We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Killiney hotels

Fitzpatrick Castle Hotel Dublin

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Dalkey Ave, Killiney, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Fitzpatrick Castle Hotel Dublin
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fitzpatrick Castle Hotel Dublin to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Killiney
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Bonnie D Union Beach, New Jersey
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    323
    233
    123
    45
    26
See reviews for
190
312
18
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (750)
  • Mar-May only
    (182)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (234)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (207)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (127)
All months
Union Beach, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was the last hotel on our first trip to ireland. The hotel was beautiful! We were tired after a long day of traveling and upon checking I asked the front desk of she could recommend a place to get lunch. She asked if we would like to sit outside on the lawn and she would send someone out. It... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark S, General Manager at Fitzpatrick Castle Hotel Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Bonnie D, Thank you for taking the time to review you stay at the Castle. Thank you for your kind comments about the hotel and the team here I will be sure to pass your review on to all the team. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back in the future on your next trip to Ireland. Kind... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed recently for 1 night mid week and thought I was walking into a retirement home. So dated and tired. I had the misfortune of dropping something down the bed which was absolutely filthy. I did complain but was charged full price and the manager was unavailable to talk to me, I have not heard since despite leaving details.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Mark S, General Manager at Fitzpatrick Castle Hotel Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Clare H, Thank you for your review. May I firstly apologise for the negative experience you had during your recent stay with us. Although we are undertaking a large refurbishment programme cleanliness should never be an issue and I will be addressing this with our Accommodation manager. If you could please contact me directly on mark.sl@fitzpatricks.com I would welcome... More

Salt Lake City, Utah
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I can't begin to say where things went wrong with our stay at the Fitzpatrick Castle Hotel. First, we arrived to find multiple hairs on the bathroom toilets. This, coupled with other issues, told us that the bathroom had very clearly not been cleaned prior to our arrival. The tub was horrifying. There was a no-slip mat that was clearly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Mark S, General Manager at Fitzpatrick Castle Hotel Dublin, responded to this review

Dear AmyCO1985, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I was very disappointed to read of your experience here at the Castle. This is certainly not the standard we aim to deliver to our guests. I firstly must apologise for the cleanliness issues you experienced this is certainly not acceptable and I will be... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After driving around lost for quite sometime, this place is not easy to find, the check clerk was very pleasant. The lobby is in effect the main restaurant. I had to pull my bags through a large room full of quiet women having tea. I was not sure I was going the right way. The room, bathroom and bed were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark S, General Manager at Fitzpatrick Castle Hotel Dublin, responded to this review

Dear jackie o, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you back. Kind Regards Mark Scott-Lennon General Manager & Director More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We enjoyed the stay very much.. The staff were very accommodating and sweet. I will recommend the place to anyone. The walk down the hill provides u with a beautiful little town that has everything u need :) clean and beautiful... We couldn't b happier with our choice!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark S, General Manager at Fitzpatrick Castle Hotel Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Kristin H, Thank you for your kind review. It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Castle and we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards Mark Scott-Lennon General Manager & Director More

Dallas, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The only reason I didn't provide an excellent rating was because I may be more accustomed to American ways (coffee isn't available in the on-site restaurant in the morning and top sheets must be asked for.) However, the pace is a bit slower in Europe and keeping that in mind, the hotel is indeed a very nice place to stay.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mark S, General Manager at Fitzpatrick Castle Hotel Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Cindyp61, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I was delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay and that you also enjoyed the local town of Dalkey. I apologise that some items were initially not available to you and I am glad that our team were able to correct these for you. Hopefully we... More

Burlington, New Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the Fitzpatrick for two nights in early October. We arrived in a downpour, two hours later than we planned and could not find the hotel. Our car broke down in the parking lot, we were exhausted from the drive from Blarney, coupled with getting lost. The hotel staff went out of their way to make our stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mark S, General Manager at Fitzpatrick Castle Hotel Dublin, responded to this review

Dear lwatson603, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I was delighted to read that our reception team were able to make up for the difficulties you had before arriving and that you had an enjoyable stay with us. I will pass on your review to the reception team who are a fantastic asset to... More

Olinda, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A charming place in Killiney. Did not stay there but enjoyed afternoon tea. Had been driving around the area and stopped for a while. It was quiet and plenty of car parking space. As I didn't stay in a room I cannot comment but afternoon tea was good and the atmosphere was somewhat old world.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mark S, General Manager at Fitzpatrick Castle Hotel Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Gillian H, Thank you for taking the time to review your visit. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit to our Lobby for afternoon tea. Hopefully we will get the opportunity to welcome you back. Kind Regards Mark Scott-Lennon General Manager & Director More

Visalia, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Killiney is just south of Dublin... it is hard to tell when you are no longer in Dublin because the cities just blend together. The hotel is nice, and our room was really fun. It was on the third floor in the "tower" (see photo). We had a great "afternoon tea" (High tea if you are in England) that was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mark S, General Manager at Fitzpatrick Castle Hotel Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Betsygc, Thank you for your review. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. The floor you stayed on along with the reception and lobby below it is part of the original Castle dating back to 1741. Hopefully we will get the opportunity to welcome you back to the Castle on your next trip to... More

Greenville, South Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband, our daughter and son in law traveled with us to Ireland. We spent the last two nights of our 8 day tour of Ireland at the Fitzpatrick Castle Hotel. The room was very nice, roomy, WIFI was good and we were given complimentary converters for the outlets to use with our US chargers, etc. The staff was very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark S, General Manager at Fitzpatrick Castle Hotel Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Celeste G, Thank you for your review. It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us in the Castle. We will hopefully get the opportunity to welcome you back again. Kind Regards Mark Scott-Lennon General Manager & Director More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Fitzpatrick Castle Hotel Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fitzpatrick Castle Hotel Dublin

Address: Dalkey Ave, Killiney, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Killiney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fitzpatrick Castle Hotel Dublin 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fitzpatrick Castle Hotel Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fitzpatrick Castle Killiney
Fitzpatrick Castle Hotel Dublin Ireland/Killiney, County Dublin

277 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (248)
Viewed
Room/suite (50)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Other (104)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay