We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Sohna hotels

Westin Sohna Resort and Spa

5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Vatika Complex, P.O. Box Dhaula, Karanki Road | Sohna-Gurgaon, Sohna 122103, India
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Westin Sohna Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Westin Sohna Resort and Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
74%
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Sohna
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
RavishSwarup New Delhi
  • Overview
  • Reviews (451)
  • Photos (123)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (118)
  • More
Write a Review

451 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    175
    158
    63
    26
    29
See reviews for
159
107
8
112
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We travelled as large family over the long Independence day weekend. My brothers stay overseas, each year that they travel we choose a Resort for a getaway. This time it was the Westin Sohna. The Resort was full with many families that chose the quick getaway from New Delhi / NCR. The option is great given that it saves air... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheWestin_Gurgaon, General Manager at Westin Sohna Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Renewed Greetings from The Westin Sohna Resort & Spa! Thank you for choosing to stay at our resort and sharing your review on TripAdvisor. Our resort’s location right outside Gurgaon is definitely an asset to us and we are happy that it could add value to your stay. At Westin we strive to provide personalized services to our... More

Delhi, Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The place is enormous and beautiful. They have beautiful modern rooms and villas. The restaurant serves variety of cuisines, The gym, pools and all recreational areas are beautifully kept. There are vast garden areas and one can ask for bicycles and explore the property. Its a 5* luxury resort with all the 5* amenities. The resort even has a pet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheWestin_Gurgaon, General Manager at Westin Sohna Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is great to learn from your review that your stay with us was at par with your expectations and thank you for sharing it with us on TripAdvisor. We are happy that you found our resort spacious and beautiful along with the varied flora and fauna which added value to your stay. We are glad that you... More

Delhi
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Hi, I happened to stay at this property which was nice serving good food & comfort, However lacks activities. Food & rest are the only 2 themes you are left with specially if you are on some business conference.Otherwise hotel staff was good & accommodating. My Children complained about lack of activities during night (Post 8:00) to keep them engaged.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheWestin_Gurgaon, General Manager at Westin Sohna Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Welcome to Renewal! Thank you for sharing your review regarding your stay at The Westin Sohna Resort & Spa on TripAdvisor. We are happy that your overall stay with us was at your expectations and that you were satisfied with the service standards provided. However, your concerns have been noted and will be shared with the relevant departments.... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Westin Resorts and Spa... I had heard oodles and gushing reviewes of it. and Frankly when we landed on a very rainy day... It was love at first sight for us too!! Which sadly started wearing off really fast. These are were the highlights of our trip 2nd to 3rd Aug 2014 Very Bad service... either they were short staffed,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gurgaon, India
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Fatigue usually creeps in when one decides to return to a property, espescially for a family vacation. But there is something about this property which beckons you. The staff is consistently cordial and warm, without exception. It's genuine...and makes a difference. The rooms are spacious with the hammock outside, makes for a great relaxing combination. The amenities for the children... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheWestin_Gurgaon, General Manager at Westin Sohna Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Renewed Greetings from The Westin Sohna Resort & Spa! It is wonderful to read that you believe that our resort beckons guests to return and indulge in refreshing experiences. Thank you for writing such an insightful review about us on TripAdvisor. We are glad that your stay with us was at par with your expectations. With little added... More

Mathura, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at the 2 bedroom villa along with friends. Beautiful rooms. Living room connected to the gardens. Ample space. It's in a remote area but then such properties are better off in quiet surroundings. Billing took a lot of time, so room for improvement here. Food options were less. Otherwise, was a wonderful experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheWestin_Gurgaon, General Manager at Westin Sohna Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Welcome to Renewal! It was a pleasure welcoming you to our resort and we are happy that you had a lovely time while staying with us. Your mention of the food offerings, rooms, gardens and overall resort ambiance is appreciated by the entire team at The Westin Sohna Resort & Spa. We have taken your feedback into consideration... More

Gurgaon, India
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent four days at the hotel. Was a very disappointing experience on big and small levels. Every day, our room was infested, with crickets, bugs, lizards sometimes cockroaches and even a couple of frogs. We complained and complained, tried to switch rooms. House keeping came and came and so did pest control, but to no avail. The resorts standard answer... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheWestin_Gurgaon, General Manager at Westin Sohna Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Renewed Greetings from The Westin Sohna Resort & Spa! Right from the onset, we regret the inconvenience faced by you while staying with us at our hotel. Our Executives did understand your concerns and shifted you to another room so as to save you from further inconvenience throughout the trip. The Director of Food and Beverage also took... More

Gurgaon, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I took a three nights holiday at the Westin in July with my wife and one year old daughter. The package was reasonably priced and included some meals. The approach roads to the resort are terrible but once you enter the resort it's easy to forget all that. The check in was very quick considering how busy the place was.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheWestin_Gurgaon, General Manager at Westin Sohna Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Welcome to Renewal! Your wonderful review has inspired us to continue performing to our very best and we thank you for sharing it with us on TripAdvisor. We are happy that our resort was able to offer you a comfortable and renewing experience. It is always great to know that you were happy with our service standards and... More

New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I reviewed the hotel a couple of years back after I visited it for the first time in September 2012. I stayed in the property in October 2013 and August 2014 again. This review is based on my experience during my last visit this month. The property is surely improving and so are some of the facilities. But the highlight... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheWestin_Gurgaon, General Manager at Westin Sohna Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Renewed Greetings from The Westin Sohna Resort and Spa! Thank you for your patronage and sharing your recent experience. It is great to know that that you found “More Reasons to Stay” with us. Located far from the hustle and bustle of the city and fitted with all modern amenities, our resort befits the discerning requirements of both... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our first stay this time, was an amazing experience. We all including children enjoyed a mesmerizing stay..A perfect place for holidaying with family perhaps it was awesome being in harmony with nature for a while.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheWestin_Gurgaon, General Manager at Westin Sohna Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Welcome to Renewal! Thank you for choosing our resort to spend a leisurely stay and for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. Nestled within the tranquil surroundings, in proximity to Gurgaon, our resort caters to leisure as well as business travelers; we are happy that our location could add value to your family holiday. Spread across 37 acres of... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Westin Sohna Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Westin Sohna Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Sohna Resort and Spa

Address: Vatika Complex, P.O. Box Dhaula, Karanki Road | Sohna-Gurgaon, Sohna 122103, India
Location: India > Haryana > Sohna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Westin Sohna Resort and Spa 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Westin Sohna Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Sohna Hotel Sohna
Westin Haryana
Westin Sohna Gurgaon Hotel
Haryana Westin

123 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (103)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (13)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to The Westin Sohna Resort & Spa, a five-star resort located in a rural country setting with lush gardens. Our 97 guest accommodations range from Premier Rooms to our stand alone Premier Villa and two-bedroom Luxury Villa. All guest rooms and suites feature the signature Westin Heavenly Bed®, ensuring a restful night’s sleep. Though you will feel miles away from everything, our convenient location is only 24 miles from Gurgaon City Centre. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
97

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Westin Sohna Resort and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer