We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Bodyke accommodations

East Clare Golf Village

3.0 of 5 Lodge   |   Bodyke, Ireland
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
€39 (EUR)
Save Saved
You added East Clare Golf Village to your Saves list
East Clare Golf Village
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
92%
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Budealty Belfast
  • Overview
  • Reviews (94)
  • Photos (45)
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (24)
  • More
true
Write a Review

94 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    62
    25
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
37
32
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Brilliant, well-equipped, quiet and good value for money. Used for work, and travelling a lot I try to spend time in "homes away from home". This place fit the bill, but be warned it's off the beaten track in a very quiet and isolated position. Shop at the grocery store before arriving and you certainly won't be disappointed. Cottages are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dublin
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Just returned from a family gathering in this complex. We were a party of 23, comprising of 6 houses in all. The houses are very nice, extremely well looked after, spotlessly clean, equipped with everything you could possibly need to ensure a comfortable stay. Each house has 2 bedrooms, which either comprised of two twin rooms, or two doubles, or... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just back from a 2 day break with myself and 3 kids. Really impressed with the holiday home. Modern spacious and with all the mod cons. Very friendly and helpful staff from start to finish. Would definitely go back

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diamond R, Manager at East Clare Golf Village, responded to this review

It is our goal to provide all our guests with wonderful, memorable holiday experiences, and we are delighted that our team helped make your stay at East Clare Golf Village a thoroughly enjoyable one. We look forward to seeing you again! Ger Teefy Resort manager More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just arrived home from our stay here and enjoyed every minute.The area is miles from local amenities so shop before you arrive,do not be put off by this as the house we rented was wonderful,couldn't fault it. The photographs on their website are a very true representation of the actual properties unlike some on their competitors sites. The house was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Diamond R, Manager at East Clare Golf Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are delighted that you had a great time at East Clare Golf Village and that the accommodation had everything you needed for a comfortable stay. We are really pleased to read that you’re intending to return here in the future, and we look forward to being of service to you again! Ger Teefy Resort... More

Juneau, Alaska
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My 18 year old son and I recently stayed here and though we had a clean, comfortable stay, it was a bit remote for us. The nearby village of Bodyke really has nothing but a few homes and nearby Scarrif and Tuamgreany are quite small, though they both have a couple low-key pubs and restaurants. If you're not into golf,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diamond R, Manager at East Clare Golf Village, responded to this review

We are sorry to read of the problems which occurred during your stay with us, we hope our management team resolved these problems as soon as they occurred. We are however, glad to read our staff provided you with a friendly and professional level of service. We hope that you would consider coming back to us in the future. Ger... More

Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
13 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

These are clean and well maintained 2 bedroom units. The staff was very accomodating and friendly. But anyone should be aware that they are a number of miles from anything except the golf course. So if you want groceries, meals, etc. you need to have your own transportation or get a cab.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Diamond R, Manager at East Clare Golf Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are sure our future travellers will take advantage of your location tips and we hope you return again in the future. Ger Teefy Resort manager More

Reading, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at the golf village, was very nice and staff were very good, only a couple of points, it is out of the way and up a long narrow road, also there is nowhere to eat on site in evening, but apart from these small issues the place is worth staying at

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Diamond R, Manager at East Clare Golf Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your review – we are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at East Clare Golf Village! Our front desk team will be happy to provide guidance on places to eat in the local area, and we trust that this issue and the resort’s location didn’t mar an otherwise enjoyable visit. We hope you’ll choose to... More

dublin
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here recently for 4 nights with hubby and 2 boys aged 7 and 9 and had an amazing time. house was so clean and comfy and had all mod cons of home.staff were very helpful and welcoming. boys loved it and already pestering us to book again!! great base to explore Clare and surrounding counties. would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Diamond R, Manager at East Clare Golf Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are delighted that you had a great time here, and that our team were able to provide you with all the assistance you needed during your stay. We are really pleased that you would recommend East Clare Golf Village to others, and we hope you’ll get the opportunity to come back for another visit... More

Rhode Island
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Loved this resort. It seemed like a long drive from the Shannon Airport but after driving around for a few days we got used to driving on the "wrong side" and realized that this is a small country that is easy to negotiate around with a GPS! The accommodations were clean and spacious. The staff is top notch. A car... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Diamond R, Manager at East Clare Golf Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review, we are glad to know that you made the most of your visit and that you would not hesitate to come back for another stay. Hopefully soon! Ger Teefy Resort Manager More

Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We landed a wonderful rate for our stay, and would consider staying there again. The bedroom furniture was good quality, but the mattresses were horrible. The flooring upstairs was cheap, the floor very unlevel and the stairs were a bit steep. That being said we had a pleasant, brief stay. The kitchen wall appointed, and the main floor was spacious.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diamond R, Manager at East Clare Golf Village, responded to this review

Many thanks for your comments we are pleased to read that you considered your visit a success, although we are terribly sorry and somewhat surprised to read that you found the mattresses uncomfortable as we do receive a lot of good feedback. We are glad that you had an overall pleasant stay, however, and hope to see you again! Ger... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage East Clare Golf Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to East Clare Golf Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about East Clare Golf Village

Address: Bodyke, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Bodyke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — East Clare Golf Village 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Venere and Agoda so you can book your East Clare Golf Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
East Clare Golf Village Ireland/Bodyke

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (8)

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of East Clare Golf Village and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from East Clare Golf Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer