We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Frangipani Hotel

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Bequia, Belmont VC0400, Bequia
Offers & Announcements
7th Night Free!!
Frangipani Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Belmont
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015
Tritopp Kingstown, St. Vincent
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    13
    26
    7
    8
    1
See reviews for
2
29
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (55)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Kingstown, St. Vincent
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

The Franngipani Hotel is convenient for a stay at Port Elizabeth, Bequia. The staff is attentive, the service reliable. My room was nice, if you are accustomed to basic Caribbean Standards, and like traditional outfits, like wooden shutters instead of windows. The price for the room was kind of stiff, given the very basic condition of e.g. the bathroom facilities... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lymington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

Our stay was blighted by Mosquitos and midges and although the staff helped with coils and a mosquito net over the bed, we were still bitten really badly. We have been travelling around the Caribbean for several months and this was our worst experience by far. Free wifi was unreliable, but this may not be the fault of the hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sabrina M, General Manager at Frangipani Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for alerting us to the mosquito problem you encountered during your recent stay with us. Your feedback is important to us. We are very sorry that mosquitoes on the island hampered your vacation. We are doing everything we can to control the problem, including screening our windows. Our WIFI at the hotel remains a free service. An upgraded... More 

London
Level Contributor
151 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

We had breakfast a couple of times in the restaurant because it has a nice view and was close to where we moored our dinghy. The food was ok, but be prepared to wait for up to an hour, and if you want a refill of coffee be prepared to wait 20 mins for that, that is if you get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sabrina M, General Manager at Frangipani Hotel, responded to this review

We wish to thank you for taking the time to review the Frangipani Hotel. We want you to know how much we appreciate your feedback. I am sorry your experience with us was not what you had hoped. We look forward to welcoming you once again, so that we may get a chance to offer the warm, Bequia welcome. We... More 

Brighton
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

This place has one of the best views of the harbour and used to be one of the best hotels but it has been allowed to slip into terminal decay. There does not seem to be any management here any more and the place is staffed by a bored team waiting for customers. The outside area was shaded by some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Sabrina M, General Manager at Frangipani Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Frangipani Hotel. Your feedback is important to us, giving us valuable insight into improving our product and service. The lovely new gazebo, which we have built, located right on the waterfront of beautiful Admiralty Bay is now the most popular area of our restaurant, and a lovely addition to our charming... More 

Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

What to expect when arriving at the hotel you researched about? Do you expect to get what you read on their website? NOT FOR THIS ONE. How about a clean room, restaurant, bar, Thursday night buffet? NOT AT THIS ONE. Watch for the false advertising. It may apply during high season but they do NOT tell you that none of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We stayed in the Deluxe King Fan Room ($205US) and we loved it. The room was spacious and clean with a TV and a massive deck. The view was what made the room for me personally. Every morning we would open the double doors and enjoy a coffee on our spacious deck (coffee machine in room huge plus!). The Frangipani... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sabrina M, General Manager at Frangipani Hotel, responded to this review

We wish to thank you for taking the time to review the Frangipani Hotel, and pleased that you enjoyed our stay with us last year. We wanted to let you know that we have started screening our windows, and this has been completed in the budget economy rooms. This should help with the mosquitoes, which is a problem we have... More 

Stockholm, Stockholms Län, Sweden
Level Contributor
90 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Stayed one night in low season. Charming building and room. Cosy restaurant and perfect beachfront location. Everything is walking distance. Very secure & safe and food in the adjacent restaurant was good. I felt a bit lonely though, being the only guest, but that certainly isn't the hotel's fault

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sabrina M, General Manager at Frangipani Hotel, responded to this review

We wish to thank you for taking the time to review the Frangipani Hotel. Your feedback is highly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you once again very soon. More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

This hotel has a great range of room styles and prices. They offer rooms at the budget end for $65, midrange rooms for $145 and more expensive ones for $205 & $220, all in US Dollars. We stayed in the deluxe king room without a/c and loved it. The stone walls and dark wood roof were stunning and the tile... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
St. Vincent and the Grenadines
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

My boyfriend and I spent one night here. We paid extra for the air-conditioned room. the AC remote didn't work at first, but the management got it fixed right away. The room was clean and spacious. The best part of staying at frangipani was the location. It is right in the middle of all the excitement and there was even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Thame, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Having stayed for 3 nights recently in a "deluxe hillside room", the welcome was adequate but hardly effusive and did nothing to encourage us to use the facilities of the hotel and consequently we tried other bars and restaurants. Our room was described as having a "partial sea view" but to be fair it had an excellent view apart from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay