We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Rochester

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Medway Valley Leisure Park, Strood ME2 2SS, England
Special Offer
Rooms from £60
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Rochester
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Premier Inn Rochester
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    180
    26
    20
    5
See reviews for
177
194
24
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (544)
  • Mar-May only
    (150)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (155)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (137)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (102)
All months
LONDON
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

When we arrived we were greeted immediately and escorted to one of the self check in booths and talked through the process step by step. The room was clean and our special requests had been taken into account. We got nice hot showers both in the evening and morning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed two nights. We had two rooms at the back so overlooking the railway line rather than the river, which was a bit disappointing to start with, but then we would have missed watching the rabbits in the morning! Trains not really noticeable. Staff very nice, comfy beds and clean rooms. Didn't eat in the attached restaurant as we find... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RochesterManager, Manager at Premier Inn Rochester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Rochester Premier Inn following your 2 night stay. Thank you for your positive scores I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon please do not hesitate to give us a call and request a front facing room if you prefer and we will do our best to... More 

Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very enjoyable stay. The staff were friendly and made one feel welcome, from the cleaning staff up to the duty manager. The room was very clean and similar to a sister hotel in Cheltenham, near a railway line. But the noise was noticeable but not intrusive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
36 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Room, food & hotel normal great standard. Nice welcome from reception staff, and kept entertained by bar & restaurant staff. Room view not the best as overlooked railway line with regular trains rather than frequent. Not too noisy so did not interfere too much. Thanks for the great stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RochesterManager, Manager at Premier Inn Rochester, responded to this review

Thank your for your positive comments I am glad you had a great welcome, great stay and that you were kept entertained by our bar & restaurant staff, We look forward to welcoming you back again soon Best regards More 

Swindon, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Where do the hotel get such amazing staff? From the second of arriving to the moment of leaving, we felt so pampered and valued. Denise patiently explained the automated check in and was so friendly. The restaurant headed by the ultra efficient Kara produced an excellent meal ( and excellent value as we took the meal deal option). Nothing was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RochesterManager, Manager at Premier Inn Rochester, responded to this review

Thank you for your great comments about your recent superb vist and for the great feedback about our team here at Rochester. It is very rewarding to have such great feedback. We look foreward to seeing you return again soon Best regards More 

Beverley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was wary that this hotel would be a bit soulless and functional as it's part of a big chain and located on a retail park, but we had a lovely stay.The staff were very helpful throughout. Check-in was instant, the hotel was very clean and the room was fine. No view, as it was 'at the back' but this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RochesterManager, Manager at Premier Inn Rochester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am glad you found our team helpful and the atmosphere friendly and pleasant. Kent is a great place to visit so I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future Best regards More 

solihull
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stay in many hotels in business and pleasure. The Rochester premier inn is one of my favourite. The staff are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble. The hotel is very clean throughout especially the bedroom and bathroom. The food was very good. This hotel is very good value. I stat here in preference to some bigger and... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
RochesterManager, Manager at Premier Inn Rochester, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review, we are pleased Rochester Premier Inn is one of your favourite hotels. Thank you for recommending us, we look forward to seeing you again soon Best regards More 

Brighouse, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent location but even better staffing! Like being at home! We were visiting friends and family and there is bowling, bingo and good restaurants nearby as well as all the services you need under the Premier roof!

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
RochesterManager, Manager at Premier Inn Rochester, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments we are pleased you felt Like it was a second home! and that our team were very friendly We look forward to welcoming you back again soon Best regards More 

Stockton-On-Tees
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely clean, comfortable hotel, friendly staff. Unfortunately other guests didn't care that the corridors were supposed to be quiet, kids running up and down the corridors, banging on doors and loud talking. Couldn't get a sleep in or an early night. Left feeling tired and disappointed.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
RochesterManager, Manager at Premier Inn Rochester, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments we are pleased you found our Premier Inn clean & comfortable with friendly staff. We are sorry you were disappointed with the disturbance caused by other guests we do patrol the corridors hourly at night to try and avoid this situation however I am sure you appreciate it isn't something we can always control... More 

Swindon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff were friendly and attentive but not OVER attentive. The room was standard for Premier Inn and the bed as comfortable as ever. The Thyme restaurant was well presented and had a good range of fairly priced food - this was the first time I had encountered PI's own restaurant and found it very good. The only down side (not... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
RochesterManager, Manager at Premier Inn Rochester, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments I am pleased you found our staff were friendly and attentive and the bed comfortable. I am glad you enjoyed your experience in our Thyme restaurant and hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future Best regards More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question