We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Roseneath accommodations

Golden Beach Resort

RR#2, 7100 County Rd. 18 | Rice Lake, Roseneath, Ontario K0K 2X0, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
20% Off Mid-Week Stay
Save Saved
You added Golden Beach Resort to your Saves list
Golden Beach Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
57%
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Dan M Peterborough, Canada
  • Overview
  • Reviews (57)
  • Photos (73)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (8)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

57 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    12
    3
    9
    12
See reviews for
39
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was my first time visiting the Golden Beach Resort (and first time camping!) and I was very pleased. The staff were very responsive, professional and welcoming. After registering, the front desk person escorted me right to the site to show me where we were and to make sure everything was satisfactory. The people next to us did not like... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

First of all, don't be fooled by its name... It's not beach at all. Service is terrible..any mistake a staff team make, their favourite word is "he/she is new". We stayed for two night and the cost is $ 2000.00. Very costly. Make sure you ask them them include the # of guest on their confirmation e-mail. They will twist... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oshawa, Canada
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

So here's my rant about Golden "beach" Resort. Staff was very friendly upon check in . Lifeguards are awesome can't remember their names but gave a warm greeting to my daughter and I . The over night site we got was very small. For a place called golden beach resort u think it would have a beautiful beach , nope!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GoldenSunshine, Public Relations Manager at Golden Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Plumber81, We are sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant experience at Golden Beach Resort. Our rich history about this beautiful Cottage Resort is plentiful, and a great story. I wish we only knew of your concern while you were here, then we could have and would have reacted to create a better experience for you... More

Bailieboro, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Had the group out to enjoy a peaceful breakfast before we did a run (motorcycle). The Boathouse cafe was excellent in its timing, selection and food enjoyment. it is priced accordingly with other restaurants. The staff upon our return were very accomodating and we once again had a great meal at the Boathouse cafe. The cottages range in quality and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lindsay, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

I hosted my wedding here in June 2013. It was great! The staff were wonderful in advising and guiding me. Hilary was extremely helpful during the rehearsal, wedding day, and flowing the wedding day. My guest are still talking about the wonderful views, fabulous food, and how great the resort was. In short i found my experience at Golden Beach... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Windsor, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

After reading mixed reviews, wasn't sure what to expect. However, we were pleasantly surprised to find a nice campground (stayed in the full hook-up section near the office/pool) with decent-sized sites and a few trees for shade. Lots of activities such as swimming pool (unheated), wade pool, hot tub, cute "froggy" splash pad, tennis courts, volleyball, & shuffle board ($5... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GoldenSunshine, Office & Reservations at Golden Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are glad you had an overall pleasant stay. We believe the mixed reviews are a result of not enough research, or simply miscommunication. We don't claim to be something we are not. Offering a "back to basics" approach to get away from the city, Golden Beach Resort offers an authentic cottage experience with a... More

London, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stayed in one of the deluxe cottages for a week in July 2013. Overall the resort is good for families, as there are many amenities for children, including the pool, splash pad, beach and children's program. (There are several other things which we didn't use, including volleyball, shuffleboard and a games room.) Good things: --The cottages were very clean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GoldenSunshine, Public Relations Coordinator at Golden Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in one of our Deluxe Lakefront Cottages. It is good to hear that the children had so many activities to look forward to each day! We promote a family friendly atmosphere as much as possible, which includes efforts such as our 11pm... More

Georgetown, Ontario, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

My family and members of the Ontario Fishing Club of the Deaf enjoyed our weekend at the Golden Beach Resort (July 12-14, 2013). The staff were friendly and always available to assist when needed. The docks for boat was excellent, kids enjoyed the fishing from the shores "easy access", the pool was great and even a nice swim at the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GoldenSunshine, Public Relations Coordinator at Golden Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Golden Beach Resort. Our Resort definitely has a lot to offer, and we are glad you got to utilize it to it's fullest potential. We look forward to seeing you again in the years to come! Thank you again!... More

Toronto, Canada
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

the reviews are either terrible or excellent does that make any sense, so which is it, the excellent results seem to be written by people swayed to make a good review It is a great location thank mother nature for that. It is old, outdated, and in poor repair. the owners/staff believe this is a 5 star "resort" and charge... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
GoldenSunshine, Public Relations Coordinator at Golden Beach Resort, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review. I apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. We do not "sway" anyone to post reviews on TripAdvisor. We believe that our website accurately outlines our various categories of accommodation. We do have accommodations that range from No Hookup Camping, all the way up... More

Brampton, Canada
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We have a seasonal site at Golden Beach and love it here. The Boathouse Restaurant is wonderful with Chef Michael. Food is amazing! Also a special mention about the new maintenance man Murray who has been keeping the park in great shape. Beautiful place

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GoldenSunshine, Public Relations Coordinator at Golden Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review! We will be sure to pass your compliments on to the Chef, as well as Murray. They are truly dedicated to their work, and they will be delighted to hear that you are enjoying your summer with us. We do pride ourselves on having a magnificent location, and... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Golden Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Golden Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Beach Resort

Address: RR#2, 7100 County Rd. 18 | Rice Lake, Roseneath, Ontario K0K 2X0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Roseneath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Priceline so you can book your Golden Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Beach Resort Roseneath, Ontario, Canada

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (59)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (46)

Amenities

Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Do you want to get back to the basics of life and enjoy the great outdoors? We are the Resort for you! With a variety of cottages and campgrounds on the sunny south shore of Rice Lake, we offer the perfect location for families, fishing buffs, and everything in between! ... more   less 
Number of rooms
50

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer