We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gallaghers Hotel

Hotel website
100 Main Street, Letterkenny, Ireland
Special Price
20% off Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Gallaghers Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Gallaghers Hotel
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    135
    63
    32
    18
See reviews for
36
137
15
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (369)
  • Mar-May only
    (98)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (114)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (98)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (59)
All months
County Dublin, Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is good value for money hotel food was above the average which was a bonus, rooms were a bit dated but the bed was very comfy staff were mostly very good apart from on the Thursday night we were spoken to in a very aggressive manor by the barman and it wasn't only us he seemed to be doing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Castlefinn, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I've stayed here a few times now and honestly can say that this is the best hotel in donegal by far. It's cheap and the food is 5 star and staff are so helpful and caring. The bedrooms all have flat screens and the most comfortable bed I have ever been in,in all my llife. Ten stars food, room, atmosphere,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GallaghersManager, Manager at Gallaghers Hotel, responded to this review

Emma G, I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave this positive feedback. We are thrilled to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. Its great to hear that you enjoyed the food and the atmosphere and that you found our staff to be helpful and caring. We look forward to welcoming you back... More 

Sligo
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed in Gallagher's Hotel for the 2nd time on our way to the NW200. It's location is ideal, the staff are friendly but trying to get from the car-park to reception was quite a task. We stayed room only so i can't comment on the food, although the restaurant looked busy enough. The room was good but a bit tired... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GallaghersManager, Manager at Gallaghers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sligocitytrippers, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback. We are sorry the guest room did not meet your expectations. Guest feedback is incredibly important to us to help us improve. There are plans to update and decorate the hotel with paint work already started in... More 

1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Im currently staying hear tonight and I have to write this review... Staff Very Rude Internet only an AM service when everyone's out!! Cheap shampoo Rooms from 60s with really unclean dirty carpets Curtains with rips I could go on..... This hotel I think is with the bank or something because it is absolutely a rubbish hotel with a big... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
GallaghersManager, Manager at Gallaghers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Businesstraveler712 In response to your TripAdvisor review of your recent visit to Gallaghers Hotel. It is with regret we receive your comments however it is difficult to measure your feedback given in your review. We do have a manager available on duty at all times and would have happily dealt with any problems you may have had and it... More 

2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Cost 100 euro for bed, breakfast and a steak dinner for two. Food was far better than we imagined because of price and the rooms are basic but clean and tidy, great location, great bar staff (especially the new girl who makes amazing strawberry daiquiris lol) definitely will be back:)

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GallaghersManager, Manager at Gallaghers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nuala M, We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It’s great to hear that the price was right and that our food surpassed your expectations. I will certainly pass on your kind comments to Clare in the bar also; glad the daiquiri’s hit... More 

Hereford, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent the weekend here with the GF. Bit of a musty damp smell in the room. Furniture and decor are worn & outdated, I wouldn't recommend the food either - It just wasn't nice. Be cautious the advertised photos are not similar to the condition, although they were painting doors while we stayed. To be fair the room cost was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GallaghersManager, Manager at Gallaghers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Honest_Paddy Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay. We really do take your comments to heart and try to improve where we can. We strive to ensure the guest rooms are clean and comfortable. We recognize that the décor is outdated and have this week started to renovate. I am glad you found... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for 2 nights and have to say this is a wonderful hotel from the staff to the rooms and food, the room was spotless, very modern and comfortable...... Ate in the restaurant which has a lovely view & the staff couldn't of been more helpful! Will definitely be back 😊 couldn't fault this hotel at all

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GallaghersManager, Manager at Gallaghers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Megan B, Thank you for sharing your positive feedback about your stay with us. I was happy to know that our team members met your expectations in regards to the service delivered. We put in a lot of effort to maintain the highest standards of service our guests would expect and we do appreciate your kind recognition. We look... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On arriving at Gallaghers Hotel I was pleasantly surprised. We had a few drinks & food at the bar which was really good, However, WIFI was non-existent on either of my devices. This was frustrating as I was expecting an important Skype call from Columbia. I have to point out that the bar man couldn't have been more helpful with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manorhamilton
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked into Gallaghers on Wednesday night as we had a new granddaughter born in Letterkenny on Wednesday. We had our two year old grandson with us, and had a room with a double and single bed. We checked in around 6 and went to the hospital which is about 5 minutes away. We picked up a baby dinner in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My boyfriend and I stayed here for one night. We arrived in the afternoon, and were greeted by lovely reception staff and that took care of us immediately. The room was lovely and clean and very reasonably priced, €55.25 for the night. We went out that night and came back around 3am, no problem getting back in, and the night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities