We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Louan-Villegruis-Fontaine accommodations

Le Village Nature Cottages

Route de Montaiguillon, 77560 Louan-Villegruis-Fontaine, France
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (38)
  • Photos (48)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (5)
  • Location
  • More
Le Village Nature Cottages
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Louan-Villegruis-Fontaine
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

38 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    12
    8
    2
    5
See reviews for
27
3
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

First off its not a base for Disney so lets get that out the way. It 1hr and 25mins away at best on narrow roads before you hit the motorway, if you plan on doing disney consider somewhere else. If you decide to stay here book the VIP cabin, they are clean and modern if not a little cramped in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
York, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We searched around for places to go in France, looked at Eurocamp but eventually stumbled across Yelloh's website. This place looked great for what we wanted & for having a trip into Paris & Provins to see the sites. Well, probably one of the most relaxing & enjoyable holidays we have had. The site was great, not too big &... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

This is an awful place and we believe that the Yelloh website is very misleading. Our mobile home - which was supposed to be the 'premium' accommodation - was poorly equipped and dirty. For the whole week we were there the boiler didn't work so we had to take cold showers. We did ask reception if this could be fixed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Christophe M, Gérant at Le Village Nature Cottages, responded to this review

We respond to your comment because we can not let you write that camping is horrible. We are deeply sorry that you did not enjoy your stay to the maximum. However it is quite surprising to read so many negative returns ( and no positive ) while we do not remember meeting you to talk to the front desk. On... More

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

It's a great place, it is in a very rural area but there is lots to do for children. We visited off-peak. It was the start of the season. Our accommodation was clean with basic facilities, we had to bring our own towels and bedding. The accommodation was situated a 10 minutes walk from the main complex, bicycles are available... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wales
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We stayed here after four days in Disney, May 2013. The restaurant staff were very friendly and we really felt so welcome. The children's entertainer had all the children up and joining in the games. The food was lovely, the menu had a great choice and the Chef had a special on every day. The reception staff couldn't help us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Waterford
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Stayed here with my wife and three kids.We have stayed in lots of Yelloh camps and this must be the most relaxed camp we stayed in.The camp is set in woods and is packed with amienties to keep the kids happy.Archery,zip lines,free bikes,fishing,ping pong,basket ball,soccer,bonfire night,walks etc etc.Disney is a very handy direct drive approx 45 min drive and train... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

We booked a superior pitch for our caravan and as our son in law was cycling from London to Paris they had booked a chalet for the same period. The pitch had not been reserved for us and we had to find a place to pitch our caravan - the only site available was on a steep slope (beyond excessive)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christophe M, Gérant at Le Village Nature Cottages, responded to this review

I am really sorry to learn that your stay in 2012 was so bad. I have noted your feedback. But be aware that a new management team is in place now, from mars 2013. We will try to do anything to ensure that your mishap will not happen to the other customers this year. All the team presents you their... More

UK
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We stayed in this campsite as a base to go to Disneyland - as a base for disneyland it is quite far but as a camp site in which to relax - What a place. We stayed in mobile home and it was spotless and quite pleasant. It had a wonderful outside porch which we ate on every night and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

We stayed in a Medieval Tent in June 2012 and the tent was good. It was spacious, nice decking area, comfy beds and had everything we needed. The pool area is nice and pool was heated, slides were good and overall the facilities at the site are good. Main problem with this campsite is that opposite is an event's centre... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

We visited as a family (2 adults and a 7 year old ) in october 22nd-29th. When we arrived we checked in quickly and my 7 year old was thrilled with the free bikes to use. Our mobile home was clean but did not have a kettle or cups but a coffee maker and espresso cups which were no use... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Le Village Nature Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Le Village Nature Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Village Nature Cottages

Address: Route de Montaiguillon, 77560 Louan-Villegruis-Fontaine, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Louan-Villegruis-Fontaine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Camping in the middle of the woods. To the fount of happiness with this magnificent 350-m² aquatic complex and its balneo pool, an hour from Disneyland Paris. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
250

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    Bookmark for later
    Save Saved
    You added Le Village Nature Cottages to your Saves list