We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pacific Waves Resort

Km. 31, Brgy. Sto. Cristo, San Jose del Monte, Luzon 6624, Philippines
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Pacific Waves Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

21 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    5
    7
    6
    0
    3
See reviews for
8
4
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (21)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (3)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Linz, Austria
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room Tip: Don't stay there at all! Never underestimate the danger of burglars in this area of Bulacan. Every member of staff and security has many many poor relatives with no work and foreigners are "welcome" with anything they have...money, smartphones, laptops, passports, credit cards, or even for randsom! Most people are good but there are too many people there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
pacificwavesresort, General Manager at Pacific Waves Resort, responded to this review

You have just maligned the integrity of the people living in the city of San Jose del Monte, Bulacan and the people working in Pacific Waves Resort. We cannot please everybody. We can only answer back by saying "Let there be love in your heart for the Filipino race. Good Luck and God bless us All! We will continue our... More 

Greater Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015

the only problem i had with staying at this hotel is no wifi the hot water could have been a bit hotter it was warm enough to have a shower and the tv should have been a digital one not old one breakfast menu could be updated as its limited choice to have

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

You are planning to rest and forget all about the noisy urbanized places such as Metro Manila? Then the PWR is the perfect place! But,keep in mind; it is NOT a 5 star hotel. The security has been fine so far.The room service was even better than I expected.(I have been staying in several other hotels located in Makati and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

I would l ike to start by saying I am retired American have stayed all over the Philippines for the past 25 years this place I came to to spend three days and wound up not leaving for 6 weeks I thought the staff was so very gracious and accommodating to every single need I wanted from my two very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014 via mobile

Been here for a night of stop over in bulacan as we are heading manila on the next day after a ling trip from candelaria zambales, the resort was in the okay un term of facilities and swimming pool was ok but we are expecting a bigger pool than what we saw, night time was too much to stay outsideas... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Makati, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

We've stayed at Pacific Waves Resort on two occasions and the service was very consistent -- clean rooms, relaxing ambiance, very good security, well-mannered staff. We also arranged two group lunches (for our family reunions) at their restaurant and the restaurant staff were very efficient, they made sure our menu orders were exactly what we told them. Restaurant management also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

Dear Tripadvisor, I would like to inform and warn you about the Pacific Waves Resort, San Jose del Monte, Bulacan, Philippines because I just spent three weeks there. I urge you to seriously reconsider offering the Pacific Waves Resort on the Tripadvisor homepage. I just stayed there for over 3 weeks. I stayed in an Executive Room situated on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 23
pacificwavesresort, General Manager at Pacific Waves Resort, responded to this review

As an isolated case, it is unfortunate that this incident occurred inspite of the due diligence of our security guards. Although this is social media injustice, we cannot defend ourself through digital information. The safety of our clients also need the cooperation of our clients themselves to follow the precautionary measures imposed by the resort. Police investigation showed no signs... More 

Travelers are raving about these San Jose del Monte hotels

Iligan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

Serene place, lots of trees, a good place if you want to take a walk around the area however they have to do something with bad odor from a piggery somewhere. The room is just enough in floor size, it has hair dryer, the towels is very clean with complimentary toiletries, The downside of it, no wifi, the stairs is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Marikina, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Staff are friendly and accomodating with requests. Nice getaway on a weekend, no corkage fee. Very serene, pool not crowded. Hotel room is clean. Bathroom is nice and has hot water, hair dryer, complimetary toiletries and towels. Room doesn't have wifi, no ref, and tv has no remote. Overall, resort is aesthetically pleasant and well-maintained. Still a value for your... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Urdaneta City, Philippines
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

My niece bday was celebrated in this resort last April 16,2014 with my relatives we rented a cabana (A) which is a better view of the swimming pool...This is a 20-25 minutes ride from sm fairview....There are few resorts in SAn Jose del monte but this place is quiet and full of trees...A chapel , pavillion where you could held... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Jose del Monte
66.9 mi away
Farmhouse Hotel and Cafe
Farmhouse Hotel and Cafe
#1 of 1 in San Jose City
4.5 of 5 stars 15 reviews
46.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cabanatuan
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham...
#1 of 4 in Cabanatuan City
4.5 of 5 stars 85 reviews
48.1 mi away
Harvest Hotel
Harvest Hotel
#2 of 4 in Cabanatuan City
4.0 of 5 stars 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
74.2 mi away
Costa Pacifica
Costa Pacifica
#1 of 1 in Baler
4.0 of 5 stars 201 reviews
73.4 mi away
Baler Safe Haven Bed and Breakfast
0.0 mi away
Azbahaen Leisure Farm and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay