We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dillons Hotel

Main Street, Letterkenny, Ireland (Formerly Letterkenny Court Hotel)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Dillons Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    44
    28
    3
    4
    2
See reviews for
15
24
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (81)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel gets alot of stag parties at the weekend usually for a Saturday night so the bar can get a bit noisy. The staff are extremely helpful and service is very good. The food is reasonable and there is plenty of it, rooms are clean and comfortable with tea/coffee making facilities and surprisingly an iron and ironing board. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed one night with my husband. The Hotel very clean, staff excellent and all extremely helpful and friendly. Ate in the Grill, the food was very good and very well priced. Overall very enjoyable stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were a group of 4 adults and 3 children (ages 11,4,9months). There is a lovely atmosphere in this hotel. A mixture of families and parties staying. The staff are so helpful and friendly and they are so willing to ensure you have a lovely stay, receptionist Clare, waiter/?manager Robert and the doorman (didn't get his name) were great. In... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tyrone
Level Contributor
105 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for one night and the staff were very helpful in searching the internet for proof of my discount card which they had not handled before. This was managed in a polite and efficient manner. As stated in the title the hotel is slap bang in the middle of Letterkenny adjacent to pubs, clubs and restaurants. At the weekends I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stumbled upon the Dillons Hotel out of necessity after an AirBnB reservation fell through at the last minute. How happy we were to have found the place! The rates are very reasonable and most include a full breakfast. The rooms are clean, modern, and spacious. My wife appreciates the large shower and bath tub. We even ate in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew W, General Manager at Dillons Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chest B, I am delighted to read your Tripadvisor review regarding your recent stay at Dillons Hotel. The best we can hope for is that guests leave happy, return and tell others of the positive experience they had. That seems to be what you are communicating in this instance so thank for that, it is very much appreciated. Rooms... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here last night great food Staff are friendly and perfect location Even better vaule for you money Rooms small put spotless Bad points There no hot water so had have a cold shower Was not happy Would I stay again ?????? Yes deffo

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew W, General Manager at Dillons Hotel, responded to this review

Dear James, Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay at Dillons Hotel. I am sorry that you had to have a cold shower on the night of your stay. Our boiler had gone off for whatever reason and as soon as I was made aware of the situation I did correct it. I believe however that this was... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just back from spending a week at Dillons Hotel. I was worried about reviews about stags and hens but arrived with an opened mind. Hotel is truly amazing interior absolutely stunning and rooms spotless. Only downside was when arriving on second floor you could really smell smoke all the time even though it's an nonsmoking hotel maybe management should Consider... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew W, General Manager at Dillons Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lucyvec, Thank you for the excellent feedback on your week long stay at Dillon's Hotel. Our staff are our greatest asset as I have written before and your comments will go a long way in terms of motivating the team and to encourage them to keep up the consistent hard work at this busy time of the year. I... More 

Ede, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We slept here 3 nights. The hotel does not have its own car park but you can park your car in the parking garage just behind the hotel (entrance one floor down) for 1 euro per hour with a maximum of 5 euro per night. Unfortunately they do not have a back entrance so we had to drag our suitcases... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew W, General Manager at Dillons Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Herbert K, Thank you for choosing to stay at Dillon's Hotel and for the very detailed constructive feedback. There is as you point out a very good value multi story car park adjacent to the hotel which our guests make use of, with many stopping at the side of the property to drop off those in their company and... More 

cork
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed on rally weekend no fault of the hotel the extra noise in the hotel late at night staff the best you could meet anywhere very helpfull would stay again but avoid at rally weekend , maybe more security for this weekend and not allow people who are clearly too drunk to enter the premises

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew W, General Manager at Dillons Hotel, responded to this review

Dear putang78, Thank you for the feedback on your stay at Dillon's Hotel. Indeed rally weekend is the busiest weekend of the year for many in the hospitality sector in Letterkenny and I am very pleased to say that we had a very successful few days over the course of that event. Your comments regarding our night staff are very... More 

n.ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was in Letterkenny last weekend and stayed in Dillons Hotel once again ,& the stander In this hotel has got better ,had dinner in the bar and the food was first class ,staff were great,at night went we return to the bar for a drink the bar staff couldn't do enough for you allow they were busy ,great breakfast .Will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew W, General Manager at Dillons Hotel, responded to this review

Dear smilern.ireland, I am delighted that once again when you came to visit Letterkenny that Dillon's Hotel was your venue of choice and thank you for taking time out to post your feedback on Tripadvisor. Your experience once again seemed to be a very positive one and it really is pleasing to read that you found the food first class,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Letterkenny
0.9 mi away
Mount Errigal Hotel
Mount Errigal Hotel
#6 of 13 in Letterkenny
4.0 of 5 stars 1,282 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gallaghers Hotel
Gallaghers Hotel
#9 of 13 in Letterkenny
4.0 of 5 stars 428 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Clanree Hotel
Clanree Hotel
#7 of 13 in Letterkenny
4.0 of 5 stars 735 reviews
0.2 mi away
Station House Hotel Letterkenny
0.7 mi away
Silver Tassie Hotel & Spa
Silver Tassie Hotel & Spa
#2 of 13 in Letterkenny
4.5 of 5 stars 506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay