We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Hideaway Club Hotel

Edremit Road, North Cyprus | P. O. Box 617, Edremit (Trimithi), Cyprus
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Certificate of Excellence 2014
The Hideaway Club Hotel
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
The Hideaway Club Hotel
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    75
    22
    7
    3
See reviews for
24
248
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (352)
  • Mar-May only
    (65)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (152)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (116)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Bushey, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Wonderful small hotel nestles against the hills over-looking the coast. Food great and staff very friendly & amenable to all requests with a smile. You'll need a car if you want to travel around, but that can be arranged through Reception at very reasonable cost. Its away from the hustle of the town, so if you like quiet - this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portsmouth
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

It is interesting to note reviewers expectations of The Hideaway,possibly raised because most think the place is excellent.Looking at some of the recent less than positive reviews I can comment. Firstly I do agree the rooms on the corner can be noisy when traffic goes by, but it is a minor road not the M25 and slightly darker curtains would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As we sit waiting for our taxi ( arranged by the highly efficient Oxanna in reception) to Larnaca Airport, we are already planning our return to this charming hotel. It is a pleasure to return each year and be welcomed by the friendly and hardworking staff who have looked after our every request during our two week stay. The hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
abbots langley
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have now stayed at the Hideaway on four occasions and each time has been just what we wanted. Relaxing in clean, tidy and peaceful surroundings, being looked after by wonderfully attentive staff who treat you more as friends than guests, with everyone mainly on first name terms. The hotel guests are, by and large, extremely friendly and easy conversation... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having just come back from a week’s stay, we cannot understand the rave reviews this place gets. We booked directly with the hotel, flying independently via Larnaca – a last minute booking so doubt we got the best rate; it was not great value for money, for the standard of accommodation or service provided. Our room, a sea view room,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have just returned from a 14 day holiday at The Hideaway Club and we arrived past midnight due to our flight being delayed, even at this hour we were prepared toasted sandwiches plus drinks. This was most welcoming, bags taken to our room all done with a smile. Our room was spotless which it was throughout our stay. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am just trying to relax, maybe even sleep in our VIP expensive room but unfortunately the room is located over a restaurant and opposite a restaurant with very high noise levels, playing really bad music and scraping chairs. Also its next to a road! I have asked to be moved to a different room, but informed to wait until... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HideawayKyrenia, Manager at The Hideaway Club Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry your stay did not get off to a good start. We were surprised you were disturbed from noise form the Dining Room as this room is only in use for few hours a night and we have not received any other complaints about such noise. We are very pleased you were able to be moved... More

Morecambe
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My daughter n I have just had a fantastic 10 day holiday at this superb hotel. The staff were so welcoming and couldn't do enough to please the guests. I have to differ from the last review as we found zia as good as all the rest of the waiters, even his dry sence of humour, well done to you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We love this place. Have been visiting almost every year for the last 15! It's a family business, with most of the staff being family or friends. They are all incredibly friendly and helpful. Service in general is brilliant. The layout is lovely. Huge pool, very comfy sun loungers and calming music played during the day. The views are amazing,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Mysore, India
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel came highly recommended but we were a little disappointed. The Club rooms were better furnished than the more expensive Cottage Suites and the food whilst reasonable was fairly typical of that found in Northern Cyprus. Most of the staff were very friendly and helpful but the attitude of the waiter "Zia" was unacceptable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HideawayKyrenia, General Manager at The Hideaway Club Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. Please be aware that Club Rooms and Sea View Cottage Suites have the exact same furnishings, its only the bathrooms that differ as the Club Rooms (and all Villa Suites)have recently had them refurbished. The Cottages are higher in price as they are bigger rooms with Sea facing balconies. With regard to Zia's... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Hideaway Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hideaway Club Hotel

Address: Edremit Road, North Cyprus | P. O. Box 617, Edremit (Trimithi), Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Kyrenia District > Edremit (Trimithi)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelBookers so you can book your The Hideaway Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hideaway Hotel
The Hideaway Boutique Hotel
The Hideaway Club Hotel Cyprus/Edremit (Trimithi)

132 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (120)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay