 of 3 in Burwood
4.5 of 5 stars 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Clarion Hotel on Canterbury
Clarion Hotel on Canterbury
#1 of 1 in Forest Hill
3.5 of 5 stars 65 reviews
5.5 mi away
Novotel Glen Waverley
Novotel Glen Waverley
#1 of 4 in Glen Waverley
4.0 of 5 stars 808 reviews
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Tudor-Box Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay