We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

O'Shea's Hotel

Strand Street | Tramore, Co. Waterford, Tramore, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
O\\
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

145 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    54
    38
    15
    13
    25
See reviews for
56
40
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (145)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (59)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This was the worst hotel that I have ever stayed in. There is a number of points that I will make to justify my first line. First of all my family and I love travelling to Ireland as we have family and friends there, so this is not an attack on other Irish owned hotels or pubs. It was my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
County Wexford, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

it was best hotel i have stayed in in along time. the staff made our holiday they were so helpful and pleasant the room was lovely and kept very well the food was excellent the staff all over the hotel was lovely and very helpfull

Was this review helpful? Yes
County Wicklow, Ireland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Went to o Shea for five days.it was great. The hotel is lovely . the staff are great. Very friendly and service with a smile. The hotel is lovely. Clean and great meals and value for money. The beach is amazing

Was this review helpful? Yes
VeniceLovers, Owner at O'Shea's Hotel, responded to this review

Good Evening Ellln, Thank you for your very nice review. We appreciate that you took the time to write your review. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel very soon. Kind Regards, Noreen More 

Newcastle West, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our family stayed at this property recently, on checkin the staff were pleasant and helpful. We booked one night with our 9 year old son and baby. The room cost us €150 which you would expect to pay for a seaside hotel in peak season. When we checked in we were informed we would be staying in a house across... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VeniceLovers, Owner at O'Shea's Hotel, responded to this review

Good Evening Sescommunicetion, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. All our larger family rooms are located in The Beach Lodge which is registered by Failte Ireland as another bedroom block. We are disappointed that the room was up to your standard. I have inspected all the bedrooms and rectified your complaints. Now that the summer season... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My family and I went to tramore on the 15th august to the 22nd august and we have been going to tramore the last 15 years and o sheas is a nice hotel with nice staff.However the nightly entertainment was average this year especially for the kids they had kiddies disco nearly every night last year but not this year... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VeniceLovers, Owner at O'Shea's Hotel, responded to this review

Good Evening RoseO, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We try to vary our entertainment to suit all ages, this year we had a Family Disco on two night per week, 2 nights with Ballads, One night with a Christy Moore Tribute and 2 nights with a Two Piece Band. All entertainment is Free to our... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family and I have been going to O'Sheas for many summers now and really were very fond of it. We had not visited in two or three years and decided to drop in for breakfast while down for the weekend. The experience we had with a member of your staff last Sunday morning really was unbelievable. The chef by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VeniceLovers, Owner at O'Shea's Hotel, responded to this review

Good Evening, I have investigated your complaint as any complaint is one too many. We pride ourselves on serving good food -freshly cooked and I am pleased that you acknowledged that. I asked the chef why he was too busy to do scrambled eggs and his explanation is understandable. It was the busiest morning of the whole year, everyone arrived... More 

Travelers are raving about these Tramore hotels

Portlaoise, Ireland
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I'm currently in the room typing this. Stayed last night and am very disappointed. We have a buggy with us that we had to lug up and down the stairs as no lift, dinner was disappointing, my fiancé ordered a steak that was sent back twice, rude attitude from one member of staff when we asked to see a manager,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
O'SheasHotel, Owner at O'Shea's Hotel, responded to this review

Good Morning Charlotte, I as disappointed that your stay with us was not up to your standard. On our web site it clearly states that we do not have a lift. You were allocated Room 15 which is one of our most popular rooms. I appreciate that it is a nuisance having to take your buggy upstairs, we normally store... More 

Bray, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in O'Sheas for 2 nights on the 6th & 7th of August. We booked a family room in their annex building. The room rate was €175 per night B&B. For 2 adults, 2 kids and an infant I was happy to pay this price given the time of year and location of the hotel. For this price we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
138 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

Enjoyed a nice meal in the Copper Room restaurant. Whilst the meal was very nice the outstanding part of the visit was the homely and very friendly staff - some of whom have served us well over the years. The restaurant was unusually quiet on one of the busiest week-ends of the season. I suspect this is because other nearby... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VeniceLovers, General Manager at O'Shea's Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Geronimo, Thank you for your very nice review. I have passed on you compliments to our serving and kitchen staff, they always appreciate compliments from customers and they deserve these compliments as they work extremely hard on our behalf. We always find it quieter than normal in our restaurant on the weekend of the Promeade Festival, as this festival... More 

Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

Myself & my three sisters stayed here for two nights, this is our second time staying here & won't be our last! The hotel is lovely, clean & friendly. The food is delicious. The only flaw is that the restaurant only opens at the weekend so it's bar food during the week. The bar staff are friendly & welcoming. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
VeniceLovers, General Manager at O'Shea's Hotel, responded to this review

Hi charley, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel, We are delighted that you and your sisters enjoyed your visit, and we look forward to seeing you back here in our hotel again very soon. Unfortunately, our Restaurant is only open at weekends however we do serve freshly cooked food in our bar every day,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tramore
0.3 mi away
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#1 of 4 in Tramore
4.0 of 5 stars 206 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Sands Hotel
The Sands Hotel
#4 of 4 in Tramore
3.5 of 5 stars 37 reviews
7.3 mi away
Granville Hotel
Granville Hotel
#1 of 13 in Waterford
4.5 of 5 stars 794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Viking Hotel Waterford
Viking Hotel Waterford
#10 of 13 in Waterford
4.0 of 5 stars 335 reviews
7.1 mi away
Waterford Marina Hotel
Waterford Marina Hotel
#4 of 13 in Waterford
4.0 of 5 stars 765 reviews
7.3 mi away
Dooley's Hotel
Dooley's Hotel
#5 of 13 in Waterford
4.0 of 5 stars 793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay