We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fitzpatrick Castle Hotel Dublin

4.0 of 5 Dalkey Ave, Killiney, Ireland
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Fitzpatrick Castle Hotel Dublin
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fitzpatrick Castle Hotel Dublin
Write a Review

765 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    238
    126
    46
    29
See reviews for
192
320
19
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (765)
  • Mar-May only
    (181)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (234)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (208)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (142)
All months
Dublin
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We live locally to this hotel and it's with good reason that we rarely visit. The service is atrocious and has been for the 4 years that we have been living in Killiney. When we moved here first we thought this wouldd be a great handy spot, good food, child friendly etc. unfortunately this has never been the case. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Long Valley, New Jersey
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I have used this hotel now for over 7 years as a function centre. That also has involved me staying there as well. The staff are very good at their job, always on top of the needs for a function. The food from the restaurant is always of very good quality and the rates have always been very acceptable. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After 6 amazing days in Adare, we anxiously awaited our Dublin adventure. When we arrived at the hotel, we were at first disappointed with the distance from Dublin city, but that wasn't the hotels fault... that was just how it was billed in the Groupon sale. The hotel itself was clean, yet INCREDIBLY outdated. When you think "Castle Hotel" in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark S, General Manager at Fitzpatrick Castle Hotel Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Scott K, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I apologise for your disappointment with the room you were allocated. We are nearing completion of our bedroom and bedroom corridor upgrade. I do hope you were offered the opportunity to move by our reception team. I am glad to read that you enjoyed the... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It took half an hour for staff to clear a previous customers dirty delph off our table, just slapped down a cloth on top of the crumbs...I mean SERVICE? Tea was cold by the time scones arrived and they were stale - I mean STALE! NEVER again. I pitied other customers having full afternoon tea if our scones were the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark S, General Manager at Fitzpatrick Castle Hotel Dublin, responded to this review

Dear NoirinT, Thank you for bringing the issues you experienced to my attention, May i firstly apologise for this and reassure you that this is not the standard we expect to deliver to our clients in the lobby. Could you please contact me directly at mark.sl@fitzpatricks.com so I can learn more of your experience and address your concerns. Kind Regards... More 

County Offaly, Ireland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at this Hotel on one of their generous deals & was treated very well, requested a room on an upper story & was accommodated on top floor in newly refurbished room, Hotel was busy with the Australian Rugby Team staying there for their match with Ireland, a 4 course dinner for 2 on 1 night was part of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was greeted upon entrance very warmly and were instantly attended to. Staff was polite and quite helpful answering all our questions. Rooms were nice and service in the restaurant and bar was almost instant. Definitely a happy atmosphere to the place and very accommodating

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed over a weekend in December so there were parties in the lobby every night - would be nice if there was a separate entrance as when you first arrive especially after a long day of driving , you do not want to maneuver your luggage around gatherings of people drinking. Hallways smelled strange, rooms were dated. Carpet was colored... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
manchester england
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went back to the Fitzpatrick Castle [5th time]for our wedding anniversary on 30th Nov. Since our last visit,the rooms have been refurbished and are now great. The staff as allways were very attentive & efficient. They made our visit very special & we will certainly be going back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mark S, General Manager at Fitzpatrick Castle Hotel Dublin, responded to this review

Dear d_boxer, Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay at the Castle and for your repeat business. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Kind Regards Mark Scott-Lennon General Manager & Director More 

Bangor, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We a stayed here on a 2 night midweek break including evening meals. The hotel is painted a dreadful burgundy colour but is in a fabulous location, within easy walking distance of Dalkey village and beautiful walks along the coast. The foyer had lovely log fires burning, really inviting on such a cold day. Friendly reception staff checked us in,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Longford
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is nice.Not a patch on the new castle hotels that have appeared in Ireland over the past few years.The room (we got an upgrade) had a balcony but it was very small.tv was a bit bulky,circa 1990's. The bathroom could do with a bit of bleach,mould in the grout,cracked tiles &a lovely few hairs on the floor around... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark S, General Manager at Fitzpatrick Castle Hotel Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Bridget C, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I apologise for your disappointment with the room you were allocated. Cleanliness should never be an issue and I will be addressing this strongly with our Accommodation Manager to ensure this is rectified. I would love to learn more about your stay if you could... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Fitzpatrick Castle Hotel Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fitzpatrick Castle Hotel Dublin

Address: Dalkey Ave, Killiney, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Killiney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fitzpatrick Castle Hotel Dublin 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fitzpatrick Castle Hotel Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fitzpatrick Castle Killiney
Fitzpatrick Castle Hotel Dublin Ireland/Killiney, County Dublin

289 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (260)
Viewed
Room/suite (63)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (72)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from room (18)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay