We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Bodyke accommodations

East Clare Golf Village

3.0 of 5 Lodge   |   Bodyke, Ireland
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added East Clare Golf Village to your Saves list
East Clare Golf Village
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
91%
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
DublinAmarie dublin
  • Overview
  • Reviews (87)
  • Photos (45)
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (22)
  • More
Write a Review

87 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    58
    22
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
33
32
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
dublin
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here recently for 4 nights with hubby and 2 boys aged 7 and 9 and had an amazing time. house was so clean and comfy and had all mod cons of home.staff were very helpful and welcoming. boys loved it and already pestering us to book again!! great base to explore Clare and surrounding counties. would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rhode Island
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Loved this resort. It seemed like a long drive from the Shannon Airport but after driving around for a few days we got used to driving on the "wrong side" and realized that this is a small country that is easy to negotiate around with a GPS! The accommodations were clean and spacious. The staff is top notch. A car... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Diamond R, Manager at East Clare Golf Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review, we are glad to know that you made the most of your visit and that you would not hesitate to come back for another stay. Hopefully soon! Ger Teefy Resort Manager More

Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We landed a wonderful rate for our stay, and would consider staying there again. The bedroom furniture was good quality, but the mattresses were horrible. The flooring upstairs was cheap, the floor very unlevel and the stairs were a bit steep. That being said we had a pleasant, brief stay. The kitchen wall appointed, and the main floor was spacious.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diamond R, Manager at East Clare Golf Village, responded to this review

Many thanks for your comments we are pleased to read that you considered your visit a success, although we are terribly sorry and somewhat surprised to read that you found the mattresses uncomfortable as we do receive a lot of good feedback. We are glad that you had an overall pleasant stay, however, and hope to see you again! Ger... More

Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
43 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Paid for a vacation week on RCI. We had a two bedroom apartment for $1,000 USD. The most we've ever paid, so it did not come cheap. This is rural Ireland at its best. Rooms were fine--pretty standard but very comfortable. The hot water did fluctuate a bit in the shower. You will definitely need a car to visit this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diamond R, Manager at East Clare Golf Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we are happy to learn that you were not disappointed with your stay and relaxed in our rural location and we are pleased that you appear to have enjoyed the local entertainment. We sincerely hope that we may have another opportunity to welcome you back in the future! Ger Teefy Resort Manager More

Tega Cay, South Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

Checking in we were greeted by a pleasant employee. The process was painless and she guided us to our cottages. The cottages are spacious, clean and pleasant. The kitchen is well appointed with all the cooking utensils you could need. The bedrooms are comfortable and restful. The resort is centrally located and easy access to day trips. I haven't tried... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
diamondresorts, Manager at East Clare Golf Village, responded to this review

We love to read of our guests stays with us so thank you for providing us with your kind comments! We are glad our resort was to your liking and your accommodation included everything you needed to have a great holiday with us. We hope you return soon to try the gold course! Ger Teefy Resort manager More

Limerick, Ireland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Really lovely place to stay . Very relaxing and peaceful. Cottage was very comfortable with everything you could possibly need. Staff were friendly and professional. Hope to be back again for a mini breaks and to watch the hares feeding on the green! Great place for quiet walks. Mary.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
diamondresorts, Manager at East Clare Golf Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments, we are glad to read of your stay with us. We are glad our staff could provide you with a great service and we hope you will return and visit us again soon. Ger Teefy Resort manager More

San Antonio, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

We stayed here for a week and it was fabulous! We all had plenty of space (2 adults and 4 kids) with it's large kitchen and bedrooms. It is very remote, but a pretty good jumping off point to visit the whole country. We saw the entire country in day trips from this central locale. We cooked all of our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
diamondresorts, Manager at East Clare Golf Village, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with such great feedback. We are glad your accommodation was to your liking. We are glad you were able to take advantage of the surroundings and we hope you will visit us again in the future. Ger Teefy Resort manager More

dublin
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

A real home from home! Geat staff. Just about everything you need. Modern, clean, spacious, quiet. Great place to base yourself. Cliffs of Moher, Ailwee Caves within driving distance. Try 'Peppers' in nearby Feakle for an old style traditional pub.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
diamondresorts, Manager at East Clare Golf Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are delighted that you had a great time at East Clare Golf Village, and that the resort had everything you needed for a lovely holiday. We feel sure that other visitors will really appreciate the information you’ve provided, too! Ger Teefy Resort manager More

westmeath
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Stayed here for three nights. Loved it. The house was spotless and cosy as well. The weather was terrible! It's so quiet and peaceful. There was everything in the house you could need. Bedrooms are so comfie I didn't want to get up!! We brought our own food but you can eat in the golf course. Nice friendly pub at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
diamondresorts, Manager at East Clare Golf Village, responded to this review

We are so pleased to have been able to offer you such nice accommodation and a cosy haven in the bad weather. Thank you for sharing your comments! Please come back soon! Ger Teefy Resort Manager More

Felixstowe
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

We went for an extra long weekend to visit family and friends and not wanting to stay too close found East Clare Golf and Holiday Village. WHAT A FIND. Ok everyone says it is remote and you need a car. The car is a must but within a few minutes you are near local pubs, shops and wonderful scenery. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
diamondresorts, Manager at East Clare Golf Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments, we are glad you enjoyed the resort. We are happy to read that you enjoyed the location and were impressed with your accommodation. We hope you had a great relaxing stay with us and that you visit us again soon. Ger Teefy Resort Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage East Clare Golf Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Still looking for a hotel?
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bodyke
Clareville House B&B 5.0 of 5 stars 54 reviews
Show Prices
View all 0 hotels in Bodyke, ranked by popularity

Been to East Clare Golf Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about East Clare Golf Village

Address: Bodyke, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Bodyke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — East Clare Golf Village 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your East Clare Golf Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
East Clare Golf Village Ireland/Bodyke

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (8)

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of East Clare Golf Village and other travelers.
1 question
A TripAdvisor Member

See all questions (1)

See which rooms travelers prefer