We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Louan-Villegruis-Fontaine accommodations

Le Village Nature Cottages

Save Saved
You added Le Village Nature Cottages to your Saves list
Route de Montaiguillon, 77560 Louan-Villegruis-Fontaine, France
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (49)
  • Photos (51)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (5)
  • Location
  • More
Le Village Nature Cottages
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Louan-Villegruis-Fontaine
Check In Check Out
true
Write a Review

49 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    17
    9
    3
    6
See reviews for
33
3
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Still here! Beware this is a business centre with holiday facilities. We are taken over with approx 80% of the site attending a conference on business. The volume of cars coming and going has resulted in our children not able to play out due to the danger and speed of the cars. Last night we had to endure cars speeding... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LONDON
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
29 hotel reviews
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I have just visited here, we stayed in a VIP chalet and it was very very pleasant, however what I didnt realise was it had no kitchen! this was an oversight on my part but did catch me out a bit!, when i mentioned this to the manager, he immediately offered me a full refund if we didnt want to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After reading the reviews about the accommodation I can actually confirm that the rooms were spotlessly clean. We just had the quite basic accommodation which was modern and comprised of a fixed mobile home made up of two rooms, both with showers. We were only there four days but on each day the rooms were cleaned by the staff and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barnsley
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived to the filthiest accommodation I have ever experienced. Decking was filthy and looked like it had't been swept for years. In addition to the piles of rotting leaves there were also, for some reason, big clumps of hair all over it but was later told they were there because it had been raining (?!?) Inside was worse, and we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christophe M, Gérant at Le Village Nature Cottages, responded to this review

We are sorry you had the worst holiday of your life. However we expected forward to your return in order to know all your incessant complaints that have tired our entire staff. Indeed, it's sad that there is no Costumeradvisor so we can write too that you were the worst customers of our lives. Why ? We think you choose... More

Travelers are raving about these Louan-Villegruis-Fontaine hotels

Nantwich, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just returned from a fantastic week here! Our children are 9 and 13 and loved the pool, animals and organised activities.... especially the pool party. The staff bend over backwards to make sure a fabulous time is had by all. If you want a holiday where the kids are always entertained, I can highly recommend a trip to this holiday... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

First off its not a base for Disney so lets get that out the way. It 1hr and 25mins away at best on narrow roads before you hit the motorway, if you plan on doing disney consider somewhere else. If you decide to stay here book the VIP cabin, they are clean and modern if not a little cramped in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
York, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We searched around for places to go in France, looked at Eurocamp but eventually stumbled across Yelloh's website. This place looked great for what we wanted & for having a trip into Paris & Provins to see the sites. Well, probably one of the most relaxing & enjoyable holidays we have had. The site was great, not too big &... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

This is an awful place and we believe that the Yelloh website is very misleading. Our mobile home - which was supposed to be the 'premium' accommodation - was poorly equipped and dirty. For the whole week we were there the boiler didn't work so we had to take cold showers. We did ask reception if this could be fixed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Christophe M, Gérant at Le Village Nature Cottages, responded to this review

We respond to your comment because we can not let you write that camping is horrible. We are deeply sorry that you did not enjoy your stay to the maximum. However it is quite surprising to read so many negative returns ( and no positive ) while we do not remember meeting you to talk to the front desk. On... More

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

It's a great place, it is in a very rural area but there is lots to do for children. We visited off-peak. It was the start of the season. Our accommodation was clean with basic facilities, we had to bring our own towels and bedding. The accommodation was situated a 10 minutes walk from the main complex, bicycles are available... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wales
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We stayed here after four days in Disney, May 2013. The restaurant staff were very friendly and we really felt so welcome. The children's entertainer had all the children up and joining in the games. The food was lovely, the menu had a great choice and the Chef had a special on every day. The reception staff couldn't help us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Le Village Nature Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Le Village Nature Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Village Nature Cottages

Address: Route de Montaiguillon, 77560 Louan-Villegruis-Fontaine, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Louan-Villegruis-Fontaine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Camping in the middle of the woods. To the fount of happiness with this magnificent 350-m² aquatic complex and its balneo pool, an hour from Disneyland Paris. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
250

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Le Village Nature Cottages staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer