We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Tramore B&Bs / inns

Beach Haven House & Hostel

Tivoli Terrace, Tramore, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Beach Haven House & Hostel to your Saves list
Beach Haven House & Hostel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
93%
Ranked #3 of 9 Tramore B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Alex S Brillion, Wisconsin
Write a Review

196 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    150
    32
    7
    5
    2
See reviews for
72
64
14
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brillion, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My sister and I stayed a night here on a driving tour of Ireland. Check in was easy and the people are friendly and helpful. The hostel was simple, clean, and not far from food and entertainment. Exactly what we were looking for! Keep in mind however, in the off season many restaurants in Tramore are only open weekends and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

We had an excellent visit. The owners were very friendly and made you feel at home. They had great advice on where to eat and visit. Rooms were nice and clean. Breakfast was very good and we had a lovely view. Would highly recommend you stay there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cork, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Stayed in the hostel this weekend for a Kayaking event in Tramore. The hostel was nice and clean and the owners very friendly. After a long cold day in the sea, they came and lit a fire for us in the comfortable living room area. Breakfast in the B & B section was very nice also. The hostel and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cave Creek, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We Liked the Beach Haven House very much. Prices fair and quality excellent. We really enjoyed out stay here. We were very happy with everything. The owners do a great Job. Highly recommend Beach Haven House. Great rates, Great Service, Great Stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
carlow
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

It was my sons 2nd birthday so I took some time from my job (I’m a special needs carer which can be quite mentally challenging) and my wife and i decided it would be a great idea to take our son and daughter to the seaside. We booked into the studio apartment, it was extremely clean but somewhat overpriced, we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We had a great night at Beach Haven. The large room was great for us and our three kids. Breakfast was excellent and everyone was really nice. We got some great advice about where to stop on our onward trip. We only stayed a night, but with lots of toys and books available it was hard to get my kids... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ennis, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

First time visit to the Tramore area, stayed for a few nights in the Beach Haven House B & B, the location & accommodation was all very good, walking distance to town & beech and the staff & service very friendly which resulted in a very pleasant stay, would come back & recommend it

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Unfortunately we never made it to Beach Haven because my father in law was hospitalized the morning we were due to travel. It was so disappointing and very stressful for us. I rang Beach Haven at 9.30 in the morning to explain the circumstances. I was met with a cold, uncompromising, mercenary response on the phone. All the lady (presumably... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
averycoryell, Owner at Beach Haven House & Hostel, responded to this review

When the guest phoned to cancel, we did of course express our condolences that someone in the family was ill and we wished them a speedy recovery. Unfortunately, we were unable to re-sell this room with such short notice and that our normal terms and conditions would apply. We regret having to charge a guest who was unable to stay... More

Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

My husband and our two girls were visiting our family in Offaly July 2013 from New Zealand. We decided to go back to some old haunts that we spent many summers as a large Irish family as children. We spent many summers in our Mobil home in O'Gormans caravan park in Tramore. So all 22 of us booked in to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hila ISREAL
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We stayed for one night only but as an experienced traveller I can tell this B&B has its qualities from the service and atmosphere the owners, Avery and Niamh, radiating around. The rooms are spacious and clean, breakfast is delicious, location is very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Been to Beach Haven House & Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Haven House & Hostel

Address: Tivoli Terrace, Tramore, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Tramore
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Tramore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach Haven is a unique and inviting family run bed and breakfast located in beautiful Tramore, County Waterford. Irish hospitality and American service await you in your home away from home. Free Wi-Fi and free parking. Come stay a while. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, HostelBookers and HostelWorld so you can book your Beach Haven House & Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach Haven House & Hostel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.