We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Silk Pavilions

274 Mt. Burrell Road, Mount Burrell, New South Wales 2484, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Silk Pavilions
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Mudjimba, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This area is soooo beautiful and well worth the visit. Having breakfast on the deck of the Bali Hut was a high light. However the hut it's self is quite small, very like a hut in Bali where the wind whistled through the many cracks. Not so bad if you were actually in Bali. Lots of cobwebs but a great... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mudjimb
mountburrell, Owner at Silk Pavilions, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and points taken. As you know we have a Bali Villa a Thai Villa and Eco Glamping Pavilions. Each have their own authenticity and we try to create the true feeling for all. Yes the Bali is smaller but a we think we have created a fabulous villa and agree, the bathtub is to die for.... More 

Scarborough, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016

A wonderful experience, we stayed in the deluxe Eco glamping tent, nothing but peace and quiet, exactly what we needed as an escape from our busy city working lives. A huge king size bed, a wonderful outside tub in which to soak and a deck to take in the magnificent views and enjoy a glass of wine and listen to... More 

Helpful?
Thank sharonwH3835UR
mountburrell, Owner at Silk Pavilions, responded to this review

Wow, what a lovely review. We happily agree with you and its always our endeavor to have guests leave revived, refreshed and nurtured which 99% happily do!! Lovely meeting you both and hopefully we can welcome you again some day. More 

Whitworth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2015

Excellent. Sue was very helpful when I had an allergic reaction. Provided first aid and advice. Every need was provided for. We made a suggesten and it was immediately acted upon. Will certainly go back and recommend to our friends.

Helpful?
Thank Lynn D
mountburrell, Owner at Silk Pavilions, responded to this review

Lovely meeting you both and so chuffed you decided to spend a few of your limited days in Australia staying with us. Happy and safe travels and look forward to meeting you again some day. Maybe in the UK!! More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015 via mobile

My boyfriend and I chose to spend our anniversary here and had the most magical stay. We were in the Thai pavilion and it was the most amazing room. The view was spectacular. I loved everything about this room, but especially loved the bed and the outdoor stone bath which I spent many hours soaking in. This place is so... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly H
mountburrell, Owner at Silk Pavilions, responded to this review

Lovely to meet you both and just so glad you enjoyed your stay and everything about your stay.....including the views!! Love to welcome you back sometime. Have a wonderful Christmas. Cheers Sue and John More 

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2015

Awful experience at this overpriced, over-rated bed and breakfast. Dirty and dusty, riddled with insects (I lifted up a washcloth in the bathroom where 3 cockroaches were hiding, plus I had a leech on my foot this morning after putting on my shoes that were inside the accomodation overnight!) The owners were unfriendly and rude. Please don't waste your money...even... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank A S
mountburrell, Owner at Silk Pavilions, responded to this review

Its a shame when a guest cannot understand our rules. We cannot do 1 night on a weekend. We explained this to you and reluctantly you had to book for two nights to allow you to attend a wedding in the area and this did not suit you, we did however help you with an early check in. So I... More 

Willow Vale, Australia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2015 via mobile

Loads of attention to detail At this glamping property. Do it! We arrived in a super hot day and it would have been lovely to have a fan, but the breeze eventually picked up and we enjoyed it from our balcony. We booked Majestic Eco-cabin and it wasn't very sheltered but I can imagine in winter the afternoon sun is... More 

Helpful?
Thank emmam72
mountburrell, Owner at Silk Pavilions, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your wonderful review and so glad you loved it and we would absolutely love to welcome you back one day. If you come in summer we most definitely have fans in all the rooms!! The electric blankets and patio heaters go into storage and the fans come out!! The breezes as you know are awesome and... More 

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2015

Silk pavilions was a beautiful place, I would definitely recommend staying here if you get the chance. The views are amazing and you really feel like you are around all of the nature but you lose none of the luxury. The staff and service were excellent, very helpful and friendly. Its very romantic, perfect for a surprise trip for your... More 

Helpful?
Thank christine825
mountburrell, Owner at Silk Pavilions, responded to this review

CONGRATULATIONS!! What an honour that you chose Silk Pavilions to propose to your partner. We are chuffed! Glad you enjoyed your stay and really look forward to your return. Safe travels. Cheers Sue and John More 

Southport, Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2015

My husband did a surprise for me and I loved it. The weather was a bit rainy but it was still great. I loved comfortable beds with electric blankets. It was quite cold during night. The owners also provided a gas heater on the balcony and BBQ. The bathroom bathtub could be better as it wasn't that comfortable. The bathtub... More 

Helpful?
Thank Iza D
mountburrell, Owner at Silk Pavilions, responded to this review

Hi Iza, Thanks so much for your lovely review and so glad you had a great stay with us. We do love the feedback from our guests as the only way we can improve is through you! Re the bathtub, I agree, not so comfy but it is a traditional teak timber bathtub and I think comfort was not high... More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2015

Beautiful property surrounded by wildlife and wonderful views. Gracious hosts and amazing home cooking. This is perfect if all you want to do is relax (nap, play board games, read) and go for bush walks. Pack warm clothes because it's very cold and there's minimal heating. We experienced wildlife coming into our tent at night but that's what you can... More 

Helpful?
Thank annasierocki
mountburrell, Owner at Silk Pavilions, responded to this review

Thanks Anna for your great review and thanks you so much for choosing to spend your weekend with us, especially flying all the way up from Sydney. Love to let future guests know that we do have mobile coverage up at the main pavilion on the Telstra Network(3-4 bars) Some guests can get reception down at the Eco's as well.... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015 via mobile

This was a surprise weekend away and boy was I surprised! It was the perfect weekend away; a chance to get a break from all the noise and traffic of the city and escape to a peaceful bliss overlooking the mountains. The hosts Barry and Zoe were so welcoming and made us feel very much at home in our private... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Michael S
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

85 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (75)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Burrell
6.1 mi away
Nimbin Rox YHA
Nimbin Rox YHA
#1 of 1 in Nimbin
4.5 of 5 stars 60 reviews
17.9 mi away
Paradise One Retreat.
Paradise One Retreat.
#1 of 1 in Coorabell
4.0 of 5 stars 52 reviews
11.2 mi away
Amazing Wollumbin Palms Retreat at Mt Warning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Mt Warning Bed and Breakfast Retreat
16.8 mi away
Crystal Creek Rainforest Retreat
Crystal Creek Rainforest Retreat
#1 of 1 in Upper Crystal Creek
5.0 of 5 stars 134 reviews
14.3 mi away
Koonyum Range Retreat Byron Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay