We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Whitefish Falls accommodations

Charlton Lake Camp

1086 Lake Road | P.O. Box 118, Whitefish Falls, Ontario P0P2H0, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (59)
  • Photos (71)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (12)
  • More
Charlton Lake Camp
Certificate of Excellence 2014
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Whitefish Falls
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

59 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    51
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
14
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a great relaxing vacation, this is a real summer cottage experience not fancy but the cottage was very clean and had what you needed to make your stay a comfortable one, mattress was not bad as well. There is a short boat ride over to the cottage area so all your belongings have to be brought over by... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
clclori, Owner at Charlton Lake Camp, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and great hints/tips for future guests! More

Sudbury, ON
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We've been away from the camp for several years but it was great getting back and everything we remembered. Although Lori and Mark are new owners to us, we appreciated their hospitality, particularly the freshly baked cookies! We could only get away for a quiet weekend and the weather didn't really cooperate, (nor did the local Hydro utility), but all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
clclori, Owner at Charlton Lake Camp, responded to this review

Fall is such a beautiful time of year up here, and while Mother Nature didn't fully cooperate, the scenery is so wonderful and the fishing was still good so I'm not surprised that you enjoyed yourself. I hear you about the Hydro, but at least they gave us a "heads up" so as not to surprise you by waking up... More

Sudbury, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I have had the pleasure of being a guest at Charlton Lake Camp twice this year. Once in the spring for a getaway with friends and again this fall for my company staff retreat. The camp is nestled among the pines and has rustic yet cozy & clean cottages with all the amenities to make for a very comfortable stay.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
clclori, Owner at Charlton Lake Camp, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words! We've done family reunions and church retreats before, but this was our first (and hopefully) not last corporate retreat. It was a pleasure to be your host! More

Niagara Falls, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

My husband and i stayed at the camp mid to late Sept 2013. The cottage was very well stocked, had many little things (extras) that made it a comfy home for our stay. The screened in porch was very nice. There is a communal fire pit that is prepared daily with some wood to burn. The host was very helpful... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
clclori, Owner at Charlton Lake Camp, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent visit and thoughtful review. It was our pleasure to have you visit and hope to see you in 2014! More

Whitby, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

husband and I and son and fiannce stayed in the antlers rack cottage from sept 14th-21st. cottages were very clean and beds were so comfortable. the trails were many and well worth taking because of the rewarding view when you get to top. deer frequented the back of cottages in evenings.LORI was more than accommodating to our needs and brought... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
clclori, Owner at Charlton Lake Camp, responded to this review

We're so glad that you had a good stay. The deer are still visiting every evening and the fish are still biting. We hope to see you again in 2014!!! More

Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Our family made its first trip to Charlton Lake Camp this summer and we all had a great time. The cabins were clean and well maintained. They were well situated near the water with great views under trees that kept the camp protected from the heat. The swim area accommodated both small children and adults. We made use of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CharltonLakeCamp, Owner at Charlton Lake Camp, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. It was our pleasure to have you as our guests. We hope to see you again! More

London, Ontario, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We came up to Charlton Lake for the first time this year to celebrate our 3rd anniversary and we honestly weren't sure what to expect! We had an amazing time, and we were welcomed with a very clean cottage and a great view of the lake!! We stayed in the loons nest and we weren't disappointed! Lori was gracious enough... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CharltonLakeCamp, Owner at Charlton Lake Camp, responded to this review

We're so glad you had a good time. I wish you had said something while you were here about the blanket and I would have traded it out for you....I have plenty in my store room. I'll be sure to upsize it today. We look forward to seeing you again! More

Montreal, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Very friendly service. My family had a great time. It was our first time at CLC. We took a gamble and it payed off. Even though we were expecting less privacy than private cottage rentals, privacy was not an issue. We definitely enjoyed meeting the hosts and other guests. Thanks Laurie and Kyle!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CharltonLakeCamp, Owner at Charlton Lake Camp, responded to this review

We're so glad you had a good time and hope the rest of your trip was memorable as well. We hope to see you again! More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

My wife, daughter and I stayed at CLC in August 2013. This was our 4th time as a family and fifth time for my wife who came as a child. It truly is one of the most relaxing places I've ever been. We are very active and always enjoy the many hiking trails, biking trails, canoeing, and island exploring that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CharltonLakeCamp, Owner at Charlton Lake Camp, responded to this review

We truly appreciate your customer loyalty. It's folks like you who make our job so easy. See you in 2014!!! More

Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Our family has enjoyed this beautiful area for many years and as mentioned is just "not right" without our CLC Vacay! You can relax or entertain yourself with fishing, swimming, hiking and boating... it is endless; incredibly exhilarating and rejuvenating! The camp is friendly, comfortable, safe and Lori and Mark makes each trip special, no matter how many times you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CharltonLakeCamp, Owner at Charlton Lake Camp, responded to this review

You know, it's just not summer without see you too...so it works both ways! Take care & we'll see you in 2014! More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Charlton Lake Camp, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Still looking for a hotel?
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitefish Falls
Lang Lake Resort 5.0 of 5 stars 10 reviews The Hawberry Motel 4.0 of 5 stars 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
View all 0 hotels in Whitefish Falls, ranked by popularity

Been to Charlton Lake Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charlton Lake Camp

Address: 1086 Lake Road | P.O. Box 118, Whitefish Falls, Ontario P0P2H0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Whitefish Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Charlton Lake Camp Whitefish Falls, Canada - Ontario

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (58)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Amenities

Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Inclusive Housekeeping Cottage Resort featuring 1, 2, & 3 bedroom waterfront cottages, sandy beach, and rental fleet. Located in the beautiful La Cloche Mountains at the western gate to Killarney Provincial Park. At home on over 1700 acres of sparkling water in the middle of pristine wilderness, guests have access to awesome fishing and wonderful hiking. A canoeist's paradise, the spectacular scenery has drawn artists and photographers including a few of Canada's Group of Seven. Charlton Lake Camp is quiet and secluded yet close to shopping, museums and entertainment. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
27

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    Bookmark for later
    Save Saved
    You added Charlton Lake Camp to your Saves list