We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
You added The Bull Inn to your Saves list
Jurassic Coast Road, Swyre DT2 9BZ, England
Hotel amenities
The Bull Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Swyre B&B and Inns
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Swyre
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    4
    4
    4
    6
See reviews for
8
12
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (27)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

Very scruffy overgrown exterior should of sent me packing before I even ventured inside but in my wisdom I said to the family " it's prob fab they just don't like gardening " I was proved wrong well not completely as gardening obviously isn't a favourite here either Had a carvery on so thought yep that'll do.then the fun started,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sue P, Owner at The Bull Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry you did not enjoy your experience with us. It is a sad fact that in the autumn the gardens are not at their best, the plants were still alive, once they have all died off we then remove all the old foliage ready for next spring , nature is not kind to the gardens. But Spring/Summer our... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

The best thing about this place is the toilets... They are large and very modern. I really have nothing positive to say. "Homemade food?" Not here. They had "no mash potato" but were selling jacket potatoes... Which mean instant mash. The food is overpriced but is presented well. The drinks all mostly off tap and are overpriced. There is clutter... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Sue P, Owner at The Bull Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry you did not enjoy your experience with us, we believe everybody has a right to make comment, it is a shame your comment was based on such a short visit! All of our Food is HOMEMADE AND HOME PREPARED FROM LOCALLY SUPPLIED PRODUCE. On the day in question Mashed Potato was not on the Menu. You were... More 

Aylesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Did an off the cuff trip to Dorset last weekend, no hotel booked in advance but found a little gem in a place called Swyre, the Bull Inn. Friendly staff, good atmosphere & excellent value for money considering it is the high season. Good honest pub food & well presented clean rooms. Will definitely go back there, says it all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sue P, Owner at The Bull Inn, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for your honest review, we will love to see you again soon, and room 4 will be waiting for you. Thanks also for all the kind comments you made to us. More 

Radstock, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Warm and friendly owners, made us feel welcome and at home. Food excellent and reasonably priced. We enjoyed a few nice pints of doombar.Our room was lovely everything was very clean and up to date. The shower was amazing I felt like I had enjoyed a massage! Would recommend and stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Not our first visit to this pub and bed and breakfast, thought this time would have to say what a nice time we had. Like most people, we forget to say how nice a place is! but we also are not quick to tell the world how bad a place is unlike a lot of people in their opinion!!!!! Can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We have stopped there a couple of times on our travels in that area and we have found the staff very friendly and have nice meals there too, We would defo go back. We have recomended it to some friends who have also enjoyed there stay and would go back and have told there friends about it. Its. Nice pub... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Aldershot
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We moved to the area just over two years ago and The Bull Inn has become one of our favourite haunts! Lovely staff - always a friendly welcome in a beautiful part of Dorset. If you are looking for a place to eat your Sunday roast then go no further than here as they provide a gorgious carvery!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
wirral
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Called for a Sunday Carvery, on entering the pub, the outside grounds were in an awful state, on entering the bar area the room on the right was full of clutter and very untidy. the carvery was in a room also very untidy. The carvery was a joke. A chef without whites, who didn't carve the meat, just scrapped at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Sue P, Owner at The Bull Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry you did not enjoy your experience with us, we believe everybody has a right to make comment, it is a shame you did not mention this to us whilst you were here and we could have dealt with your comments at the time . After some very bad storms our gardens had been destroyed and due to... More 

Exeter, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

We stopped on the off chance on a Sunday lunch time that they were still serving. It was relatively busy but still plenty of tables left. We were pleased there was a carvery and were told there were three different meats on that day. There were different sized portions, small, medium and large, which is great when you have children... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sue P, Owner at The Bull Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry you did not enjoy your experience with us, we believe everybody has a right to make comment, it is a shame your comment was based on such a short visit! The pubs decor is in fitting to the building and to the wish of the owners and we find the majority of customers like the decor, This... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

this pub when i lived in Puncknowle was my local and was always a friendly place and when i left the area 5 years ago i have returned 5 times since then and have always been treated excellent will return agai later in the year at least once probably twice-a very friendly hostel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Bull Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bull Inn

Address: Jurassic Coast Road, Swyre DT2 9BZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Swyre
Number of rooms: 6

4 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay