We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Youghal hotels

Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Redbarn Beach, Youghal, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal to your Saves list
Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
73%
Ranked #4 of 9 hotels in Youghal
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Harry M Dublin, Ireland
  • Overview
  • Reviews (412)
  • Photos (38)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (73)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

412 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    174
    121
    71
    28
    18
See reviews for
260
38
2
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I did not like the way we were treated by reception desk on arrival we were asked for our credit card details to authorise payment. We had just completed a 2.5 hour drive in the hot weather with children. I booked on line and terms and conditions stated balance due on departure, that was my understanding of terms an coditions... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AllenMcEnery, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I am sorry to hear that you were not happy with the payment / check in procedures. The procedures are common in the industry and are not unique to us, the payment details on our website are detailed below; "The booking deposit will show as 'Net Affinity, Dublin' on your credit card statement. The... More

Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Lovely location on the beach but you are totally land locked here as it's a few kilometres from Youghal. The place was overrun with children which is understandable as it is currently school holiday time. I travelled with an adult friend but I was looking at it as a possible future trip for my young grandson and his parents. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AllenMcEnery, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal, responded to this review

Hi thank you for taking the time to post a review of the Quality Hotel Youghal. We are located on Redbarn beach four kilometres from the centre of Youghal town and this is clearly stated on our website and all our literature, it is a major selling point for the hotel. We are in a cul de sac with no... More

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here 18th/19th July at first we thought it was a bit far out but thought we would make the best of it,Ended up having a great weekend, Leisure centre was great after the walk to Youghal down the beach and relaxed the muscles We were going to have bar food but it was packed so we headed up to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AllenMcEnery, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal, responded to this review

Thank you for such a nice review, we really appreciate it. We are very pleased you had such a nice time and we hope to see you back with us again. Regards Allen Mc Enery More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms were nice and clean. Views from balcony looking over redbarm beach. Corridoors are a maze trying to find rooms, very noisy. Could hear our neighbours talking. It was freezing at night time. The overall value for our stay was very poor. We were left disapointed. Staff were friendly and helpful but overall it was just average

Was this review helpful? Yes
AllenMcEnery, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, I am not sure what room you were staying in as the hotel is normally quiet as families book the holiday homes & apartments predominantly. Anyway I am sorry to hear it was noisy and that you were not entirely satisfied with your stay. Glad to hear the staff were friendly & helpful. Please consider... More

Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for two days last week....Its a nice Hotel apart from the very Pricey food. The bar food is of good quality but seems to be kids portions for everyone .I had a thai chicken curry that came in a small soup bowl and my partner a Spag Bol again same small bowl.(for the prices I couldn't believe how... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AllenMcEnery, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal, responded to this review

Thanks for your comprehensive review and I am glad to hear you enjoyed your break with us. You are right July & August is family time in Redbarn but the complex is big so it can take the numbers easily without impacting too much on couples. I have passed on the comments in relation to portion size to the Head... More

Killarney, Ireland
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

selected this hotel at random for spur of the moment overnight break and what a pleasant stay it turned out to be. This hotel is part of a holiday complex situated right on the beach but not in Youghal which is five kilometres away if that matters to you. Fantastic location ,good food, comfortable rooms and great friendly staff. What... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AllenMcEnery, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal, responded to this review

Thank you for your brief but succinct review, glad you enjoyed your brief visit and that we will see you again in Redbarn. Regards Allen McEnery More

Kildare, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The moment we arrived at the hotel we were met with the most rudest arrogant reception. Especially the manger on duty. We traveled over 200km (with children) and to be greeted with such awful attitudes. Demanded payment upfront, no help with luggage and "lift" out of order, the whole manner was appalling. If this hotel wants to stay in business,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AllenMcEnery, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and at the outset let me apologise that we did not meet your expectations. Our recollection of the events you have reported differ quite a lot from yours and I will summarise the salient points. You dealt initially with Marie & Sara on check in and both are very pleasant to deal with and are... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed there for 4 nights in a double apt with the wife & 3 kids. rooms where clean & tidy, staff very friendly, food was good but service was a bit on the slow side when it was busy. Kids clubs where good and they loved the pool. Perfect place to go with a family & would stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AllenMcEnery, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, glad you and the children had a good time with us, I will pass on the speed of service point to the Bar Manager. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you back with us again. Regards Allen Mc Enery More

Ireland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

ideal for families. Kids club perfect / food ideal for families / beach is literally on the door step. staff very friendly. pool area is perfect for children - our 4 year old had a great holiday and she has a good holiday then mammy and daddy have one aswell.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AllenMcEnery, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal, responded to this review

Thanks for the review, I hear you, it is really the kids who make all the decisions, happy kids equals happy parents. Hope to see you back again with us. Regards Allen Mc Enery More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was my first time staying in the actual hotel. Wen we booked in they gave us a room where you couldn't swing a cat.For the price of €109 euro a nite it was outrageous that no breakfast or even an evening meal was included. Room wasn't very clean.Carpet didn't look hovered and room was extremely dusty.I actually cleaned the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AllenMcEnery, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, I am not sure of your particular circumstances but I assume you booked a room, and that you were quoted the price of €109 and accepted it. I have checked and that is the correct rate for this time of year, €64 per person sharing bed & breakfast or €109 room only rate. It is peak... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal

Address: Redbarn Beach, Youghal, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Youghal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel And Leisure Center Youghal
Quality Inn Youghal
Youghal Quality Inn
Quality Hotel Youghal

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Quality Hotel in Youghal is situated a stones throw from the beach and 35 minutes from Cork City. The hotel is a renowned family friendly destination and includes excellent self catering facilities, with two bedroom apartment suites and 3/4 bedroom holiday homes on offer. All guests have free use of the leisure centre facilities and the gym,and guests can also avail of a range of relaxing spa treatments. Highlights during the school holidays is Kids Camp, with 3D movies also on offer for rainy days. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
44

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer