We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel Leo

Hotel website
10021 Route 144 | New Brunswick, Grand Falls, New Brunswick E3Y 3H5, Canada
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel Leo
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Motel Leo
Add Photo Write a Review

47 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    12
    18
    9
    3
    5
See reviews for
16
19
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (47)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
424 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I think the other Trip Advisor reviews are a little too enthusiastic. The room was a decent size and clean, but it was definitely no frills and the air conditioning was loud and missing most of its switches. The breakfast is not very good. It was relatively inexpensive for the area, which was a plus, and the service was friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brantford, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great Motel just of the highway. Very clean with no carpets but very shiny hardwood floors throughout. Spotless! The breakfast was amazing, with a lot of choices and was included in the cost of the room , and I must say it was very reasonable. The staff and owner were very approachable and friendly. They were very proud of their... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gatineau, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

An on-route room night was needed during a recent trip to New Brunswick. When planning the trip, we decided to book Motel Leo off Highway 2 in Grand Falls! The owners warmly welcomed us and set us up in one of their many crisp, clean rooms. After a good night’s rest we were on our way but not before enjoying... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Excellent good clean rooms very friendly. Will stay here again this year as we travel through nb.The owner was was very pleasant and friendly.answered any questions we asked about the area highways and restaurants and things to do or places to visit Nice clean grounds

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bert S, Owner at Motel Leo, responded to this review

Thank you for your reply and we are happy you enjoy our place and hope to see you again, in different circumstances; and anxious to see your family. We appreciate your comments & please tell others and they will find us; word of mouth is the best advertising. We are EXIT 75 & 77 and we are easy to be... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Although this motel is a little dated it is clean, well kept and THERE IS NO CARPET. Owners are super helpful and the restaurant is also very clean. Nice to find an older motel in great condition that is not a new concrete chain building. Motel Leo Grand Falls, New Brunswick Exit 75 & 77

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bert S, Owner at Motel Leo, responded to this review

Thank you for your visit in our charming and independent motel and thank you for your comment on Trip Advisor site. If ever you feel to re-experience the Acadian charm, you are always welcome back to our establishment, even if it's only to say hello! I invite you to see our promotional video on YouTube for Motel Leo Come and... More 

Innisfil, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stopped here near the end of our Eastern road trip. It is conveniently located right off the hwy. Grand Falls NB. EXITS 75 & 77. Nice sized family run motel with a nice continental breakfast included. They have done some renovations like replaced the carpeting with laminate. Tv's are outdated but free WiFi that worked well. Great place for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bert S, Owner at Motel Leo, responded to this review

Thank you for your visit in our charming and independent motel and thank you for your comment on Trip Advisor site. If ever you feel to re-experience the Acadian charm, you are always welcome back to our establishment, even if it's only to say hello! I invite you to see our promotional video on YouTube for Motel Leo Come and... More 

stoney creek
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We go back home to Nova Scotia every year for our holiday and have stopped at Leo Motel overnight for the last 3 years. Bert the owner is sooo very hospitable and friendly he truly makes you feel at home! The rooms are spotless and beds are comfortable. Bert even upgraded us to the honeymoon suite this year to make... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bert S, Owner at Motel Leo, responded to this review

Thank you for your visit in our charming and independent motel and thank you for your comment on Trip Advisor site. If ever you feel to re-experience the Acadian charm, you are always welcome back to our establishment, even if it's only to say hello! I invite you to see our promotional video on YouTube for Motel Leo Come and... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was not happy at all. Rooms are small bed was worn out Air conditioning not working Yard and property was nice but that is were it ended Television had to be at least 35 years old and not working properly Glad we planned to stay only one night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bert S, Owner at Motel Leo, responded to this review

We are sorry that you were not happy a my place. If we would known that we would change you to the luxury section for the same price as the economy section the same night. We invite you to stay at our place again in the new sections with a 25 % discount because of the inconvenience we cause you.... More 

Travelers are raving about these Grand Falls hotels

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for one night whilst touring with friends. A family run business with a very friendly feel .Rooms were nothing fancy but were clean and comfortable. Breakfast included, always an added bonus. Free Wi-Fi too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bert S, Owner at Motel Leo, responded to this review

Thank you for your visit in our charming and independent motel and thank you for your comment on Trip Advisor site. If ever you feel to re-experience the Acadian charm, you are always welcome back to our establishment, even if it's only to say hello! I invite you to see our promotional video on YouTube for Motel Leo Come and... More 

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here on our way to ontario. Very friendly staff, even though we woke them up at 3am :) Dog friendly and very clean rooms. Cleaner than the last Hilton I stayed at. no carpets also a bonus for me:) Will definitely stay here next time we are passing through.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bert S, Owner at Motel Leo, responded to this review

We appreciated your comments and we are happy that you enjoy that was no carpet and that wood imitation is easy to keep clean. We appreciate your comments & please tell others and they will find us; word of mouth is the best advertising. We have now Newly Renovated rooms and you are able to see it on YouTube; We... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Falls
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 4 in Grand Falls
3.5 of 5 stars 75 reviews
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand-Sault Hotel & Suites
22.4 mi away
Perth-Andover Motor Inn
Perth-Andover Motor Inn
#1 of 1 in Perth-Andover
3.5 of 5 stars 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.3 mi away
Caribou Inn & Convention Center
2.2 mi away
Hill Top Motel
Hill Top Motel
#3 of 4 in Grand Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 55 reviews
2.4 mi away
Cote's Bed & Breakfast
Cote's Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 5 in Grand Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay