We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
10039 Rte 144, Grand Falls, New Brunswick E3Y 3H5, Canada
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    19
    32
    11
    10
    5
See reviews for
30
20
2
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (77)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Quinte West, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Easily accessible from the Trans Canada highway. Food was excellent even after the normal dinner hour as we had arrived after 8pm from Ontario. Staff were very friendly and accomodating. Rooms were small, clean and comfortable. Service was excellent, even with the very busy morning breakfast crowd of travelers heading out. The two story building made the trip to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jean L, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear A M, Thank you for your kind words. Our staff go our of their way to make your stay as pleasant as possible. We like to see and hear from repeat customers such as yourselves, it means we did a good job to earn your trust. Hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Jean LaForge More 

Cambridge ON
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed one night here and we would never do it again. Small smelly room with a bed so hard I think they got it from the local prison. Tiny bathroom very old style. Very expensive stay in a very cheap hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jean L, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear bytowner61, We are sorry that your stay with us was not to our usual standards. We usually get good comments on our mattresses but we will have your room checked in case there is something wrong with it. Hope you had a nice vacation in the Maritimes. Sincerely, Jean LaForge Manager More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015 via mobile

An absolute gem!! I have nothing negative to say about this hotel. The lobby has a beautiful sitting area with a fireplace and staircase to the upstairs rooms. The staff members are amazing. The coke and ice machines are easily accessible. The rooms are equipped with coffee maker and refrigerator, and extremely comfortable beds. This hotel also has an indoor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jean L, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Lisa0485, I would like to Thank You for taking the time to write such a fantastic review. We have a lot of satisfied customers but few take the time such as you did to tell their story. I will pass your comments on to our dedicated staff. Again, Thanks for your kind words and hope to see you again... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015

My wife and I stayed for one night on jun/21/15 I have stayed at this Inn before some twenty years ago. The restaurant is still the same as it was then, the food and service are good for the evening meal. The continental breakfast is another story. (we went to the irving big stop just up the street and had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jean L, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Fred B, I was sorry to hear that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. I was glad to hear that our restaurant still had the same quality you remembered and that you enjoyed your evening meal. We do receive a lot of compliments from guests regarding our hot breakfast which includes waffles, eggs, sausages, cereals, yogurts,... More 

Travelers are raving about these Grand Falls hotels

Peterborough, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

Allow me to thank you for being our host during our visit to Drummond, for the Soap Box Derby. Your staff were a splendid example of the hospitality of the community and its people. We found our room to be excellent, clean and very comfortable The meals we ate in your hotel dining room well prepared and presented. Your dining... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jean L, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Bernie D, Thank you for your kind words regarding our property and staff. It is our pleasure to support local activities aimed at developing kids in our area. Hope to see you again next year. Sincerely, Jean LaForge Manager More 

Riverview, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

I found the staff to be very friendly & accommodating. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The food was excellent, as was the service. My particular dietary needs were catered to quite nicely. It was a pleasant stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jean L, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear MMMBC, Thank you for your kind words. I will certainly pass them on to our staff. Our cooks are very good at accommodating people with special diets. Hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Jean LaForge Manager More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2015

After a too-long day on the road my wife and I pulled into this Quality Inn at 10:00 pm. I was grumpy and, I'm sure, rude to the young man at the desk. In response he was gracious and helpful and after some negotiation over the quoted rate, booked us into one of the cabins over-looking the lake. Although nothing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jean L, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Good day Doug, I was glad to see your nice comments regarding our fine staff. We do indeed have a friendly loyal staff that go the extra mile to help our clients. Great to hear that you also enjoyed our breakfast as we get a lot of compliments regarding the vast choices we offer our guests. I will certainly pass... More 

Fredericton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

My wife and I stopped here for an overnight after a bit of driving. We didn't pre-book as we did not know where we would be stopping. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. I mentioned that i had stayed there in the 80's before it was a Quality Inn and the service was still that down home family type... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jean L, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jerry A, I was glad to hear that we were able to accommodate you during that busy weekend. We always love to serve former clients and yes our good service is still the same. We still have a lot of the loyal staff that were here in the 80's to make sure you get a friendly welcome, a clean... More 

Campbellton, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

It had been several years since I stayed at this hotel it was formally called Pres Du Lac it still has a lot of charm especially the grounds , the hotel is located on the side of a lake which is beautiful. The hotel and the furniture looks a bit dated but still very nice clean and comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Deux-Montagnes, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel several times, formerly called "Auberge Pres du Lac". There is a charming little lake and the "smallest covered bridge in the world" on the property. There is an indoor heated pool, whirlpool and sauna, basketball court, putting green, gym, gift shop and relaxing lobby. The on-site restaurant has delicious meals at reasonable prices and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Falls
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand-Sault Hotel & Suites
20.3 mi away
Caribou Inn & Convention Center
22.5 mi away
Perth-Andover Motor Inn
Perth-Andover Motor Inn
#1 of 1 in Perth-Andover
3.5 of 5 stars 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hill Top Motel
Hill Top Motel
#3 of 4 in Grand Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 59 reviews
0.2 mi away
Motel Leo
Motel Leo
#2 of 4 in Grand Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 56 reviews
2.6 mi away
Cote's Bed & Breakfast
Cote's Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 5 in Grand Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay