We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal

Travelers' Choice award winner
Redbarn Beach, Youghal, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Youghal
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Lollzak
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    144
    77
    35
    24
See reviews for
318
42
3
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (506)
  • Mar-May only
    (124)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (252)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (86)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (44)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Great 3 days in youghal, houses were lovely, they had everything you needed, beds were so comfortable, and it was very clean. Swimming pool was lovely the kids really enjoyed it. Great entertainment in the bar music was very good, an most of all the staff were lovely. Could not fault this hotel so child friendly we enjoyed it so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kilkenny
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here in the holiday homes for four nights recently. Through work we brought 9 intellectually disabled persons on holidays by renting 3 holiday homes. Where do I start about the Quality Hotel? Location is excellent. On the beach and not far from Cork City or Cobh. The holiday homes had everything required. The beds were very comfortable. We wined... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just returned from a short break at this Hotel, we stayed in a self catering house and an apartment as there was 9 of us, The deal was good, in fact very good, so I wasn't expecting much, But wow it's a great spot, the house was spotless clean and had everything we could want, we had use of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bangor
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived to a great welcome and when we went to the apartment we were surprised at the size. There was one bed room with an on sweet and the other bedroom was beside the second bathroom, there was a good sized living room- kitchen, table to seat four , and seating for four in front of TV . There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Galway, Ireland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Family = 6 adults and 4 kids (2 young families and grand parents). Got a fantastic deal for this hotel from Pigsback and booked a 3 bed holiday home and 2 bed apartment. We ended up staying in the 3 bed holiday home by our own choice without vacating the apartment. Holiday home vs Apartments: The apartments are the closest... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carlow, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we stayed in one of the lovely 2 bed appts for two nights, travelled with two adults and three children. From book in the reception staff are so helpful with great local knowledge. Apartments clean and very spacious. Great pool and kids cinema club is great value. We have stayed in this lovely hotle many times and will be going... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We recemtly stayed in this Hotel on a short notice visit. I would definetly recommend this hotel for families. The apartments are very good and well equipped for families. The leisure club and swimming pool add to the adventure and keep the kids amused for hours. The staff are very approachable, friendly and will bend over backwards to help you.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AllenMcEnery, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I am glad to hear your comments about the staff and in particular how friendly & approachable they were. This is what we consider to be the norm here and even though we do not always get everything right it should go without saying that staff should always be as you found them. thanks... More 

Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Well…we have been there few times and every time we come back because it was a lovely place with lovely people…well well well…we arrived…no travel cot for a baby…microwave broken no sterilising for a baby…no hitting in the bathroom…no hot water…so we end up washing baby in the kitchen sink… having said that…the staff there is doing what it is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
AllenMcEnery, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, and I am sorry to hear of the issue's you had during your recent visit. We had cots available so when you requested one we delivered it to you, we did have an issue with the microwave and Peter changed it as soon as you reported it so I suspect that you could and did... More 

Waterford, Ireland
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in a four bedroom holiday house and it was excellent. The house was spotlessly clean, beds were very comfortable and the appliances all worked perfectly. The standard of accomodation in the houses is top class. However the hotel itself is VERY tired looking. Furniture is dated and not at all plush. The breakfast needs a make over, food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
AllenMcEnery, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, and I am glad to hear your accommodation was to a high standard. At the risk of sounding defensive I would like to point out that the bar furniture is all new this year, the bar and reception have been repainted and soft furnishings changed. It is not plush, nor was it ever designed to... More 

Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in the hotel from 24/26th April we stayed in a 2 room self service apartment . the apartments themselves were great had everything in them that you could need there is no on site shop tough so definitely stock up before you go down as shop is a good drive away. The kids club is brilliant they look... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AllenMcEnery, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, glad you had a nice break and that everything was to a good standard. We look forward to having you back. regards Allen Mc Enery More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

505 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (449)
Viewed
Amenities (61)
Viewed
Apartment (89)
Viewed
Holiday Home (116)
Viewed
Pool (5)
Viewed
Standard Family Room (41)
Viewed
Standard Seaview Double Room (42)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay