We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Grand Falls hotels

Quality Inn

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10039 Rte 144, Grand Falls, New Brunswick E3Y 3H5, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Grand Falls
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014
enie1 Grand Bay-Westfield, Canada
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    27
    10
    9
    5
See reviews for
28
16
2
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (68)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (39)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Grand Bay-Westfield, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

I have been going to Grand Falls to visit family for years and always stayed else ware, but decided to give the Quality Inn a try, we love to take our dog and because of that we always end up staying in low end rooms. That was not the case with the Quality Inn in Grand falls, it was great,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jean L, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Good Day enie1, It was great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have an excellent house cleaning staff who take pride in having clean rooms. It was to bad that someone took your parking spot because we do advise people where to park if they do not have drive ups. Hope to see you again shortly.... More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

It didn't look like much but once in, the room was large and well appointed. As a wheelchair user, I appreciated the automatic doors inside and at the entrance. The restaurant was very nice: table cloths, linen napkins, candle. The food was excellent and the service too. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. We will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jean L, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Good Day Julie D, Thank You for writing such a nice review for our property. We do have excellent chefs that have been with us for over 25 years. Most of our staff are long term employees which means friendly service and consistency. Hope to see you again in the near future. Thanks, Jean LaForge Manager More

Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here one night as a winter storm caused our travel plans to be 4 hours behind. Showed up late in the evening without a reservation. We had dogs and all the pet rooms were taken up (side note: from the reviews having the pet rooms all booked happens often but the place seemed mostly empty. Maybe designate more pet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jean L, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Benjamincarey, Glad to see that we were able to accommodate you during a snow storm. Our staff usually go the extra mile to make every stay enjoyable. Hope you had a pleasant return, here it is still snowing and we are still helping people who are stranded. Jean LaForge More

Grande Prairie, Canada
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I have stayed at the Quality Inn Pres du Lac several times and I appreciate the consistency of he place. Always clean, with wonderfully attentive service and great amenities at a good price. I have never been disappointed when I have stayed here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jean L, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Belt Drive Betty, Always nice to get comments like yours. We try very hard to keep our hotel in top shape. On your next trip you will certainly enjoy our new 40 inch smart TV's. Thank You for your loyalty and looking forward to your next stay with us.Jean LaForge More

Moncton, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

poor poor excuse to have rooms in this state in this day in age. Tiles falling off in bathroom, mould around the caulking, spider webs in the corners of ceiling in the room, it just baffles me to see this with the high rates. Its 2013, not 1960. I am in hotels 3 nights per week, every week for my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jean L, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear 49joneslake I was very sorry to hear that your room was not up to our usual standard. I do not know what room you were in but I assure you that this is an anomaly. Our rooms are usually well kept and very clean as our 2013 Gold award from Choice Hotels Canada can attest. I hope you will... More

Toronto, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We've stayed here many times over the years. This time we had a room with a queen and two single beds which was a nice arrangement for our family. As usual, we enjoyed dinner at the restaurant. This time breakfast was also included in the room rate and that was a pleasant extra. We'll be back I'm sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jean L, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear BetCrooks, Glad to hear you enjoyed our three bedded room, a lot of families do. Thank you for the kind words and we will be looking forward to serving you in the future. Jean LaForge Manager More

Halifax, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

This property is an older hotel that joined the 'Choice' brand after being in business for quite a few years. Still operated by the original family. The location is convenient, though the 'Lake' is really a pond, so the original name (Près du lac) is a bit grand! The breakfast was fine - nothing special, but better than some other... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jean L, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sjn11, My parents started the business 47 years ago and we are still going strong, thanks to loyal clients such as yourself. Thank you for your kind words, we try to offer a good value to our guest and our restaurant is second to none. Glad to see that your stay was a pleasant one. We have all kinds... More

Halifax, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Only stayed one night but really enjoyed hotel. I don't know how old this hotel is but the rooms, furniture, beds are like in new condition. Staff very friendy. Small but adequate fitness room. Plenty of parking. Easily located.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jean L, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ronald E862, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We have been around a long time but try to update our property regularly. We do have a friendly staff who try to make your stay a pleasant one. Hope to see you again soon. Sincerely Jean LaForge Manager More

Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

An older but well-kept hotel. Pleased with cleanliness of rooms and pool/hot tub. Very welcome after a very long day of travelling from Ontario. Two teenagers in tow and they were happy too. Breakfast good for all. Very helpful upon our arrival to provide local pizza delivery recommendations. Will stay again if ever travelling this way again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jean L, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jakeez, I was pleased to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable. A lot of families enjoy our property because of all the things that kids can do. Our cleaning staff do a great job with the rooms. Our front desk and restaurant staff make our clients feel right at home. Thank you for your kind words and... More

Whitby, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Have been staying at this hotel for the past 20 years now on our way from Toronto to Cape Breton and back but this year will be the last. The bathroom in the room we were in this summer flooded everytime the people in the room above us flushed their toilet. No discount was offered for having to put up... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jean L, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mr. LeBlanc, I was sorry to hear that you had a subpar stay with us in July. Usually our staff registers any guest complaints and steps are taken to correct them, but I saw nothing marked in the book regarding your stay. Nevertheless I am sorry that it was not addressed while you were on site and I’m sure... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 10039 Rte 144, Grand Falls, New Brunswick E3Y 3H5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Grand Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Otel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Grand Falls
Quality Inn Grand Falls, New Brunswick

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Quality Inn

Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby