We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dillons Hotel

Main Street, Letterkenny, Ireland (Formerly Letterkenny Court Hotel)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dillons Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Dillons Hotel
Rate this Hotel

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    1
    1
    3
    1
See reviews for
4
5
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (22)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (0)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Donaghadee, Northern Ireland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Lovely weekend with friends in Dillons - accommodation is lovely - atmosphere & entertainment great- staff very friendly and helpful- food great!! Are definitely going again!! Well situated for shopping.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Letterkenny, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Dined here on valentines night, dissapointed with the food, although it is expected on such a busy night! Had the 5 course meal, sharing platter starter was mediocre, then we had what was meant to be a sorbet, it was just a sour tasting rock hard glass of milky coloured ice, not overly palette cleansing, maincourse was a bit of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bridgene, General Manager at Dillons Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Amy, thank you for your review although I must say I am disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your evening. I know it can be difficult to bring problems to staff attention, especially on a night like Valentines night where you don't want to perhaps ruin the atmosphere, however we do appreciate knowing at the time so... More 

Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

No complaints at all about this hotel. Room was clean and comfortable. All channels worked on the TV! Breakfast was buffet and plenty of fresh cooked food provided at regular intervals. Bar area of good size and service good. Reception area welcoming and staff friendly. Great location for accessing all local amenities and would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bridgene, General Manager at Dillons Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bevlarr, thank you for your review and feedback on your stay. I'm glad you enjoyed your room. We have been going through a series of refurbishment phases with the first phase of bedrooms opening from next week. I am looking forward to your return and getting your feedback on the new rooms. They are very luxurious and we hope... More 

Moville, Ireland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Popped into the newly refurbished Dillons hotel to try out their lunch menu. Myself and a few friends had heard great reports about this hotel in the last couple of months we had to try it out ourselves. The lobby and bar were bustling with activity which didn't surprise us as it was very welcoming and comfortable and the decor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bridgene, General Manager at Dillons Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Michaela, thanks for your review, even better as it mentions me, so thanks for that. This one will go on the staff notice board. Only joking. It was a pleasure to have you in and help with lunch choices and I do hope you will return again soon. Thank you for taking the time to review your lunch with... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here with my partner for 3 nights in February for our birthdays and we had a great time! Staff were very friendly, from our arrival until check out. The staff were very attentive, always there to answer any questions that we had and gave advice on what was on, where the best attractions, nearest bus station and of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bridgene, General Manager at Dillons Hotel, responded to this review

Dear John, thank you for celebrating your birthdays with us. It was a pleasure to have you with us and I appreciate you taking the time to review your stay and experience. We are very centrally located for shopping and bars, so glad that staff were able to point you in the right direction. Look forward to having you return.... More 

Omagh, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked in as part of group booking, the reception we received was very unwelcoming. Staff were extremely rude and very unhelpful. As part of our party we had a dinner included. The food was good but portions very small. The night staff were extremely ignorant to several members of the party some of whom they refused entry back into the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bridgene, General Manager at Dillons Hotel, responded to this review

Dear mjd30, Thank you for your review and I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. I was on duty throughout the evening and the next morning when your party was checking out. As explained to the organiser on the Saturday evening, more guests had shown up for the meal than we had on the guest list. I myself showed two... More 

Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed Friday 20th February we arrived early and was told our room was ready as downstairs looked really nice we expected similar standards in the room. After viewing the first room we went back to the receptionist and was told we would need to come back in an hour to change to another room. Finally on the third room we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bridgene, General Manager at Dillons Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rae, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. I am also disappointed by your experience and wish I had the opportunity to speak with you during your stay. I have spoken to our Front Office Team to ensure any comments are passed directly to a Manager at the time and I apologise that I wasn't aware... More 

Ireland
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

What a great hotel! Welcoming and very helpful staff. After a negative experience earlier on in the evening we arrived here and were met by an extremely helpful receptionist and doorman. I would highly recommend this hotle for its great customer service and its greta location. I wil certainly be staying here if i visit letterkenny again

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Ballybofey, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

Only ate in Dillons once since it was done up and must say it was beautiful. Cant wait to go back, food is beautiful and the service is very good. Ideal location, right in the middle of town, Would recommend to anyone

Was this review helpful? Yes
Letterkenny, Ireland
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

Decided to try Dillon's bar for Sinday lunch 8th February and I was not disappointed. Staff were very attentive and friendly. Choice on menu was very good. gluten free options covered, I was a bit surprised that soup was not gluten free as most places now have that but I was very happy with chicken wings I had. I had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question